$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
320 out of 320
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAKA
Business
BOCA RATON, FL
Sep 3, 2011

Summer Vacation

Great Location in front of Waikiki Beach , Clean and comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Suntory steak house

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
itztitz
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Relaxation Station

We got an amazing room when we booked the "deluxe ocean view" upgrade on this site. Just gorgeous sweeping views of the ocean, Kalakaua Ave and a glimpse of city and the mountains behind Honolulu. Steps from the beach and restaurants, I would definitely reccommend the Hyatt and plan to stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You may think 11 dollars for a breakfast buffet at Jimmy Buffet's sounds like a steal of a deal, but dont be fooled! You get what you pay for... which isnt much in this case! haha

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naoky
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Aug 31, 2011

Amazing service and hospitalities

We stayed 6 nights at Hyatt Regency Wikiki beach in August. Although there was one shocker that swimming pool in the hotel is under renovation at the moment, its very close to the beach (maybe like 1 min walk) and enjoyed it very much. One of my friend lost her passport on the last night during our stay while she was shopping around wikiki area. Matt from the Guest Service Agent really helped us out a lot for getting the tentative passport from the local consulate as well as changing the flight going back to Japan. Thank you so much Matt, you made our day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4xample
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Nice Hotel. Just needs free wi-fi

great location, comfortable room, friendly staff. Especially liked the complimentary beach towels, chairs, and boogie boards. One complaint: in this day and age, any higher end hotel should come with free wi-fi. What they try to charge you is as absurd as the $5 water bottles in the mini fridge (which they also had and I also hate). Why leave such a bad taste in people's mouths for something that is so cheap to provide?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free towels, beach chairs, and boogie boards.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naoky
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Aug 31, 2011

Amazing service and hospitalities

We stayed 6 nights at Hyatt Regency Wikiki beach in August. Although there was one shocker that swimming pool in the hotel is under renovation at the moment, its very close to the beach (maybe like 1 min walk) and enjoyed it very much. One of my friend lost her passport on the last night during our stay while she was shopping around wikiki area. Matt from the Guest Service Agent really helped us out a lot for getting the tentative passport from the local consulate as well as changing the flight going back to Japan. Thank you so much Matt, you made our day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judd
Business
Savannah, TN
Aug 29, 2011

Single Get Away 1st time in Oahu

Loved every moment of it. The restaurant & bar had 1/2 price off drinks and the menu from 3 - 6 pm. I was able to enjoy mai tai's of all flavors and eat a bite while watching surfers at Waikiki Beach. I took more photos of the beautiful shades of aqua and green that came from Waikiki Beach thanks to being on the 19th floor. All employees were extremely courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at Hilo Hattie's before you go to Maui Divers Jewelry Shop to take home the right Hawaiian gifts.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kekel
Business
Manhattan, New York
Aug 29, 2011

Nice honeymonn!

The perfect location if you are planning a trip to Honolulu. Right in front of the beach! Its also next to the International Market, a really nice place to walk at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAGELS
Business
NJ AREA
Aug 28, 2011

End of Summer Getaway

I knew the pool area would be closed. There was some construction noise but it was mostly between 9-4. There was also a demonstration against Hyatt one day- strike of some kind. The room was a bargain though considering the usual prices. The room was large, comfortable and clean. I do think that within the next few years the rooms will have to be redecorated and painted. The lobby, waterfalls, stores were beautiful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAGELS
Business
NJ AREA
Aug 28, 2011

End of Summer Getaway

I knew the pool area would be closed. There was some construction noise but it was mostly between 9-4. There was also a demonstration against Hyatt one day- strike of some kind. The room was a bargain though considering the usual prices. The room was large, comfortable and clean. I do think that within the next few years the rooms will have to be redecorated and painted. The lobby, waterfalls, stores were beautiful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The new restaurants are beautiful but seem expensive.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jono
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

sister trip

other than not having our reservation apparently from Cheap Tickets on file and our having to wait while they called you to verify that we had a reservation and luckily give us a room, everything went well. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk around, lots of dining places.

Back to menu Return to top