$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
290 reviews
First Trip with my wife to the Islands

This hotel is a perfect home for vacation. Great location across the beach, great staff available... See full review

  • Myndtrixx
  • Jun 15, 2014
Fantastic

It was right across from the beach. Our room was an oceanfront. We got up early morning and looked... See full review

  • essy
  • Jun 10, 2014

Inhale that quintessentially Waikiki Beach scent of island flowers at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa, where the Hawaiian high-rise meets the infinite horizons of the Pacific Ocean. Fountains spill from above into the freshwater swimming pool, tropical facials and head-to-toe massages are offered at the Na Ho'ola Spa, and chef's specialty menus are available for selective palates at the on-site restaurants. When you've narrowed down your dinner selections, choose between vibrant Hawaiian seafood and coconut shell desserts at Japengo, or more mainland-inspired steaks at SHOR American Seafood Grill. Join in with Aloha Fridays for all the live Polynesian music and fire-knife spectacles of the luau, and make sure you're on the terrace to catch the spectacular natural show of the Waikiki sunset.

Key facts
  • 1,230 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants: Shor American Seafood Grill, Japengo, Swim Bar
  • Regency Club Lounge (complimentary for Gold members)
  • 60+ shops on-site
  • Valet parking
  • Currency exchange
  • Dry cleaning service
  • Bank
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool
Neighborhood
One of Honolulu's finest shores, Waikiki Beach, is right across the street from the Hyatt Waikiki Beach Resort, while Sans Souci State Recreational Park is just south of the hotel, and the summit of Diamond Head Crater looms beyond. Learn about the history of the state's agriculture at the Dole Plantation, within driving distance of the hotel. Dolphin Quest is where visitors can fulfill the dream of swimming with dolphins in the warm Oahu waters.
Hints and tips
Traveling to Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort over a Thursday? Catch the weekly hotel's farmers' market at the Pualeilani Atrium and buy local coffees, candies and sugar cane juice, straight from the source.

Hawaii is also celebrated for its diversity, so if you're looking for a LGBT-friendly resort, the Hyatt organizes Waikiki nights out, commitment ceremonies, and couples' massage, as well as offering gay-friendly beaches like Queen's Surf.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2756 -157.8249
Area served
Honolulu, Waikiki
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport-HNL
Area description
Overlooking famed Waikiki Beach; Short distance to Pearl Harbor Arizona Memorial, Diamond Head Crater, and other Honolulu attractions. 25 minutes to Honolulu International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Sunshine On Sale - Mountain View
Majestic Ko'olau Mountain and Honolulu city views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico bath products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Deluxe Ocean View
Panoramic full ocean views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian-style tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico bath products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" Flat TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - City View
Spectacular views of Honolulu by day and city lights by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Ocean View
Panoramic views of the ocean by day and Honolulu by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Deluxe Ocean Front View
Take in unobstructed views of the beach and Pacific Ocean from these upgraded, extra-spacious, 500 square-foot Waikiki accommodations. Begin your day with a fresh cup of coffee, or sip champagne in the evening on a private balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, and, from some rooms, famous Diamond Head. Sleep in serene comfort in plush, pillow-top Grand Beds, fitted with luxurious linens and irresistible pillows. Our welcoming Honolulu accommodations bring the "spirit of aloha" to life with elegant Hawaiian-style decor and superior amenities including iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, 32" LCD TV, large deluxe bath with Portico bath products, generous work desk, Wi-Fi, seating area and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.8 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.3 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Discover the benefits of hosting an event at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa. Our Waikiki Honolulu meeting rooms are more than premier event facilities - they embody the spirit of "aloha" and Hawaii, set in the heart of a tropical island getaway. Over 19,000 square feet of elegant and flexible function space, including the Regency Ballroom Convention Center.

Dining

Regency Club
Regency Club Located on the 3rd floor Diamond Head Tower. Continental Breakfast from 6:30am - 10:00am. A selection of juices, bagels, muffins, pastries, fresh fruits, quiche and a variety of cold cuts. Cocktails and Hors d'oeuvres from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Beer, wine and standard bar drinks are available for a nominal fee. Cordials and Dessert from 7:00pm to 8:30pm. Enjoy a selection of cordials, homemade cookies and a featured dessert. To ensure privacy, the Regency Club is key access only. Amenities and services are limited to guests registered in the Regency Club. Children 16 and under must be accompanied by an adult.
Terrace Grille
The fabulous breakfast buffet, complete with chef attended omelet & waffle stations, is offered daily and the a la Carte menus offer everyone's breakfast and lunch favorites, along with a few "kama'aina" or local favorites.
Japengo
Features the finest Asian Fusion cuisine in an energetic and modern setting.
Hyatt on the Beach
Beach concession offers beach-goers a variety of quick but delicious choices including breakfast, plate lunches, sandwiches, etc. Hotel guests may conveniently charge Hyatt on the Beach purchases to their room. Open from 7 a.m. to sunset, daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (290)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sun and surf
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 28, 2011

[...]

