$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mischievious Tourist
Friends
Austin, Tx
Aug 24, 2012

Hawaii Vacation

This hotel has a great location and a friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichaelandRoseann
Couples
Milpitas, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

The shower was slow to drain, other than that, It was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma buys all
Family
IL
Jul 19, 2012

Extra towels and Protesters

There was 4 of us and we only had 4 towels a day w/ 2 21 yr olds we could have use at least 6 towels, that was the only problem oh yes, small bars of soap for 4 people don't work we had to buy full bars of soap r self. Not all people use liq gel. The best place to stay in Hawaii even w/ the Hyatt protesters that woke us up at 7 am. Hyatt empoyees are very friendy and even remember your name. Have stayed there several times now and will continue. Had a very pleasant trip it went way to fast. Hope to be back at the Hyatt this winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daehyung
Couples
Seoul, Korea
Jun 19, 2012

Good Staff & Quality

I'd like to give much point into their service. They gave me free champagne and room change for my honeymoon. Room was also very clean and my wife showed satisfaction about the quality. Only negative points were... shower booth was clogged and coffee pot did not work well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of hotel, it was main waikiki beach. It's awesome

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
East coast tourist
Friends
West virginia
May 30, 2012

Central location

For this hotel, location is magnificient. The hotel staff was wonderful and on our request upgraded us for free on 39th floor ocean-view room... a spectular view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hawaii4us
Family
Mainland
Apr 7, 2012

The Amenity, parking fees will cost over $50 a night!!

So it seems the new thing in Hawaii is to charge a Amenity fee for every person who walks through the door. I don't go on vacation to use their pathetic GYM. I don't care if they have a great ping pong table. But i still had to pay the $19 a night fee. So basically I paid $19 for Internet. Also you have a choose parking yourself for $30.00 a night or valet for $35.00 the self parking is three blocks away.... I also have two kids so we push the two full beds together to make one huge bed. Between the mattress's and the wall was covered with dust, trash, empty condom wrappers.. I was disgusting. I don't care how good the hotel looks on the outside if your sleeping two feet from trash you can't feel comfortable. The final problem was the elevators You will have to wait a good ten to fifteen minutes every time you go up or down I don't know why but only three of four worked for the nine night we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

don't buy anything without pricing a couple different places. Hawaii has the same items at every store. some stores sell certain items for much less.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Much Needed Island Time
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Nice stay, but nothing extraordinary.

Pros...Staff friendly, courteous, & helpful. Cons...Truthfully expected more in the area of food quality for the cost. Our stay was good, but nothing extraordinary about the hotel stay. Overall, nice hotel, but compared to other 4+ rated hotels, this location falls a little short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimandgloria
Couples
monticello
Mar 17, 2012

good getaway

We enjoyed it and the staff was very helpful when we had a question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaching
Family
Denver, CO
Mar 12, 2012

Great Vacation Week

The staff at the hotel were by far the friendliest and most helpful I've come across. Room was quite roomy, view was great, and services stupendous. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach, but a very easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pacific Beach Hotel has a great buffet with a 2 story huge aquarium for viewing during the meal. Best meal for a reasonable price we had all week.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie P
Family
Westfield, MA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

superb service

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa's location was perfect. The staff was exptremely helpful, friendly and professional! Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International market place + the professional football field has a massive flea market. Both of these places have vendors selling goods in which you can negotiate prices. Both spots are excellent for supporting the locals and finding great gifts.

Back to menu Return to top