$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2424 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
258 reviews
The hotel was a great compliment to a Wonderfull vacation

The main reason for our vacation was that our daughter was living in Honolulu and it was right... See full review

  • Stephen H.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Good choice

Great choice for stay with family. Excellent location on Waikiki Beach. Recommended !!!! See full review

  • Jaroslaw B.
  • Mar 24, 2015

Guests who choose to stay at the Waikiki Hyatt Regency in Honolulu, cannot help but experience island atmosphere. The focal point of the hotel's decor is a cascading waterfall in the Great Hall. Each oceanfront room features glass sliding doors that offer incredible views of the landscape, as well as access to private balconies or patios. Each day visitors can become familiar with Hawaiian tradition by participating in lei making classes, hula training and ukulele lessons, or listening to stories about native culture. During the evening, performers present Polynesian shows, traditional artistic tattooing, and fire dancing demonstrations.

Location

One of Honolulu's finest shores, Waikiki Beach, is right across the street from the Hyatt Waikiki Beach Resort, while Sans Souci State Recreational Park is just south of the hotel, and the summit of Diamond Head Crater looms beyond. Learn about the history of the state's agriculture at the Dole Plantation, within driving distance of the hotel. Dolphin Quest is where visitors can fulfill the dream of swimming with dolphins in the warm Oahu waters.

Highlights

The Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa, includes the three-story Pualeilani Atrium Shops, which contain more than five dozen boutique and specialty retailers. Chefs prepare meals using locally grown and harvested ingredients. Guests may dine at the facility restaurant, at the pool, bar, lounge, or in their room.

The two-story on-site spa features more than 10,000-square feet of space, filled with treatment rooms and a modern fitness center. The 24-hour business center also offers secretarial assistance if needed. In addition to being located steps away from the ocean, the facility is within walking distance of the Honolulu Zoo and the Waikiki Aquarium, which are great days out for the entire family.

Policies

Find local foods and crafts as well as gifts for family at the Waikiki Farmers Market on the main floor every Tuesday and Thursday from 4 PM to 8 PM.  ry of the state's agriculture at the Dole Plantation, within driving distance of the hotel. Dolphin Quest is where visitors can fulfill the dream of swimming with dolphins in the warm Oahu waters.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View
One of the best rooms in the house, the Deluxe Ocean Front rooms offer panoramic views of the ocean directly facing Waikiki Beach. From the Ewa side of Kalakaua all the way to Diamond Head Crater, the sights will leave you breathless and inspired. Our welcoming Honolulu accommodations include private balcony and one king or two queen beds with pillow-top mattresses. Other features in our newly remodeled rooms include iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, 55" Flat Screen TV, generous work desk, Wi-Fi, and multiple USB outlets.
Sunshine On Sale - Mountain View
Majestic Ko'olau Mountain and Honolulu city views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. newly remodeled room offering private balcony and one king or two queen beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including exclusive bath products from Na Hoola Spa, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access with multiple USB hubs and outlets. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 55" Flat Screen TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, restaurant delivery available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Deluxe Ocean View
Panoramic full ocean views complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. newly remodeled room offering balcony and one king or two queen beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian-style tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including exclusive bath products from Na Hoola Spa, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 55" Flat Screen TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, restaurant delivery available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - City View
Spectacular views of Honolulu by day and city lights by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a 385- to 483-sq.-ft. newly remodeled room offering private balcony and one king or two queen beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian decor complements deluxe amenities, including exclusive bath products from Na Hoola Spa, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 55" Flat Screen TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, restaurant delivery available, voicemail and video on demand.
Sunshine On Sale - Ocean View
Panoramic views of the ocean by day and Honolulu by night complement the tropical energy and excitement of Waikiki in a spacious 385- to 483-sq.-ft. newly remodeled room offering private balcony and one king or two queen beds with irresistible pillow-top mattresses. Simple Hawaiian tropical decor complements deluxe amenities, including exclusive bath products from Na Hoola Spa, generous work area and wireless high-speed Internet access. Room also features private balcony, hairdryer, coffee maker, 55" Flat Screen TV cable/satellite, iHome alarm clock and MP3 docking station, in room safe, separate work area, iron/ironing board, video checkout, restaurant delivery available, voicemail and video on demand.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.7 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.4 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.5 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.8 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.8 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.3 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.3 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.7 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi

