$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

3 stars
View map of 175 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Hyatt-Place-Waikiki-Beach-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
93 reviews
Spring Break 2015

The hotel was absolutely fabulous. The room was a great size for 3 adults with 2 queen beds and 1... See full review

  • Travel Summer 2014
  • Apr 14, 2015
very friendly staff

It was the second time we stayed in this hotel and will return again. The staff are very friendly... See full review

  • Marina S.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Island living on a budget, one block from the beach

Enjoy a welcoming and unpretentious stay with island style at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. The hotel offers a selection of views, numerous amenities, modest rates and an ideal location less than a block from the beach. Hyatt Place makes a great choice for families wanting solid value near the beach. 

Highlights
  • Located less than a block from Waikiki Beach
  • Units with views of the Pacific Ocean or Diamond Head
  • All rooms have a private lanai
Location

Hyatt Place is ideally located less than a block from the best sandy stretch of Waikiki Beach and the happenings of Kalakaua Avenue. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and Kapiolani Park, perfect for jogging and bird watching, are a 10-minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms

Two towers lead to 426 fresh, island-decorated rooms with private or shared balconies and outstanding ocean views. All rooms feature Wi-Fi (fees apply), air conditioning, in-room safe (fees apply), phone with voice mail, free newspaper, refrigerator and other amenities. Enjoy a private lanai, perfect for taking in views of the Pacific Ocean or Honolulus renowned landmark, Diamond Head.

Attractions
  • Honolulu Zoo (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.7 mi/1 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.6 mi/3.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 
  • Self parking is $25/night (based on space availability). Valet parking is $30/night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Standard
Enjoy an attractive view of the city of Waikiki from your spacious guest room with separate sleeping and living areas, including one king or two queen plush Hyatt Grand Beds (by request) and our Cozy Corner with one double pull-out sofa sleeper, perfect to sit back and relax. With your stay, enjoy free W

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.2 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.2 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.1 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.3 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 9.8 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.5 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.7 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.7 mi

Dining

Hyatt Place Gallery
OPen 24 hours
Pupu Bar Grill
Casual serving seafood and steak.
Side Street Inn on da Strip
Family style, including Pupu dishes.
Tikis Grill and Bar
Menu Varies
Jimmy Buffetts
Varied Menu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ApigInDC
Business
Washington DC
Nov 7, 2013

The hotel name is better than the room

The breakfast buffet is TERRIBLE. Better NOT to eat there. Not enough hotel staff to clean rooms. We left each morning at 8 am and we returned at 4 the room was not done. Always the excuse that they had too many people checking out. NOT MY PROBLEM. Oceanviw room on top floor. You had to try to see the ocean throught all of the tall building blocking most of the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marriot has a great Steak House. Expensive but well worth the price.

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 4, 2009

Dirty and in need of update

Holes in the blankets ...sheets were thread bare and smelly. Reception area ceiling tiles were falling down I left after one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

near Waikiki Beach

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 6, 2009

Not that great

We stayed there for three days and it was o.k. for a hotel, but it wasn't very clean and they only had rooms with two twin beds, you had to request to have a queen and I was traveling with my huband so one would think that would be standard. Also the front desk people were not very helpful they acted like you were an inconvenience because you had a question. And the towel bar fell off the wall and they didn't fix it they just put it in the corner and put our towels on the back of the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was very close and it was a very good area for swimming especially if you have kids

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
omelcodima
Business
Washington, VA 22747, USA
Oct 1, 2011

its ok! but i will better pay more

Parking for one night 15$ clean inside and they had no meal no restaurant no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sylmar CA
Apr 19, 2011

Not what i expected

The Hotel had a bad smell in the hall ways, the room had a bad smell we had a hard time sleeping because of it, the hotel was under construction we could not enjoy our belcony because it was screwed closed, the drinking fountain was rusted i would ever return to this hotel they should have lowered the prices even more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MBUDDY
Business
REDWOOD CITY, CA
Jan 9, 2010

VERY AVERAGE

DONT EAT THE FOOD IN THE HOTEL RESTERAUNT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaska Vacationers
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Dec 10, 2009

Good Price, Okay stay

Price was the same as a hostel. Shower head was literally 5' off of the shower floor. Woke up in middle of the night to people yelling in the hall, and then again about 15 minutes later. Overall for just needing a place to sleep at night, this was good. We got our own patio/balcony. Bed was supposed to be a queen, but it was only a double. The staff argued that it was a queen, but I own a queen bed, and that was definitely not a queen bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LuLu's Bar and Grill. Great breakfast and service. Overlooks beach. Live band every night!

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vancity
Business
vancouver
Nov 9, 2009

Would not stay here again

this hotel was budget and we knew that...but my bathroom door was crumbling...my drain was plugged with hair that was not ours...and the the tub was rusty...the seale was broken on the fridge so the food went bad...we thought we could grin and bare it, but upon getting sick and going to the hospital and having to actually spend time in this room....if the option to pay more money and stay in a nicer hotel came about...i would have taken it in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel withe the big aquarium in it where the diver feeds the fish...buffet for $35.00 and it is amazing...all the king crab legs and sushi and seafood you can eat.

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 4, 2008

Nice vacation ?

I had two uncomfortable experiences first at the front desk when I checked in the man was not a welcome person. Second at the restaurant: the food was very good but the service very bad. I am desapointed becuase they took 15% tips and gave me horrible service. If you want to have good vacation look for good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is easy to get teh beach and some shoping places. I like that becuase I could visited them walking.

Review of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Anselmo, CA
Dec 4, 2009

Wouldn't recommend.

The hotel is in desperate need of renovation or, at the very least a GOOD cleaning. Staff is friendly. Pool area is very shabby. The room I stayed in needed a light bulb in the bathroom and a knob on the lamp so it can be turned on/off. The staff said they'd fix those. Mattress is awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to all types of dining.

Back to menu Return to top