$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

3 stars
175 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
41 reviews
Excellent service

We had a checkout time at 11:00 am on a Monday, however our flight wasn't leaving until 8:45 that... See full review

  • Klam
  • Jul 4, 2014
Hyatt Place

We had a great experience from the moment that we walk up the step's to the Lobby. The Hyatt is... See full review

  • Man from Vancouver WA
  • Apr 21, 2014
Island living on a budget, one block from the beach

Enjoy a welcoming and unpretentious stay with island style at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. The hotel offers a selection of views, numerous amenities, modest rates and an ideal location less than a block from the beach. Hyatt Place makes a great choice for families wanting solid value near the beach. Choose a room with a kitchenette and settle in for an affordable stay.

Highlights
  • Located less than a block from Waikiki Beach
  • Rooms with kitchenettes, plus a stocked supermarket nearby
  • All rooms have a private lanai, featuring views of the Pacific Ocean or Diamond Head
Location

Hyatt Place is ideally located less than a block from the best sandy stretch of Waikiki Beach and the happenings of Kalakaua Avenue. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and Kapiolani Park, perfect for jogging and bird watching, are a 10-minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms

Two towers lead to 450 fresh, island-decorated rooms with private or shared balconies and outstanding ocean views. Kitchenettes are available and include a small refrigerator, mini microwave, two-burner hot plate, pots, pans, dishware and utensils. All rooms feature Wi-Fi (fees apply), air conditioning, in-room safe (fees apply), phone with voice mail, free newspaper, refrigerator and other amenities. Enjoy a private lanai, perfect for taking in views of the Pacific Ocean or Honolulus renowned landmark, Diamond Head.

Attractions
  • Honolulu Zoo (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.7 mi/1 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.6 mi/3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 
  • Valet and self-parking charges are $16 USD a day with in/out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach Rooms

Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2734 -157.8214
Nearby airports
Honolulu Intl Airport, (HNL), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.3 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.5 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi

Dining

Hyatt Place Gallery
OPen 24 hours
Uncle Bo s
Casual serving seafood and steak.
Side Street Inn on da Strip
Family style, including Pupu dishes.
Tikis Grill and Bar
Menu Varies
Jimmy Buffetts
Varied Menu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sayo man
D.C.
Jul 7, 2014

Lobby was very hot. Dead roach on the room wall.

Title says it all. If it were 100 dollar a night hotel then i probably wouldn't even say anything bad but for 235 a night the hitel was not wirth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klam
Brownsville, PA
Jul 4, 2014

Excellent service

We had a checkout time at 11:00 am on a Monday, however our flight wasn't leaving until 8:45 that night. The hotel offered to watch our luggage and when we returned from running around and doing more sight seeing, the hotel provided us with a free hospitality room to shower and freshen up before our airport shuttle arrived. I definitely would stay at a Hyatt hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to go to the USS Arizona Memorial and tour the USS Missouri while on Oahu...very moving.

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunnyme
Settle, Washington
May 30, 2014

Wakiki Trip

Clean, comfortable and very good breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ma Ru Ka Me Udon tempura musubi, Excellent food and excellent price. Absolutely worth it to wait in line.

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Man from Vancouver WA
Vancouver,WA
Apr 21, 2014

Hyatt Place

We had a great experience from the moment that we walk up the step's to the Lobby. The Hyatt is located in a good spot. The Hotel was clean. The breakfast that they provide is good. The staff was great. If we ever go back to Wakiki I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The CheeseCake Factory is a good value in Wakiki

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super PSY
San Diego
Apr 6, 2014

Spring break vacation with gf

I have been looking for a hotel near the waikiki beach area, and I've always known the Hyatt chain of hotels before, so I picked it because of the brand. Anyways this hotel has one of the best staffs in my recent memory (compared to other hotels in the mainland US). All of them are friendly and willing to give help whenever you need, maybe because hawaii is such a relaxing place and makes everyone friendly? Location wise, its a short walk to the beach and about a 10min walk to Royal Hawaiian shopping district. If you like some quietness and don't mind walking, then its great for you. However if you have to live in the shopping district with instant access to malls and eateries, then I think its not as close as some of other hotels... Anyways I would stay again, Thanks Hyatt for the great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sammyeieio
gvl sc
Mar 22, 2014

parking

very little and you pay be prepared use the buses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler1202
milwaukee
Mar 13, 2014

good value

very good location, variety of beaches one block away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJATL
Atlanta, GA
Nov 30, 2013

Perfect Room at a Reasonable Price

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place Waikiki. While not on the beach this hotel is very close and it is a short and easy walk. The room was extremely nice and seemed to have been recently remodeled. Bed was very comfortable and everything was clean and modern. We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZwiggyPDX
Portland, Ore
Nov 27, 2013

Great Value!

Friendly, helpful staff! Great breakfast! Nice rooms! Good location close to the beach and many other big attractions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping, restaurants, zoo, aquarium, beach, diamond head, and much more!

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oldfut
Tucson, AZ
Nov 21, 2013

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, November 2013

Reasonably priced family hotel located one block off Waikiki beach. Ice machines on odd-numbered floors. Add the daily changing buffet breakfast to the base rate for maximum cost effectiveness. Small rooms but very efficient with chair slide-out bed included for children. Restricted seaside and mountain side views, but who sits in the room all day anyway? I recommend that the pool be fenced to separate it from the buffet court-lots of kids in this area of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top