$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

3 stars
View map of 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-2938

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 1, 2010

Centrally located, quiet, comfortable rm

The Beachcomber was in a great central location! We decided not to pay extra $$ for a hotel with ocean views and were very pleased with our choice. It was within a short walking distance to all Waikiki attractions, restaurants, shopping and right across the street from the beach! Always a short walk to the attractions bus pick-up locations. Our room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. We saw that the pool was small, but we didn't go to Hawaii to swim in a pool! Rented a car for a few days and the valet parking was great and a very reasonable price at $18 per day! We will definitely consider staying there on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Vacationed on a budget! Purchased a Hawaii Entertainment book in advance and was able to use many coupons for attractions and restaurants, saving lots of $$$! Also used the coupon books in the magazine stands and found many good ones, especially at Shore Bird Restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Shopped at International Market Place for many bargains. Be sure to rent a car for a few days!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
firstHawiaiiTrip
Business
Ashland, WI
Apr 28, 2011

Hawaii trip

1-Hotel room key gets you a free pass on the Pink line shopping trolley. Saved me and my wife about $24 the two time we did ride. 2-If room had a microwave it would have been nice. It does have a fridge though. 3-3 minute walk to the beach and right at the International shopping center. Really good food court right out back were you can eat for cheap and good deals on Hawaiian stuff at the shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Out door shopping market. Right behind the Holiday Inn Beachcomber. Good prices and a lot of cool stuff.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, AL
Sep 3, 2010

Great Location

We went on several tours and the hotel location for our pick-ups was super great. The best part was always having a clean room. Everyone was kind and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close by and free pink trolley rides provided by the hotel which saved alot of walking.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scanner11
Business
Utica,NY
May 20, 2010

Hawaii Trip 2

The hotel is in a great location for all activities. The only draw back is none of the tours leave from this hotel which means having to find other locations for pick and return. The security is excellant and staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are making plans for tours, check with tour operator on where the hotal pickup is, especailly if traveling alone and have to walk in unfamilar street at night.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Feb 27, 2011

Great location for the price

We were impressed that we were able to catch the shuttle to the hotel in the middle of the night, we had a great view of Waikiki Beach, had complimentary transportation on the train in Waikiki Beach, and received excellent advise from the tour personnel in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilroy, CA
Apr 17, 2010

Getaway from crazy family

it was ok would be nice to have better tours and better prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waikiki Dean
Business
Salem, Oregon
Jun 11, 2010

In the heart of Waikiki

I found the hotel staff very friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and well decorated. I really enjoy being in the thick of the action and this hotel is there. One block to the beach, the International Market Place is just downstairs and there are good restaurants nearby.This was my second stay here and I will go back when I go next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just downstairs on the street you are among the interesting night time showmen that line the streets. A cheap evening of fun just strolling along.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Baldwins
Business
Tennessee
Oct 17, 2010

Good location for the price

Nice,clean hotel in a great location. You can walk to everything in Waikiki. Only downside is be careful if browsing the pay per view movie selection. Buttons are very sensitive,and a movie cost $14.99. We rented one & did not mean to. Also, the elevators are slow, so sometimes the wait is long to get to your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chuck's steakhouse is across the street and it is has a very good seafood platter

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sturg
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 25, 2010

Working in Paradise

This was a business trip so a majority of my time was spent at the client site. When I was at the hotel the valet crew was extremely friendly along with the rest of the staff I encountered. This hotel is a great value and is right in the center of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MUSTANG 1966
Business
POMONA CALIFORNIA
Aug 3, 2010

OHANA WAIKIKI BEACHCOMBER

FRIENDLY STAFF, VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS AND SUPERB VALET SERVICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CHEESECAKE FACTORY

Back to menu Return to top