$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

3 stars
View map of 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-2938

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Oct 26, 2010

Great Location. Rooms are clean.

First time in Hawaii. This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to everything. Rooms were clean. Had no problems with noise as I read on some reviews. Free trolly rides on the pink line, which allowed us to tour Waikiki and shop in other areas. Laundry facility was under repair while we were their, but did not need. Food courts near by so dining was reasonable. Pool was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are eating out on a budget, food courts are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Baldwins
Business
Tennessee
Oct 17, 2010

Good location for the price

Nice,clean hotel in a great location. You can walk to everything in Waikiki. Only downside is be careful if browsing the pay per view movie selection. Buttons are very sensitive,and a movie cost $14.99. We rented one & did not mean to. Also, the elevators are slow, so sometimes the wait is long to get to your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chuck's steakhouse is across the street and it is has a very good seafood platter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sporty Diva
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 5, 2010

Land of Fun, Fun, Fun

This was our 4th visit to WaiKiki and our second to the Beachcomber Hotel. I was extremely pleased with everything the first time and was pleasantly surprised with the remodel. We absolutely loved it!! Terrific price, great room and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sturg
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 25, 2010

Working in Paradise

This was a business trip so a majority of my time was spent at the client site. When I was at the hotel the valet crew was extremely friendly along with the rest of the staff I encountered. This hotel is a great value and is right in the center of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Sep 4, 2010

Fabulous Hotel

We were staying for the night, so we could meet up with another couple coming in from the east coast. The hotel exceeded our expectations for the price.[...]Location was right in the heart of the city. The curb staff was fantastic. Jimmy Buffets is in the hotel and the staff there made you feel really welcome. They understand you are there for a vacation. We went to Pearl Harbor the next morning and the staff was on top of everything for us to make it a smooth trip. Could not have been better. Would recommend the hotel. Not much of a pool though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WE went 1 block away to a downstairs Chinese resturant that was very good. Sorry can't think of the name. The only one that you have to go downstairs to get to though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, AL
Sep 3, 2010

Great Location

We went on several tours and the hotel location for our pick-ups was super great. The best part was always having a clean room. Everyone was kind and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close by and free pink trolley rides provided by the hotel which saved alot of walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
darthtraveler
Business
Belmont, CA
Sep 2, 2010

Not exactly what we expected

The pros: Great location, right next to center of everything Friendly staff Great price Free Internet The cons: Very very small room, made just for sleeping not doing anything else. Noisy due to location next to main street. Partial view of ocean. Tiny pool. No room service We booked the hotel due to the star rating of 4+ and the great price. However the star rating was way over what it really was. We would say it was a 3 star hotel. Its just not close to 4 or 5 star hotels we have been in the past. Our expectations were pretty high based on star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If one is looking for a inexpensive, yet clean hotel that is close to the strip, then this is the right hotel. If you are looking for a hotel with a great room, room service, big pool, this is not the hotel for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Great price and location

The hotel is located in good place. Staff are very friendly and services are fantastic. Very confort and price is right for visitors. I rate this hotel the perfect one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All dinning, shopping and entertainment areas are just a walk distance and save times for the visitors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mon Dad Hawaii vacation
Business
glendale ca
Aug 29, 2010

Good hotel but need some room service

the hotel was located in the downtown area of waikiki within walking distance to a great beach if traveling with preteens dont walk around at night. the nightlife freeks are around the corners which included street girls in every corner and your typical night owls and we are talking about 9.30 pm p.s Hotel has no room meals service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Timer to Oahu
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Good Value and Location

The price was decent and the location was very close to the beach. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I visit Oahu in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top