$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
274 reviews
Awesome honeymoon relaxation

Both I and my wife had an amazing experience in Waikiki staying at Hyatt Regency. Everything was... See full review

  • Bnikmasivtsi
  • Aug 26, 2014
First Trip with my wife to the Islands

This hotel is a perfect home for vacation. Great location across the beach, great staff available... See full review

  • Myndtrixx
  • Jun 15, 2014

Inhale that quintessentially Waikiki Beach scent of island flowers at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa, where the Hawaiian high-rise meets the infinite horizons of the Pacific Ocean. Fountains spill from above into the freshwater swimming pool, tropical facials and head-to-toe massages are offered at the Na Ho'ola Spa, and chef's specialty menus are available for selective palates at the on-site restaurants. When you've narrowed down your dinner selections, choose between vibrant Hawaiian seafood and coconut shell desserts at Japengo, or more mainland-inspired steaks at SHOR American Seafood Grill. Join in with Aloha Fridays for all the live Polynesian music and fire-knife spectacles of the luau, and make sure you're on the terrace to catch the spectacular natural show of the Waikiki sunset.

Key facts
  • 1,230 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants: Shor American Seafood Grill, Japengo, Swim Bar
  • Regency Club Lounge (complimentary for Gold members)
  • 60+ shops on-site
  • Valet parking
  • Currency exchange
  • Dry cleaning service
  • Bank
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool
Neighborhood
One of Honolulu's finest shores, Waikiki Beach, is right across the street from the Hyatt Waikiki Beach Resort, while Sans Souci State Recreational Park is just south of the hotel, and the summit of Diamond Head Crater looms beyond. Learn about the history of the state's agriculture at the Dole Plantation, within driving distance of the hotel. Dolphin Quest is where visitors can fulfill the dream of swimming with dolphins in the warm Oahu waters.
Hints and tips
Traveling to Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort over a Thursday? Catch the weekly hotel's farmers' market at the Pualeilani Atrium and buy local coffees, candies and sugar cane juice, straight from the source.

Hawaii is also celebrated for its diversity, so if you're looking for a LGBT-friendly resort, the Hyatt organizes Waikiki nights out, commitment ceremonies, and couples' massage, as well as offering gay-friendly beaches like Queen's Surf.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2756 -157.8249
Area served
Honolulu, Waikiki
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Overlooking famed Waikiki Beach; Short distance to Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial, Diamond Head Crater, and other Honolulu attractions. 25 minutes to Honolulu International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Sunshine On Sale - Mountain View
Majestic Ko'olau Mountain and Honolulu city views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico bath products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Deluxe Ocean View
Panoramic full ocean views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian-style tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico bath products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" Flat TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - City View
Spectacular views of Honolulu by day and city lights by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Ocean View
Panoramic views of the ocean by day and Honolulu by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Deluxe Ocean Front View
Take in unobstructed views of the beach and Pacific Ocean from these upgraded, extra-spacious, 500 square-foot Waikiki accommodations. Begin your day with a fresh cup of coffee, or sip champagne in the evening on a private balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, and, from some rooms, famous Diamond Head. Sleep in serene comfort in plush, pillow-top Grand Beds, fitted with luxurious linens and irresistible pillows. Our welcoming Honolulu accommodations bring the "spirit of aloha" to life with elegant Hawaiian-style decor and superior amenities including iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, 32" LCD TV, large deluxe bath with Portico bath products, generous work desk, Wi-Fi, seating area and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.8 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.3 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Discover the benefits of hosting an event at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa. Our Waikiki Honolulu meeting rooms are more than premier event facilities - they embody the spirit of "aloha" and Hawaii, set in the heart of a tropical island getaway. Over 19,000 square feet of elegant and flexible function space, including the Regency Ballroom Convention Center.

Dining

Regency Club
Regency Club Located on the 3rd floor Diamond Head Tower. Continental Breakfast from 6:30am - 10:00am. A selection of juices, bagels, muffins, pastries, fresh fruits, quiche and a variety of cold cuts. Cocktails and Hors d'oeuvres from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Beer, wine and standard bar drinks are available for a nominal fee. Cordials and Dessert from 7:00pm to 8:30pm. Enjoy a selection of cordials, homemade cookies and a featured dessert. To ensure privacy, the Regency Club is key access only. Amenities and services are limited to guests registered in the Regency Club. Children 16 and under must be accompanied by an adult.
Terrace Grille
The fabulous breakfast buffet, complete with chef attended omelet & waffle stations, is offered daily and the a la Carte menus offer everyone's breakfast and lunch favorites, along with a few "kama'aina" or local favorites.
Japengo
Features the finest Asian Fusion cuisine in an energetic and modern setting.
Hyatt on the Beach
Beach concession offers beach-goers a variety of quick but delicious choices including breakfast, plate lunches, sandwiches, etc. Hotel guests may conveniently charge Hyatt on the Beach purchases to their room. Open from 7 a.m. to sunset, daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Pool Under Contruction

We checked into the Hyatt only to find out that the pool was closed due to contruction. This was not disclosed to us or we would not have booked at this hotel. The purpose of our trip was to relax by the pool all week. We checked out the next day. I'm very disappointed in the Hyatt for their lack of understanding [...]. This is a huge detail that was overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Appreciator of a Safe Hotel
New York, NY
Mar 31, 2011

