$191 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

3 stars
2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-2938
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
Nice stay at the Waikiki beachcomber

My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Wakikik Beachcomber hotel. Although not right... See full review

  • JSandCJS
  • Feb 28, 2014
Great couples vacation

First let me start by thanking the manager that was on duty on 10/24/13, for upgrading our room... See full review

  • Zekalaka
  • Nov 7, 2013
Mid-priced favorite in the heart of Waikiki across from the beach

The Waikiki Beachcomber offers entertainment, spacious comfort and affordability on Waikiki's most exciting avenue. Take advantage of large-hotel conveniences like airport transfers, business services with small-hotel friendliness at this locally-owned hotel.

Highlights
  • Illusionist production, Magic of Polynesia, nightly at the hotel showroom
  • Free Honolulu Surfing Museum & Bar features surf history and vintage boards
  • Free in-room high-speed Internet access and long-distance calls (time limit)
Location

Waikiki Beachcomber is located midpoint on Waikiki's most exciting shopping and dining strip, Kalakaua Avenue. Walk a block to reach upscale shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center, souvenir shops at International Market Place and the festive mid-section of Waikiki Beach.

Rooms

Enjoy spacious, newly-renovated guest rooms decorated in soft tropical colors with private balcony. Some rooms have generous ocean views. All rooms include 32-inch flat screen TV, shower/tub with hand-held showerhead, refrigerator, safe, air-conditioning and phone with voice messaging.


Dining

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber, the hotel's star dining attraction, combines a festive collection of pan-island bites, drinks and décor. Go for the volcano nachos and stay for free live entertainment by local musicians. Find many other dining options on nearby Kalakaua Avenue.

Recreation
  • Magic of Polynesia, a full-stage illusionist extravaganza
  • Join Hawaii's favorite radio show, Perry and Price, for a live Saturday morning broadcast
  • Fitness center
  • Massage service upon request
Attractions
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (1.2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

 

Hotel Map

21.2778 -157.8275
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport, (HNL), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.2 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.8 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.1 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.1 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.1 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.1 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber
Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber features a full menu best described as "American" with hints of Hawaii. Jimmy Buffett's Restaurant and Bar is a mecca for "Parrotheads" and everyone else out to enjoy a great meal in a nautical setting. Nightly entertain

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toe-Ya
Lake Quinault, WA
Jul 21, 2011

fun in the sun

I've been to Hawaii 14 times already. All of the hotels do not compare to this one. It is very clean, and the employees who work there are very nice and helpful. It's in an awesome location, right across the street from the beach and the very famous Cheesecake Factory, and right next to the International Market Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Market Place

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Sep 4, 2010

Fabulous Hotel

We were staying for the night, so we could meet up with another couple coming in from the east coast. The hotel exceeded our expectations for the price.[...]Location was right in the heart of the city. The curb staff was fantastic. Jimmy Buffets is in the hotel and the staff there made you feel really welcome. They understand you are there for a vacation. We went to Pearl Harbor the next morning and the staff was on top of everything for us to make it a smooth trip. Could not have been better. Would recommend the hotel. Not much of a pool though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WE went 1 block away to a downstairs Chinese resturant that was very good. Sorry can't think of the name. The only one that you have to go downstairs to get to though.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, AL
Sep 3, 2010

Great Location

We went on several tours and the hotel location for our pick-ups was super great. The best part was always having a clean room. Everyone was kind and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close by and free pink trolley rides provided by the hotel which saved alot of walking.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
darthtraveler
Belmont, CA
Sep 2, 2010

Not exactly what we expected

The pros: Great location, right next to center of everything Friendly staff Great price Free Internet The cons: Very very small room, made just for sleeping not doing anything else. Noisy due to location next to main street. Partial view of ocean. Tiny pool. No room service We booked the hotel due to the star rating of 4+ and the great price. However the star rating was way over what it really was. We would say it was a 3 star hotel. Its just not close to 4 or 5 star hotels we have been in the past. Our expectations were pretty high based on star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If one is looking for a inexpensive, yet clean hotel that is close to the strip, then this is the right hotel. If you are looking for a hotel with a great room, room service, big pool, this is not the hotel for you.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Timer to Oahu
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Good Value and Location

The price was decent and the location was very close to the beach. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I visit Oahu in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Union City, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Great price and location

The hotel is located in good place. Staff are very friendly and services are fantastic. Very confort and price is right for visitors. I rate this hotel the perfect one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All dinning, shopping and entertainment areas are just a walk distance and save times for the visitors.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mon Dad Hawaii vacation
glendale ca
Aug 29, 2010

Good hotel but need some room service

the hotel was located in the downtown area of waikiki within walking distance to a great beach if traveling with preteens dont walk around at night. the nightlife freeks are around the corners which included street girls in every corner and your typical night owls and we are talking about 9.30 pm p.s Hotel has no room meals service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby the great
Arlington, VA
Aug 25, 2010

Great place to stay

Great location. Right in the middle of the night action. Great beach access. Very close to places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right out the front door.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda Lou
Cheyenne, WY
Aug 25, 2010

We enjoyed our stay!

The service was great and friendly. Our room was right next to the elevator so I was concerned about noise but it was quiet. We had no issues and the location was great. Easy access to the beach and shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

As you walk out of the hotel, beach access is about a 1/2 block to the left. We didn't find this for a couple days and walked around other buildings to get to the beach.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Lopakakae"
Lancaster, CA.
Aug 25, 2010

Good family hotel with older "teenagers

Hotel was close to everything I wanted to do. I"m familiar with Waikiki having been there 48 times. Loved the "Jimmy Buffet Margaritiville" Restaurant and lounge. I've stayed at many different Hotels over the years, as I was once a travel agent. Was able to call on and see my many friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Aug 23, 2010

Good Stay

The room was neat and clean. The view was nice. The location was the best part about the hotel, I also liked that there was security. The pool is small and kept playing country music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory was very good, but a long wait. It is just across the street from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search