$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solid Travler
Business
Seattle
Apr 18, 2014

GREAT vacation!!!!

This place is in the HEART of the action!!! it is extremely convenient and close to everything!!! the staff here are very helpful and friendly! DON'T LISTEN TO the reviewer(s) complaining about this and that... people are going to complaint and whine about the littlest things... if you decide to stay here make sure you sign for the Hyatt gold club card, you'll get all types of discounts and breaks on things. I would most definitely stay here again! rooms were spacious, clean, incredible view, friendly staff, convenient, seriously, what more could you ask for???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

sign up for the Hyatt Gold Club and save a few bucks!

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daiqirpi
Business
Peabody, MA
Feb 8, 2014

Great experience!

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, convenient location = great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikki21
Business
San Francisco
Jan 20, 2014

A perfect Week-end

I have always wanted to stay in this property when ever I visit Honolulu, but never have the chance to. When I was hotel searching this past week-end, stumbled on great deal and booked it in an instant. From the moment I arrived, I was kindly greeted by the valet staff, and pointed me the direction to the front desk. Normal checked in ours is at 3pm, but got my room right away. Thanks to friendly front desk staff. Awesome view from the room of the Waikiki Beach. Loved it, staffs are friendly, and highly recommend it to others. I will definitely consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and shopping everywhere! *****

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
What a shinning face
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 3, 2014

Good experience

The location was great, just right cross the beach. The only one thing imperfect was the noises from the elivator, which made me hard to fall asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hit2013
Business
san jose
Dec 22, 2013

nice getaway

my room was spacious and had a view of the ocean. bathroom was a bit worn down. staff is friendly. wish it was on the beach. nevertheless it is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaddyK123
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Nov 18, 2013

Amazing hotel

This is the best place to stay - the location is great, the staff is exceptional and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wawawa
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 20, 2013

No cold water, a/c not working, poor housekeeping

The location is great for accessing the Waikiki beaches, shops and restaurants. We have stayed here on multiple occasions and were satisfied in the past. This trip, we started with no cold water in the shower the first day. Second day, the a/c stopped working. Third day, housekeeping didn't empty trash and didn't leave us any shower gels... Also our package included breakfast buffet for 2 but after the first few tries, we decided to skip and pay for breakfast elsewhere because the food quality and choice were subpar. We get home and looks like they have about $2700 on hold on our credit card even though we prepaid. We had a few incidentals - activities and spa but that should have been only about $400. Overall, a poor experience and we will go back to our standards. Apparently, I can't list the other brands in a review. Try Mar-ott, Moa-a Surf-rider. Even Sher-ton is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roy's on Lewers - great Hawaiian martinis, Hawaiian fusion cuisine, do NOT miss the pineapple upside down cake.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Fantasy
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 14, 2013

Home away from home.

I was treated as family coming to visit. Everything you need is close at hand. Staff was friendly which is important to me. Service was perfect. Specialty shops in Hotel were affordable and helpful. Centrally located and easy access to everything. I will come back and I have recommended the Hyatt Regency Waikiki to friends already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dine on the Patio in the Hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KevinInHonolulu
Business
Ottawa , Canada
Nov 24, 2012

Hijack Regency

After arriving from a sleepless red eye flight at 11:30am, was told a room was not available til 15:00!!! After fighting to stay awake for over 3 1/2 hours I get a room. The clerk directs me to the room but my card does not work. After going back to the front desk, I find he directed me to the wrong tower. I finally get to my room and find it was not the view I requested and paid for. Nothing else apparently available but too tired to go to another hotel. A view, does not mean you can see what you paid for. Room ok, ragged around edges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was very good but was $29. Food in the city is very high so not that out of line

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kwells
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Sep 22, 2012

Recent stay

Great hotel staff excellent, beach chairs for guests, clean eceptionly maintained. We had a great experience. Hotel shows and music a plus. Great help with local trips and shows . I would highly recommend this hotel. Kwells

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top