$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
258 reviews
The hotel was a great compliment to a Wonderfull vacation

The main reason for our vacation was that our daughter was living in Honolulu and it was right... See full review

  • Stephen H.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Good choice

Great choice for stay with family. Excellent location on Waikiki Beach. Recommended !!!! See full review

  • Jaroslaw B.
  • Mar 24, 2015

Guests who choose to stay at the Waikiki Hyatt Regency in Honolulu, cannot help but experience island atmosphere. The focal point of the hotel's decor is a cascading waterfall in the Great Hall. Each oceanfront room features glass sliding doors that offer incredible views of the landscape, as well as access to private balconies or patios. Each day visitors can become familiar with Hawaiian tradition by participating in lei making classes, hula training and ukulele lessons, or listening to stories about native culture. During the evening, performers present Polynesian shows, traditional artistic tattooing, and fire dancing demonstrations.

Location

One of Honolulu's finest shores, Waikiki Beach, is right across the street from the Hyatt Waikiki Beach Resort, while Sans Souci State Recreational Park is just south of the hotel, and the summit of Diamond Head Crater looms beyond. Learn about the history of the state's agriculture at the Dole Plantation, within driving distance of the hotel. Dolphin Quest is where visitors can fulfill the dream of swimming with dolphins in the warm Oahu waters.

Highlights

The Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa, includes the three-story Pualeilani Atrium Shops, which contain more than five dozen boutique and specialty retailers. Chefs prepare meals using locally grown and harvested ingredients. Guests may dine at the facility restaurant, at the pool, bar, lounge, or in their room.

The two-story on-site spa features more than 10,000-square feet of space, filled with treatment rooms and a modern fitness center. The 24-hour business center also offers secretarial assistance if needed. In addition to being located steps away from the ocean, the facility is within walking distance of the Honolulu Zoo and the Waikiki Aquarium, which are great days out for the entire family.

Policies

Find local foods and crafts as well as gifts for family at the Waikiki Farmers Market on the main floor every Tuesday and Thursday from 4 PM to 8 PM.  ry of the state's agriculture at the Dole Plantation, within driving distance of the hotel. Dolphin Quest is where visitors can fulfill the dream of swimming with dolphins in the warm Oahu waters.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 608 reviews
★★★★
$185
4.2 / 5 769 reviews
★★★
$148
3.7 / 5 402 reviews
★★★★★
$339
4.4 / 5 54 reviews
★★★★
$168
3.9 / 5 1,083 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.2 / 5 161 reviews
★★★★
$284
4.3 / 5 265 reviews
★★★
$159
4.2 / 5 52 reviews
★★★★
$255
4.0 / 5 311 reviews

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View
One of the best rooms in the house, the Deluxe Ocean Front rooms offer panoramic views of the ocean directly facing Waikiki Beach. From the Ewa side of Kalakaua all the way to Diamond Head Crater, the sights will leave you breathless and inspired. Our welcoming Honolulu accommodations include private balcony and one king or two queen beds with pillow-top mattresses. Other features in our newly remodeled rooms include iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, 55" Flat Screen TV, generous work desk, Wi-Fi, and multiple USB outlets.
Sunshine On Sale - Mountain View
Majestic Ko'olau Mountain and Honolulu city views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. newly remodeled room offering private balcony and one king or two queen beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including exclusive bath products from Na Hoola Spa, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access with multiple USB hubs and outlets. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 55" Flat Screen TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, restaurant delivery available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Deluxe Ocean View
Panoramic full ocean views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. newly remodeled room offering balcony and one king or two queen beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian-style tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including exclusive bath products from Na Hoola Spa, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 55" Flat Screen TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, restaurant delivery available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - City View
Spectacular views of Honolulu by day and city lights by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. newly remodeled room offering private balcony and one king or two queen beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian decor complements deluxe amenities, including exclusive bath products from Na Hoola Spa, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 55" Flat Screen TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, restaurant delivery available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Ocean View
Panoramic views of the ocean by day and Honolulu by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. newly remodeled room offering private balcony and one king or two queen beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including exclusive bath products from Na Hoola Spa, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 55" Flat Screen TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, restaurant delivery available, voicemail and video on demand.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.8 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.3 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Dining