The hotel was beautiful but we did not get the rooms we requested through [...]. We requested two rooms on the same reservation that were next to each other and when we arrived they were going to place us on separate wings of the hotel. After much insistence we were able to get our rooms several doors from each other. Also, my sisters room had two double beds and was suppose to have a queen or king. [...]...Be very specific on what you want and call the hotel ahead of time to verify your accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington State
Jul 22, 2011

Loved this place!

From the start we were very happy with our stay at the Hyatt. We called ahead and even though we had paid for a city view we requested a ocean view. Caroline at the front desk was wonderful and we did get our ocean view. We would definately stay here again. Try the pineapple tea at the front desk in the afternoons, delish!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calikidddd
costa mesa, ca
Jul 20, 2011

[...]

hotel room with view was awesome, [...] every thing was great at the hotel otherwise from top to bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

spend a couple days at the north shore away from the city to really experience hawaii, book half vacation in turtle bay and the other half in waikiki. spend extra money for view and don't rent a car because public transit system is good and taxis everywhere.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old Forge, PA
Jul 20, 2011

Honeymoon in Hawaii

Very nice hotel, but was under some construction with the restaurants and pool. I am sure it will be great once construction is finished!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit other hotels to find more dining spots and entertainment.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 19, 2011

Great!

The Hyatt is very "centrally located" in that it is very easy to walk to many, many places. The front desk was always very helpful and solved any problems or concerns quickly and efficiently. In fact, when our room wasn't cleaned, they sent up a bottle of wine and basket of fruit as a way to apologize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not prone to driving and exploring on your own, do not rent a car! Really, you don't need one. Almost anything you want to do has a tour bus or someone pick you up. It was nice having a car available, but there is a daily car parking fee that is quite exorbitant. Also, pay extra for an ocean view. It is worth it. Finally, the only downside to this hotel was that the fitness center and pool were closed (not disclosed [...] when we booked), so we had to walk 3 blocks to the Marriott for the hot tub and one block for the fitness center. Not bad, but not necessarily convenient, either.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smurffsmom
Memphis, TN
Jul 14, 2011

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel was fabulous. We had an ocean front room on the 22nd floor. The view was wonderful while the balcony was still private. This was the largest hotel room I've ever had. The only drawbacks were the towels could have been a bit softer, and before we left they were remodeling their beautiful lobby which was an open atrium type with an open window to the ocean. I hope they are going to keep that view. Don't eat breakfast at the hotel. It was way overpriced. We were charges $57 for breakfast - way too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you take a helicopter tour of Oahu find out how many people are on the ride. There were six of us crammed in and I and another lady were in the middle on the back. We could not really see and my husband, although on the outside of the seat was on the side opposite to what the helicopter pilot kept showing everyone. He did not turn the helicopter to the other side for my husband to see. This had nothing to do with the hotel, but we felt we did not get our money's worth on that excursion.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Tupelo, Ms
Jul 13, 2011

It was a fantastic second honeymoon.

We visited the USS Arizona, USS missouri, Pearl Harbour, Polynesian Cultural Center, Germaine's Leui. We walked on the beach. We went to the International Market Center. The hotel was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Redhead Rhonda
Springfield, MO
Jul 13, 2011

Watch the over charges!

Good location for Waikiki action. Friendly staff, but not very knowledgable about some of the shuttle services available. The parking garage is expensive, packed and tight! We up graded to ocean side room for $15 a day. We paid parking and up grade charges when we checked out, but when checking charges on our credit card at home they placed 2 more unaurthorized charges on our card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Marketplace good for shopping and skip the swap meet. Not much difference in price.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruddah
Fullerton, CA
Jul 13, 2011

Nice Location / Bad Timing

saw local attractions, lounged & went to beach had planned to use gym and enjoy pool, but we were not informed that it was under construction/renovation - BIG BUMMER locations is ideal, but "no pool? come on?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

hit Walmart on way in and load up on essentials (snacks & drinks+ other)- go at night because it is really crowded

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Pool Under Contruction

We checked into the Hyatt only to find out that the pool was closed due to contruction. This was not disclosed to us or we would not have booked at this hotel. The purpose of our trip was to relax by the pool all week. We checked out the next day. I'm very disappointed in the Hyatt for their lack of understanding [...]. This is a huge detail that was overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search