Very DISAPPOINTED

I was having a wonderful time at the hotel and would have highly recommended it until the second to last day of my stay. On Sunday night, I purchased $100 worth of Maui lotion. Monday I left to play golf and when I returned to my room, the lotion I bought was stolen. I immediately reported it to hotel security and filed a report with the Honolulu Police Dept. The Hyatt is not a budget motel, so I had a certain level of expectation that my belongings would be safe. Of course, I kept my valuables and cash in the safe, but would never have thought that I needed to keep my lotion under lock and key. I also would have expected a hotel of Hyatt's caliber to have, at the very least, replaced the stolen items, especially since I had a receipt showing the purchases just the night before. The 2 options they presented were a) submit the claim through their insurance company, BUT there was NO guarantee that they would pay anything or b) the Hyatt would pay $50, half the cost of the items stolen. As I had bought the lotions to be given as gifts, I had no choice but to buy them again and at a HIGHER PRICE from ABC! I felt none of their offers of resolution were acceptable and for that reason would warn everyone to be leery about staying in such an establishemet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're from the mainland, save your shopping for home. If you want to pick up some chocolates or macadamias, go to Walmart - much less than ABC. Dining...try the local establishments like ONO -- excellent laulau and delightful hospitality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The traveling retirees
San Jose, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Not so good hotel

We went on tours purchased through Orbitz. Breakfast NOT included in hotel price. Unprofessional staff, unhelpful attitude. Staff not familiar with Orbitz tour package plans. But busboys at the entrance were helpful. We will never come back to this hotel. Checkout took too long because receptionist could not clear up credit card snafu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC stores on every block in Waikiki, International Market close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waikiki vacationer
Santa Clara, CA
May 10, 2009

Very old hotel

This hotel is very old and needs major renovation! It is definitely over-priced for what it offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington state
Jul 6, 2011

I wonder what the other hotels are like?

The area of the hotel was nice. Lots of stores to shop at and stuff to see. As far as the rooms go...terrible. The AC didn't work and there was no water pressure in the shower. Just not very nice. Totally not what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raymond Abaya
San Francisco
Aug 6, 2011

Not so good, and I can tell you a lot of

We were there for pleasure vacation.The swimming pool was on re-construction and we did not know anything about it when I booked my trip [...]I was very disappointed [...] The Hyatt Regency Hotel did not fix my room on August 2, and when we get backed to room it was still not made, and I called for housekeeping and we waited for about an hour outside our room. They apologized and gave us complimentary to make up for it. The hotel has roaches crawling in the lobby and our room. It was very unpleasant to see those bugs crawling around the hotel, specially in our room. One of the phone wasn't working, and the fridge is not big enough for our drinks and left over foods. The air condition is facing direct to our bed, and we can not adjust the air flow direction, and it's just very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hawaii4us
Mainland
Apr 7, 2012

The Amenity, parking fees will cost over $50 a night!!

So it seems the new thing in Hawaii is to charge a Amenity fee for every person who walks through the door. I don't go on vacation to use their pathetic GYM. I don't care if they have a great ping pong table. But i still had to pay the $19 a night fee. So basically I paid $19 for Internet. Also you have a choose parking yourself for $30.00 a night or valet for $35.00 the self parking is three blocks away.... I also have two kids so we push the two full beds together to make one huge bed. Between the mattress's and the wall was covered with dust, trash, empty condom wrappers.. I was disgusting. I don't care how good the hotel looks on the outside if your sleeping two feet from trash you can't feel comfortable. The final problem was the elevators You will have to wait a good ten to fifteen minutes every time you go up or down I don't know why but only three of four worked for the nine night we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

don't buy anything without pricing a couple different places. Hawaii has the same items at every store. some stores sell certain items for much less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy [...] customer
Portland, OR
Jun 29, 2011

Highly disappointing

[...] the hotel was over $300 a night. If the advertised pool, luxery rooms and work out facilities had been available this would have been acceptable. As it was, the rooms were about as luxerious as your average motel. The hotel was under going renovations. (We were not told about this in advance) There were no pool or workout facilties on site. You had to walk for blocks to reach them (in an another hotel) and, even then, depending on who was on duty, you may or may not get in to use them. We complained to the Hyatt and they did nothing, no discount, no room upgrade, nothing. We spent $3600 for a medicore trip at best. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hawaiijo
Ontario, Canada
Mar 21, 2010

Noisy Hotel

A beautiful hotel, but the door slamming at 5am every morning ruined my beauty sleep. Other than that I would give it 5 stars. I don't understand why they can't fix such a minor problem like that. It's a noisy downtown neighborhood so you won't get to sleep until around midnight. With doors and I mean about 20 in a row in the morning between 5am - 7am, it's impossible to sleep!!! Other than that very friendly and helpful staff and great amenities, pool service... everything else 5*'s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to do all your shopping at the SWAP meet... tons of new gifts and clothes and purses, everything. 1,000's of vendors wrap around a stadium. A one hour bus ride well worth the visit!!! HUGE savings and you can even bartar. I got a backpack for $8, sarongs for $4, designer like purses at $15... and much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First Hawaii experience
Illinois
Mar 29, 2010

Will not recommend this hotel to anyone

will never stay at this hotel again n will not recommend it to anyone. The Front desk Staff was not very helpful when we arrived saying that we had no reservations when we booked them thru [...]. amazing that our flight n shuttle from the airport was fine. not only was it our reservations but my daughters as well. then they put a hold on our credit card for over $1100. they say they have free internet but you have to pay for that $9.99 a day. there was suppose to be a $50 a day credit towards room charges but that was a hoax as well. they said i would have to show them were i saw that. how could i show them when i had no access to the internet and it was on there web site which they said didn't exist. Very noisy hotel when people are entering or exiting there rooms. I WILL NEVER RETURN TO THAT HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search