$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
282 reviews
family gateway

hotel has good view,the walk side next to Hotel is beautiful. Sunset is beautiful See full review

  • jinru
  • Nov 24, 2014
Amazing hotel

We love staying here and only stay here when we are in Waikiki. The staff is so friendly and nice,... See full review

  • MaddyEK
  • Nov 18, 2014

Inhale that quintessentially Waikiki Beach scent of island flowers at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa, where the Hawaiian high-rise meets the infinite horizons of the Pacific Ocean. Fountains spill from above into the freshwater swimming pool, tropical facials and head-to-toe massages are offered at the Na Ho'ola Spa, and chef's specialty menus are available for selective palates at the on-site restaurants. When you've narrowed down your dinner selections, choose between vibrant Hawaiian seafood and coconut shell desserts at Japengo, or more mainland-inspired steaks at SHOR American Seafood Grill. Join in with Aloha Fridays for all the live Polynesian music and fire-knife spectacles of the luau, and make sure you're on the terrace to catch the spectacular natural show of the Waikiki sunset.

Key facts
  • 1,230 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants: Shor American Seafood Grill, Japengo, Swim Bar
  • Regency Club Lounge (complimentary for Gold members)
  • 60+ shops on-site
  • Valet parking
  • Currency exchange
  • Dry cleaning service
  • Bank
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool
Neighborhood
One of Honolulu's finest shores, Waikiki Beach, is right across the street from the Hyatt Waikiki Beach Resort, while Sans Souci State Recreational Park is just south of the hotel, and the summit of Diamond Head Crater looms beyond. Learn about the history of the state's agriculture at the Dole Plantation, within driving distance of the hotel. Dolphin Quest is where visitors can fulfill the dream of swimming with dolphins in the warm Oahu waters.
Hints and tips
Traveling to Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort over a Thursday? Catch the weekly hotel's farmers' market at the Pualeilani Atrium and buy local coffees, candies and sugar cane juice, straight from the source.

Hawaii is also celebrated for its diversity, so if you're looking for a LGBT-friendly resort, the Hyatt organizes Waikiki nights out, commitment ceremonies, and couples' massage, as well as offering gay-friendly beaches like Queen's Surf.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Sunshine On Sale - Deluxe Ocean View
Panoramic full ocean views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian-style tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico bath products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" Flat TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - City View
Spectacular views of Honolulu by day and city lights by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Ocean View
Panoramic views of the ocean by day and Honolulu by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Mountain View
Majestic Ko'olau Mountain and Honolulu city views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. room offering private balcony and one king or two double beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including granite bath with Portico bath products, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 32" LCD TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, room service available, voicemail and video on demand.
Deluxe Ocean Front View
Take in unobstructed views of the beach and Pacific Ocean from these upgraded, extra-spacious, 500 square-foot Waikiki accommodations. Begin your day with a fresh cup of coffee, or sip champagne in the evening on a private balcony overlooking Waikiki Beach, and, from some rooms, famous Diamond Head. Sleep in serene comfort in plush, pillow-top Grand Beds, fitted with luxurious linens and irresistible pillows. Our welcoming Honolulu accommodations bring the "spirit of aloha" to life with elegant Hawaiian-style decor and superior amenities including iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, 32" LCD TV, large deluxe bath with Portico bath products, generous work desk, Wi-Fi, seating area and more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.8 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.3 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi

Dining

Regency Club
Regency Club Located on the 3rd floor Diamond Head Tower. Continental Breakfast from 6:30am - 10:00am. A selection of juices, bagels, muffins, pastries, fresh fruits, quiche and a variety of cold cuts. Cocktails and Hors d'oeuvres from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Beer, wine and standard bar drinks are available for a nominal fee. Cordials and Dessert from 7:00pm to 8:30pm. Enjoy a selection of cordials, homemade cookies and a featured dessert. To ensure privacy, the Regency Club is key access only. Amenities and services are limited to guests registered in the Regency Club. Children 16 and under must be accompanied by an adult.
Terrace Grille
The fabulous breakfast buffet, complete with chef attended omelet & waffle stations, is offered daily and the a la Carte menus offer everyone's breakfast and lunch favorites, along with a few "kama'aina" or local favorites.
Japengo
Features the finest Asian Fusion cuisine in an energetic and modern setting.
Hyatt on the Beach
Beach concession offers beach-goers a variety of quick but delicious choices including breakfast, plate lunches, sandwiches, etc. Hotel guests may conveniently charge Hyatt on the Beach purchases to their room. Open from 7 a.m. to sunset, daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Discover the benefits of hosting an event at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa. Our Waikiki Honolulu meeting rooms are more than premier event facilities - they embody the spirit of "aloha" and Hawaii, set in the heart of a tropical island getaway. Over 19,000 square feet of elegant and flexible function space, including the Regency Ballroom Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennyk
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Fun Experience

great location and amenities. but swimming pool was little too small and some of our guests rooms were right next to the elevator. Be careful when you check-in. The room right next to the elevator. It sounded like you're inside the helicopter in the mid of night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThuyN
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

First trip

The hotel was great in every aspect, so glad I chose it for our trip. The location couldn't have been better, everything was within walkable distance, and it's right across from the beach. Nothing beats that-especially with an ocean view room! The staff was friendly. Just one problem, more than half of the staff was on strike while we were there, so it was noisy and inconvenient to get around the hotel entrance. During our stay, the room didn't get clean as often as expected either, the price should've been discounted for us. If we were traveling at a different time, I'm sure we wouldn't have much to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Mee BBQ about a block's walk from the hotel, great food and price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy and Donna
Business
Kempner, Texas
Sep 22, 2011

