$200 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

3 stars
2300 KALAKAUA AVENUE, HONOLULU, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
292 reviews
Nice stay at the Waikiki beachcomber

My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Wakikik Beachcomber hotel. Although not right... See full review

  • JSandCJS
  • Feb 28, 2014
Great couples vacation

First let me start by thanking the manager that was on duty on 10/24/13, for upgrading our room... See full review

  • Zekalaka
  • Nov 7, 2013
Mid-priced favorite in the heart of Waikiki across from the beach

The Waikiki Beachcomber offers entertainment, spacious comfort and affordability on Waikiki's most exciting avenue. Take advantage of large-hotel conveniences like airport transfers, business services with small-hotel friendliness at this locally-owned hotel.

Highlights
  • Illusionist production, Magic of Polynesia, nightly at the hotel showroom
  • Free Honolulu Surfing Museum & Bar features surf history and vintage boards
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access and long-distance calls (time limit)
Location

Waikiki Beachcomber is located midpoint on Waikiki's most exciting shopping and dining strip, Kalakaua Avenue. Walk a block to reach upscale shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center, souvenir shops at International Market Place and the festive mid-section of Waikiki Beach.

Rooms

Enjoy spacious, newly-renovated guest rooms decorated in soft tropical colors with private balcony. Some rooms have generous ocean views. All rooms include 32-inch flat screen TV, shower/tub with hand-held showerhead, refrigerator, safe, air-conditioning and phone with voice messaging.


Dining

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, the hotel's star dining attraction, combines a festive collection of pan-island bites, drinks and décor. Go for the volcano nachos and stay for free live entertainment by local musicians. Find many other dining options on nearby Kalakaua Avenue.

Recreation
  • Magic of Polynesia, a full-stage illusionist extravaganza
  • Join Hawaii's favorite radio show, Perry and Price, for a live Saturday morning broadcast
  • Fitness center
  • Massage service upon request
Attractions
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (1.2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

 

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2778 -157.8275
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport, (HNL), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.8 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.1 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber features a full menu best described as "American" with hints of Hawaii. Jimmy Buffett's Restaurant and Bar is a mecca for "Parrotheads" and everyone else out to enjoy a great meal in a nautical setting. Nightly entertain
Honolulu Surfing Museum
For a hip and uniquely Hawaiian place to relax, head to our bar. Order a long, cool drink and peruse a world-class, unique collection of surfing artifacts, videos and memorabilia from around the world. Don't forget, there's also poolside service, too!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canderson
Spokane, WA
Jun 17, 2012

excellent location

this was a wonderful "home" for our one week vacation - nice location in Waikiki - close to the beach, shopping, etc, and easy to get the highway to travel around the island as well. Wish there was a discount on the parking rate for hotel guests though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 20, 2010

Eh

This hotel didn't seem like all it was advertised to be. They changed ownership from the time we booked the hotel. By the time we checked in it was a "Holiday Inn Resort". I'm not sure Holiday Inn and Resort should be allowed in the same title. The linens were obviously very cheap and all printed with Holiday Inn, the parking was hiked up from $18 a night when we booked to $30 a night when we checked in. It was rather noisy due to the fact that the side of the hotel that didn't overlook the International Market happened to be overlooking a bunch of buildings and their AC units which ran day and night as well as a parking structure that was undergoing renovation and pressure washers could be heard non-stop starting at about 8am every day. The hotel was right in the middle of all the stores, a block from the beach, and somewhat close to the interstates, but I've stayed in better for a much better price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 20, 2010

Eh

This hotel didn't seem like all it was advertised to be. They changed ownership from the time we booked the hotel. By the time we checked in it was a "Holiday Inn Resort". I'm not sure Holiday Inn and Resort should be allowed in the same title. The linens were obviously very cheap and all printed with Holiday Inn, the parking was hiked up from $18 a night when we booked to $30 a night when we checked in. It was rather noisy due to the fact that the side of the hotel that didn't overlook the International Market happened to be overlooking a bunch of buildings and their AC units which ran day and night as well as a parking structure that was undergoing renovation and pressure washers could be heard non-stop starting at about 8am every day. The hotel was right in the middle of all the stores, a block from the beach, and somewhat close to the interstates, but I've stayed in better for a much better price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 19, 2010

Nice place, great value

The room was large and clean, the front desk was friendly and helpful, the location was great, and the location is excellent (if you want the bustle of Waikiki). Free internet was a plus. The only slight negatives were the limited options for an ocean view and the surly bellhops. But you can't expect everything at these prices. I was there for a meeting, but I would return with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 19, 2010

Nice place, great value

The room was large and clean, the front desk was friendly and helpful, the location was great, and the location is excellent (if you want the bustle of Waikiki). Free internet was a plus. The only slight negatives were the limited options for an ocean view and the surly bellhops. But you can't expect everything at these prices. I was there for a meeting, but I would return with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fargo, ND
Dec 16, 2010

Great palce to stay

We didn't know what to expect since we booked on line and only had the web info and reviews to go by. I'm glad we didn't let any of the lower reviews scare us away. It was a fantastic place to stay! The room was great, neat, clean and well cared for. The hotel staff was great, the restaurant and bar staff were top notch. The food was really good, the portions are huge.I would book at the Beachcomber again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lunch at Lu Lu's is great and only a few blocks away. Sunday afternoon at 4:00 go to Duke's across theroad and on the beach for Henry Kapono live.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fargo, ND
Dec 16, 2010

Great palce to stay

We didn't know what to expect since we booked on line and only had the web info and reviews to go by. I'm glad we didn't let any of the lower reviews scare us away. It was a fantastic place to stay! The room was great, neat, clean and well cared for. The hotel staff was great, the restaurant and bar staff were top notch. The food was really good, the portions are huge.I would book at the Beachcomber again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lunch at Lu Lu's is great and only a few blocks away. Sunday afternoon at 4:00 go to Duke's across theroad and on the beach for Henry Kapono live.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Nov 29, 2010

OHANA Waikiki Beachcomber

stayed one night following a week at a time share. nice hotel, polite and helpful staff. would have given a 5 star but elevators are a pain and hospitality room needs work on the process. Good: LOCATION GREAT: LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Nov 29, 2010

OHANA Waikiki Beachcomber

stayed one night following a week at a time share. nice hotel, polite and helpful staff. would have given a 5 star but elevators are a pain and hospitality room needs work on the process. Good: LOCATION GREAT: LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt Cargo
McCall Creek MS
Nov 24, 2010

All around good but a few gliches

Overall a good hotel but rated elevator service as a two (slow and overcrowded) room was hot, temp says it was 65 but it wasn't, and parking lot rate of $30 per night was a little steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great to walk around each night and visit all the shops.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt Cargo
McCall Creek MS
Nov 24, 2010

All around good but a few gliches

Overall a good hotel but rated elevator service as a two (slow and overcrowded) room was hot, temp says it was 65 but it wasn't, and parking lot rate of $30 per night was a little steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great to walk around each night and visit all the shops.

Back to menu Return to top