$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

3 stars
View map of 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-2938

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jun 22, 2009

Great Hotel

Enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Oct 30, 2009

Ohana Beachcomber Wakiki

This was a clean and enjoyable place to stay, it was very convenient because it was so close to everything. There are free trollies that pass right in front of the hotel and go all around the island, and shuttle services stops for excursions are all within walking distance. No need to rent a car! The beach is down the street as well as the international market. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Perfect place to stay

Our stay was wonderful. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very kind. I would definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WyattH
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 8, 2010

Ohana Beachcomber - NICE!

Great hotel - prime central location, walking distance to everything. Good layout. Hotel upgraded our room from basic to partial sea-view on the 19th floor. Accommodated a request of mine to leave a note on our pillow upon arrival. Very good suite and standard amenities. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not get a package deal like the GO OAHU card or anything offered on the street. Rather, decide what you want to do and go there yourself. The public bus is EASY AND CHEAP. Shuttles cost more and limit your independence. Rent mopeds (also quite cheap) to ride towards Diamond Head, Kahala, or Hanauma Bay.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Jun 28, 2010

I would stay there again.

The rooms were very clean. People were very friendly. Couldn't really see the beach from our room but it was nearby and easily accessible. Our balcony overlooked the roof and A/C units of the building next door so didn't sleep with the door open or use it as much as we might have had it been quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inexpensive small eating place a block behind the hotel, "Seaside Bar and Grill". Good food, large portions, great prices.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pwwilson63
Business
Castro Valley CA
Jun 20, 2011

excellent location

pool was small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imjennjennie
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Friendly & Helpful Staff

The staff made our experience very pleasant and took care of all our needs! The only downside was no room service...but Jimmy Buffet's located right off the lobby made up for it with their great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the lobby area to book special tours, luaus, etc. Deals can be found much cheaper online.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dot from Kansas
Business
Kansas City, KS
Jul 2, 2012

Great Hotel

The room was very clean and comfortable. The concierges were did a wonderful job making arrangements for entertainment and transportation for us. The location was outstanding. Whether you wanted to walk on the beach, shop at the International Market Place or Honolulu's version of "Rodeo Drive", it was all right outside the door. In addition, they made a "Hospitality Room" available to us for 30 minutes so we could freshen up before hopping a flight at the end of our check out day. The negatives - although the rooms are advertised and include a balcony, unless you pay for a premium room on a high floor, the view is of the rooftop fans of the building next door. Also, our tours required us to leave by 7:00 a.m. or earlier. There was no where in the hotel or nearby to have breakfast that early. Overall, though, we loved the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymoon 2012
Business
Ohio
Aug 16, 2012

Honeymoon Stay

Me and my husband came here for our honeymooon! It was an amazing trip. Everything was so close and the staff was so nice and helpful. The only thing that I think that could use some improvement is the refrigrator it could have been a little colder. If I was to go back to I would stay here again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie Mon
Business
Boston
May 10, 2013

nice stay

very nice place to stay at this price. easy access to everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top