Dining

SHOR
SHOR delivers one of Waikikis largest buffets filled with a delectable array of locally sourced foods. Daily options include a selection of healthy juices designed by our own artisan juicer, cheeses from Naked Cow Dairy, Hula Meli honey from our own bees harvested on property, and a variety of fruits and vegetables from Hawaii farms. The buffet also includes a variety of baked goods, eggs, cereals and grains. Open mornings from 5:30 AM to 11:00 AM, express take out is available.
Regency Club Lounge
Regency Club Lounge Located on the 3rd floor Diamond Head Tower. Continental Breakfast from 6:30am - 10:00am. A selection of juices, bagels, muffins, pastries, fresh fruits, quiche and a variety of cold cuts. Cocktails and Hors d'oeuvres from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Beer, wine and standard bar drinks are available for a nominal fee. Cordials and Dessert from 7:00pm to 8:30pm. Enjoy a selection of cordials, homemade cookies and a featured dessert. To ensure privacy, the Regency Club is key access only. Amenities and services are limited to guests registered in the Regency Club. Children 16 and under must be accompanied by an adult.
Japengo
Located just steps from famed Waikiki Beach, celebrated Chef Jon Matsubara works with local farmers, dairies, and ranchers to ensure our menus offer the freshest combination Hawaii Regional Cuisine. Open nightly from 6 PM to 10 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Discover the benefits of hosting an event at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa. Our Waikiki Honolulu meeting rooms are more than premier event facilities - they embody the spirit of "aloha" and Hawaii, set in the heart of a tropical island getaway. Over 19,000 square feet of elegant and flexible function space, including the Regency Ballroom Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichaelandRoseann
Milpitas, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Anniversary Getaway

The shower was slow to drain, other than that, It was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boboll
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2015

honey moon at waikiki

Nice hotel and pretty close to beach. A lot of stores are on-site. All staff can speak Japanese though I don't. The only issue was that they were re-modeling the balcony so that our window couldn't open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dahny
Business
seoul
Apr 22, 2015

good for trip

over all good to stay but too busy here.. that is why the service is no good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dahny
Business
seoul
Apr 19, 2015

good for short trip

over all good to stay here. clean and very convenience located. i will recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Business
Omaha
Apr 18, 2015

The hotel was a great compliment to a Wonderfull vacation

The main reason for our vacation was that our daughter was living in Honolulu and it was right across the street form the Hyatt and we could not ask for a better location, value for the money or high quality experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaroslaw B.
Business
Reston
Mar 24, 2015

Good choice

Great choice for stay with family. Excellent location on Waikiki Beach. Recommended !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great location of awesome hotel

Great place and awesome hotel. Everything is so convenient and near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tavina
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great trip

I had a wonderful time at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Hotel! The rooms space was perfect and the room itself very nicely decorated. I would only suggest for better cleaning and a gym renovation. Although I enjoyed working out in it, I believe it needs more soace. Overall, i would definitely cone back though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimko
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 8, 2014

Great hotel

Great location, great buffet, great staff. Nothing to complain :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes is great

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizka8 stay at home mom
Business
Fort Jones, CA
Nov 28, 2014

Right in the heart of Waikiki

When we checked in they gave my husband and I a room with "2 full beds". Really? We specifically ordered a king. My husband made a stink and the next morning they moved all our luggage to a BRAND NEW room with a king bed! We're taking newly remodeled and very high tech. Plenty of charger locations to charge 5 peoples worth of electronics. We had a little balcony with table and chairs, but the one thing that could've been better was a microwave. No microwave, come on Hyatt! While staying our week there we stumbled upon a Costco near Hanauma Bay. We stopped to bring pizza back to the hotel and what we should have done was buy 3 pizzas and sold the other 2 in the hotel! Many other guests were smiling and hoping for a taste. Food was pricey if you eat out every meal, but walmart and Costco were the same prices as the mainland. Tuesday's and Thursday's there is a farmer's market IN the hotel! It's amazing and the food is incredible. We ate kalua pork and a mix of Asian foods for under $20 for 2. No breakfast included in the stay unless you pay extra? I'm pretty sure our reservation hinted at breakfast being provided. Nope. Loud music at night. If you're going to party every night, that wouldn't matter, but relaxing and going to bed before 10pm wasn't happening. The surrounding areas were great about shutting down music between 9:30/10pm every night though. I was pleased with that. Over all, every staff member was more than professional and very helpful if we ever had any questions. Our rooms were very well taken care of and super clean. And you can't beat the location! We brought our own snorkel gear and were able to walk right out and snorkel across the street from the hotel. (When we come back to Oahu, we will rent a house for as much as we paid for the hotel, but have access to a kitchen so we can cook our own food.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross is literally around the corner and full of great finds!

Review of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jinru
Business
san francisco
Nov 24, 2014

family gateway

hotel has good view,the walk side next to Hotel is beautiful. Sunset is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top