$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

3 stars
2300 KALAKAUA AVENUE, HONOLULU, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
292 reviews
Nice stay at the Waikiki beachcomber

My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Wakikik Beachcomber hotel. Although not right... See full review

  • JSandCJS
  • Feb 28, 2014
Great couples vacation

First let me start by thanking the manager that was on duty on 10/24/13, for upgrading our room... See full review

  • Zekalaka
  • Nov 7, 2013
Mid-priced favorite in the heart of Waikiki across from the beach

The Waikiki Beachcomber offers entertainment, spacious comfort and affordability on Waikiki's most exciting avenue. Take advantage of large-hotel conveniences like airport transfers, business services with small-hotel friendliness at this locally-owned hotel.

Highlights
  • Illusionist production, Magic of Polynesia, nightly at the hotel showroom
  • Free Honolulu Surfing Museum & Bar features surf history and vintage boards
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access and long-distance calls (time limit)
Location

Waikiki Beachcomber is located midpoint on Waikiki's most exciting shopping and dining strip, Kalakaua Avenue. Walk a block to reach upscale shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center, souvenir shops at International Market Place and the festive mid-section of Waikiki Beach.

Rooms

Enjoy spacious, newly-renovated guest rooms decorated in soft tropical colors with private balcony. Some rooms have generous ocean views. All rooms include 32-inch flat screen TV, shower/tub with hand-held showerhead, refrigerator, safe, air-conditioning and phone with voice messaging.


Dining

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, the hotel's star dining attraction, combines a festive collection of pan-island bites, drinks and décor. Go for the volcano nachos and stay for free live entertainment by local musicians. Find many other dining options on nearby Kalakaua Avenue.

Recreation
  • Magic of Polynesia, a full-stage illusionist extravaganza
  • Join Hawaii's favorite radio show, Perry and Price, for a live Saturday morning broadcast
  • Fitness center
  • Massage service upon request
Attractions
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (1.2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

 

Hotel Map

21.2778 -157.8275
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport, (HNL), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.8 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.1 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber features a full menu best described as "American" with hints of Hawaii. Jimmy Buffett's Restaurant and Bar is a mecca for "Parrotheads" and everyone else out to enjoy a great meal in a nautical setting. Nightly entertain
Honolulu Surfing Museum
For a hip and uniquely Hawaiian place to relax, head to our bar. Order a long, cool drink and peruse a world-class, unique collection of surfing artifacts, videos and memorabilia from around the world. Don't forget, there's also poolside service, too!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toe-Ya
Lake Quinault, WA
Jul 21, 2011

fun in the sun

I've been to Hawaii 14 times already. All of the hotels do not compare to this one. It is very clean, and the employees who work there are very nice and helpful. It's in an awesome location, right across the street from the beach and the very famous Cheesecake Factory, and right next to the International Market Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Market Place

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Benicia, California
Dec 16, 2009

Noisy!!!

The room I was given was extremely noisy...the 5th floor right about the international market place...the noisiest room I have ever had anywhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Mar 1, 2011

Holiday Inn Beachcomber

Very crowded, noisy drunken teens, balcony overlooking the clanging rooftop and vents, lousy view, will not book there again. Food was very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area for a crowded location was impressively clean, high end shopping malls, and very nice landscaping in on the surrounding hotels

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WATEERPOLO MOM
SIMI VALLEY
Aug 12, 2009

[...] the witch

[...] at the front desk was a rude wITCH!!!upon check-in askEd her a few questions, she was irritated. then she told me my room was not ready. 2 of my friends were checking it at same time. they each got their rooms, I sat there and waited, there was a line of guest she issued 6 more rooms. so I go ask "now ready?' she said no sit down, she handed out more rooms I asked again NO! she made me wait 1 1/2 hours. Then 2 days later I ask about the trolly and she is at the desk again, so she tells me all the pick ups, and said i don't know witch one you want I said well lets see you think may be I would want the closest one, she said, ok again I circled all the pick ups, I asked again which one is the closest, she sent me around the street, a long walk, come to find out the trolly stops right across the street, she could not just simply tell me that? I have a group of friends travling there in 3 months I told them DO NOT GO TO THE BEACHCOMBER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SJ Shark
San Jose, Ca
Aug 23, 2010

NO ROOM SERVICE?!

The Rooms were decent, I traveled for many years during the military days and out. Never did I stay at a hotel with no room service!! Body hair in the sink in TWO separate rooms. No free Wi-Fi? Come on even Motels give free Wi-Fi. Staff was very friendly, elevators the waits were bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a rental car!!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WATEERPOLO MOM
SIMI VALLEY
Aug 12, 2009

[...] the witch

[...] at the front desk was a rude wITCH!!!upon check-in askEd her a few questions, she was irritated. then she told me my room was not ready. 2 of my friends were checking it at same time. they each got their rooms, I sat there and waited, there was a line of guest she issued 6 more rooms. so I go ask "now ready?' she said no sit down, she handed out more rooms I asked again NO! she made me wait 1 1/2 hours. Then 2 days later I ask about the trolly and she is at the desk again, so she tells me all the pick ups, and said i don't know witch one you want I said well lets see you think may be I would want the closest one, she said, ok again I circled all the pick ups, I asked again which one is the closest, she sent me around the street, a long walk, come to find out the trolly stops right across the street, she could not just simply tell me that? I have a group of friends travling there in 3 months I told them DO NOT GO TO THE BEACHCOMBER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Benicia, California
Dec 16, 2009

Noisy!!!

The room I was given was extremely noisy...the 5th floor right about the international market place...the noisiest room I have ever had anywhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Mar 1, 2011

Holiday Inn Beachcomber

Very crowded, noisy drunken teens, balcony overlooking the clanging rooftop and vents, lousy view, will not book there again. Food was very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The area for a crowded location was impressively clean, high end shopping malls, and very nice landscaping in on the surrounding hotels

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Jul 14, 2011

Good location, nice rooms

Overall this was a nice stay - the hotel is well located on Waikiki a few blocks from the beach. The hotel itself is nothing special, though the balconies offer some nice views if you choose to pay the extra for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sadly, there is not a ton of the late night life around

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roxyvirginia
washington state
Mar 23, 2010

if you want cheap you got it

the staff was not as friendly as a lot of other hotels we have been too. the jimmy buffet bar and resaurant was not as friendly as the other bar there i tnink it was called the land shark, over all i probley wont stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ther are plenty bars and resuarant close by with in walking distance save your money and dont spend it at their place you are paying for the name and only that....jimmy buffett what a let down

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Apr 16, 2010

Great location!

The location and the accomodations were great. But $19 per day for valet parking was a bit hard to take when I could see my car less than 30 feet away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top