Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

3 stars
View map of 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-2938

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los altos,ca
Jan 20, 2011

good for short term stay .

very busy and noisy street in the heart of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roxyvirginia
Business
washington state
Mar 23, 2010

if you want cheap you got it

the staff was not as friendly as a lot of other hotels we have been too. the jimmy buffet bar and resaurant was not as friendly as the other bar there i tnink it was called the land shark, over all i probley wont stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ther are plenty bars and resuarant close by with in walking distance save your money and dont spend it at their place you are paying for the name and only that....jimmy buffett what a let down

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 17, 2010

Convenient Beachcomber

This hotel advertised itself as 4-star but does not compare to other 4 star resorts I have stayed at--except in terms of exceptionally friendly, helpful and competent service (which was important for first-timer in Hawaii). For a 3 star hotel I would have given it a "5". It's got clean and decent decor/rooms. Fridge in room is helpful. Know that although the beach is indeed across the street, you cannot see it from your hotel--big buildings on other side of street block view. You go a block down, then down an alley for easy beach access though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, JP
Jul 31, 2009

Great spot for nightlife, not for quiet!

Staff was great, and was able to get what we thought was a quiet room. Unfortunately the pipes "sing", and it was about as loud as a fire alarm whenever someone near our room took a shower...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSandCJS
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Feb 28, 2014

Nice stay at the Waikiki beachcomber

My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Wakikik Beachcomber hotel. Although not right on Waikiki beach, it is only 300 yards away, an easy walk. We swam in the ocean every day. Our room on the 21st floor had an excellent view of the Pacific Ocean, and other parts of Waikiki. The staff was very friendly and courteous and attended promptly to our every request, including helping to arrange a tour of Pearl Harbor. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Waikiki. JS Peoria, Illinois

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use ABC stores for everyday items. They are everywhere.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dot from Kansas
Business
Kansas City, KS
Jul 2, 2012

Great Hotel

The room was very clean and comfortable. The concierges were did a wonderful job making arrangements for entertainment and transportation for us. The location was outstanding. Whether you wanted to walk on the beach, shop at the International Market Place or Honolulu's version of "Rodeo Drive", it was all right outside the door. In addition, they made a "Hospitality Room" available to us for 30 minutes so we could freshen up before hopping a flight at the end of our check out day. The negatives - although the rooms are advertised and include a balcony, unless you pay for a premium room on a high floor, the view is of the rooftop fans of the building next door. Also, our tours required us to leave by 7:00 a.m. or earlier. There was no where in the hotel or nearby to have breakfast that early. Overall, though, we loved the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie Mon
Business
Boston
May 10, 2013

nice stay

very nice place to stay at this price. easy access to everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max C
Business
salt lake city
Jun 20, 2013

great night and a great location

The room was reasonable and the service was great. Good price for the quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caranmc
Business
Michigan
Oct 13, 2013

2 sisters visit Hawaii

You should have disclosed the $30 per day parking charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zekalaka
Business
Boston, Ma.
Nov 7, 2013

Great couples vacation

First let me start by thanking the manager that was on duty on 10/24/13, for upgrading our room from the 8th floor to to 14th floor.The original room was not what we booked , but they took care of it right away!!The staff there was great.The Hotel was awesome! I would recomend this hotel to anybody in a heart beat. My wife and i really enjoyed are stay there. Thanks again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The shore bird resteraunt is a very nice place to eat!

Back to menu Return to top