SHOR
SHOR delivers one of Waikikis largest buffets filled with a delectable array of locally sourced foods. Daily options include a selection of healthy juices designed by our own artisan juicer, cheeses from Naked Cow Dairy, Hula Meli honey from our own bees harvested on property, and a variety of fruits and vegetables from Hawaii farms. The buffet also includes a variety of baked goods, eggs, cereals and grains. Open mornings from 5:30 AM to 11:00 AM, express take out is available.
Regency Club Lounge
Regency Club Lounge Located on the 3rd floor Diamond Head Tower. Continental Breakfast from 6:30am - 10:00am. A selection of juices, bagels, muffins, pastries, fresh fruits, quiche and a variety of cold cuts. Cocktails and Hors d'oeuvres from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Beer, wine and standard bar drinks are available for a nominal fee. Cordials and Dessert from 7:00pm to 8:30pm. Enjoy a selection of cordials, homemade cookies and a featured dessert. To ensure privacy, the Regency Club is key access only. Amenities and services are limited to guests registered in the Regency Club. Children 16 and under must be accompanied by an adult.
Japengo
Located just steps from famed Waikiki Beach, celebrated Chef Jon Matsubara works with local farmers, dairies, and ranchers to ensure our menus offer the freshest combination Hawaii Regional Cuisine. Open nightly from 6 PM to 10 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Discover the benefits of hosting an event at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa. Our Waikiki Honolulu meeting rooms are more than premier event facilities - they embody the spirit of "aloha" and Hawaii, set in the heart of a tropical island getaway. Over 19,000 square feet of elegant and flexible function space, including the Regency Ballroom Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 258
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dahny
Business
seoul
Apr 22, 2015

good for trip

over all good to stay but too busy here.. that is why the service is no good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dahny
Business
seoul
Apr 19, 2015

good for short trip

over all good to stay here. clean and very convenience located. i will recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ash Ashley
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 27, 2014

Great Location

The location couldn't get any better. It was right off the beach and walking distance from many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior875
Business
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2014

Large and clean hotel room

Good overall. Room is large by Hawaii hotel standard. Very clean. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japengo offers great and fresh sushi

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 28, 2010

Best of the best service!

I travel regularly for both business and leisure. This was a business trip, but I stayed an extra few days to relax. Upon my arrival, my first impression of the hotel was average and the location was okay...nothing seems to stand out. But by the end of my stay, I was very satisfied and impressed. First, the fitness center was larger than most hotels (e.g., Turtle Bay Resort, Parc Hotel, Westin) that I've stayed at. It was definitely clean. They even provide cold minty towels! Second, the hotel is located right across from Waikiki beach and the public park that lead to a residential neighborhood and up to Diamond Head crater. It was nice for me because this part was less crowded and I enjoyed running up to DH crater and back. Third, the roof top terrace with a couple of restaurants, bar, pool, and hot tubs over looking Waikiki beach was nice. Albeit, the pool is small, you get the beautiful view and a quiet space to relax without hordes of tourists walking by. I definitely appreciated the privacy. Fourth, the room was big and clean. It has adapters for you to plug in your ipod or mp3 player and computer to the flat panel TV. Last but not least, I was blown away by the first-class service at the Hyatt Waikiki. The staff was the friendliest and provided the best service that I have ever experienced at any businesses by far. This definitely was my most favorable impression of the hotel. I was so impressed with the employees' attitude and work ethics that it made me think about how the management was able to create that kind of work culture and how I can replicate it in my organization. I'd definitely stay there again! A HAPPY customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori Beth & Christine
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 6, 2009

Magnificent Hotel and loved the location

This was our first trip to Hawaii. We arrived at the hotel on Sunday night and was pleased with our rooms and helpful staff. We absolutely loved the location. We were across from the beach and a couple of blocks from marketplace. The breakfast chef made awesome omelettes and the buffet was full of fresh fruit and other breakfast items. The hotel had several shops to go to, some were very pricey others not so bad. The beds were comfortable and loved that each bed had 4 pillows. Large screen TV compared to most hotels. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay. Thank you Hyatt Regency for making our stay a memorable one!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF., CA
Jun 8, 2009

HNL stay

no comment, not memorable enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Najib
Business
Rosemount, MN
Mar 22, 2009

Great Location, Poor Service

Hotel got a great location, Hotel staff in general with great customer service. good housekeeping. The room we stayed first couple of nights were very noizy and load specialy at night when the wend was blowing, we let the front desk person to know. at first they told us that was a common problem throughout the Hotel, but we insist to get a room on the oposit side since we did not get much sleep the night before. the gave us a diffrent room and what a diffrent that made. nice and quiet first couple of nights, but the 3rd night we wolk up in the middle of the night to screaming and yelling from the two rooms next to us. It seamed like a case of over [...] drunking. we called the front desk twice, to send the security up. I don't know if they did anything or not but the screeming went on all night.We checked out the Hotel first thing morning. what a disapointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is convenantly located walking distence to Shpping, Dinning, night life and beautiful beaches

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Aug 11, 2007

A pleasurable Experience

The Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort and Spa made us feel welcome from the moment we entered the door. The staff were pleasant and accommodating, the room was comfortable and spacious with a pleasant view. Dining options within the hotel were enjoyable and the hotel's location afforded easy access to other restaurants as well as the beach, shopping, and tourist attractions. We were able to enjoy very pleasant walks around the surrounding area. My wife and I would not hesitate to stay at the Hyatt Regency on a return trip to Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous shops within the facility and even more interesting shopping venues in the immediate area of the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2007

My review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort and Spa

Great location. Very nice hotel. The king-size bed could be a little bit firmer. The room could have been better sound-proof as outside noise is leaking into the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top