Anniversary Vacation

I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency, we upgraded to the Hyatt Regency Goal, which was in actually not that much more for what you get. We had ocean front view rooms in Honolulu, Hawaaii. We had a breakfast buffet included in the price every morning [ great food ], in a private room for only gold card members, never no waiting and it was never crowded. We also recived honovors every night following dessert, with a bar set up for us with very reasonable pricing. $4 for a beer and $6 for mixed drinks and the non alcohlic drinks free. The staff was extremely friendly and always helpful. On the way back home to Texas we talked with other tourists and Orbitz did us a great job in pricing and the Hyatt Regency was so great, that will probably be the only hotel we will ever use in our future travels.If your in Honolulu, before you buy your souvineers, check out the Swap Meet on Weds, Sat, and Sundays at the Stadium. Very, Very, Reasonable, and you can talk them down. We drove all the way around the Island and down the middle, we went to many Tours and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Swap Meet at the Stadium, for very reasonable sovineers, clothes, suitcases, etc. For eating get off the main strip, and you will find the same pricing as back home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jonny b
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Look Elsewhere....

If I were to do it over again, I'd save a wad of cash and go somewhere else. I paid extra for an "ocean view" room.. I opened the drapes and was staring right at the parking garage. The hotel is an octagon and five sides are considered "ocean view." I could see the ocean when I got on the balcony and looked 90 degrees to my right (balcony was nice by the way). Parking costs $30 per day - even as a guest of Wyatt. My wife and I were looking for a microwave, couldn't find one, called room service, and was told it was $10 to rent! WiFi was $9.95 per day. Yeah, the place has nice amenities, but you have to pay for each of them individually and separately. On the day we left, the Wyatt Regency workers went on strike. Woke us up at 6am to hear their battle cries marching outside our window. They apparently weren't too pleased with their hotel treatment and I can't say I wasn't almost persuaded to march right along with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HNM2011
Business
New York City, New York, Vereinigte Staaten
Sep 8, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa for our honeymoon. Although we lost three days due to flight cancellations because of Hurricane Irene, the hotel made up for everything by upgrading us to a spacious ocean front room, which was simply a dream come true! The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff provided us with toiletries and clean towels whenever we reached out to them. They did an impeccable job in cleaning the room every day. Although there are major constructions going on in and around the hotel, we barely heard any noise. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The Hyatt offers complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards and a beach bag, which was much appreciated. The hotel atmosphere is breathtaking with its waterfalls, palm trees and shops in the atrium. The Hyatt is perfectly located within walking distance of Waikiki beach, stores and restaurants. The lineup for the breakfast buffet appeared very long each day so we decided to have breakfast somewhere else for the duration of our stay. We rented a car because we wanted to visit other beaches and used the hotel parking lot across the street, which was so convenient! The Spa is wonderfully serene and one can choose from many different spa treatments/massages. We would like to thank the entire staff for making our honeymoon truly memorable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the Hyatt is rather pricey and the lineups are very long so we recommend Duke's at the Outrigger Hotel, which is a two minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martybus55
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 7, 2011

Getaway

It was a very good Hotel, but the arrangement got mixed up. Everybody was nice and friendly. We had a great time. I would stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are shopping areas all only the strip of Waikiki. there is entertainment is all over the beach. and in the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Pastor
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Beach Location

Excellent! At first we got a room by the elevators. It was a very nice room but was very noisy. We asked for a different room and was given one. It was on the 36th floor and was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquablue312
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Danny's Island birthday party

The hotel was great, unfortunately the pool was under renovation and scheduled to reopen in the near future. The staff was friendly and attentive, because of the tower design you might find yourself on the wrong end of. The building. Once or twice but hey. There are ABC stores on both sides, the staff actually walks you to your destination as a courtesy if you get turned around. Great shopping selection kinda pricey inside of the hotels but the surrounding side streets provided for everything we needed. Nice little restaurants close. Ate at the Marriott breakfast buffet 19.99 vs Hyatt's 38.95. Breakfast can only be so great right? Room not large but still comfortable, The "City" view from my 5th floor balcony was of the employee smoking area so there was always someone there who waived hello each time I stepped out. Boogie boards, beach chairs and towels provided at hotel kiosk. Cute little shops that does nail art moderately priced great work! Streets surrounding the hotel under renovation as well a little congested in some walking areas by folks handing out all kinds of leaflets from tours and restaurants to gun ranges and time share presentations. Close to everything zoo and aquarium few blocks away. Beach activities daily. Waikiki hotels do not offer airport shuttle but ther are lots of shuttle services available build an about an additional hour to get to your destination due to multiple pickups, we paid 7 bucks to airport from hotel. All in all, not an excellent rating but still very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International marketplace has good prices and selection. The venders will make a deal and everyone is polite without being. Pushy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saylem
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 4, 2011

Relaxing in Hawaii

The pool was being repaired and after several calls I was placed in a ocean/city view which was very kind fo the front desk manager, Mike. I would definitly visit again. The room was clean except for a some hairs on the vanity, bath tub and a dirty glass. But sometimes that happens. Over all I would say this location is pretty perfect. The hotel staff was accomadating. The food fantastic. The location was in the heart of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and drive to attractions. The bus tours are very nice but you don't have the chance to stop and take pictures of the scenery. Watch the length of time on outings as they can be very long one of my to the big island was 20 hours long.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TAKA
Business
BOCA RATON, FL
Sep 3, 2011

Summer Vacation

Great Location in front of Waikiki Beach , Clean and comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Suntory steak house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top