$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

3 stars
View map of 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-2938

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Ill
Dec 25, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We went there to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The location is perfect. The hotel is with very reasonable price. We were on the 24th floor and the scenery was awesome.We were so used to bell boys that asssit you with your luggages but in there;I think you can only have them upon request.We also did not know that there was no self parking; it was only valet parking which is very costly; 30 dollars per day.We were also looking for a microwave but there was none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Dec 23, 2010

Hotel review for Honolulu/Oahu 12/18/10

We had to book another room for an additional cost [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

inter island hopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 20, 2010

Eh

This hotel didn't seem like all it was advertised to be. They changed ownership from the time we booked the hotel. By the time we checked in it was a "Holiday Inn Resort". I'm not sure Holiday Inn and Resort should be allowed in the same title. The linens were obviously very cheap and all printed with Holiday Inn, the parking was hiked up from $18 a night when we booked to $30 a night when we checked in. It was rather noisy due to the fact that the side of the hotel that didn't overlook the International Market happened to be overlooking a bunch of buildings and their AC units which ran day and night as well as a parking structure that was undergoing renovation and pressure washers could be heard non-stop starting at about 8am every day. The hotel was right in the middle of all the stores, a block from the beach, and somewhat close to the interstates, but I've stayed in better for a much better price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 19, 2010

Nice place, great value

The room was large and clean, the front desk was friendly and helpful, the location was great, and the location is excellent (if you want the bustle of Waikiki). Free internet was a plus. The only slight negatives were the limited options for an ocean view and the surly bellhops. But you can't expect everything at these prices. I was there for a meeting, but I would return with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo, ND
Dec 16, 2010

Great palce to stay

We didn't know what to expect since we booked on line and only had the web info and reviews to go by. I'm glad we didn't let any of the lower reviews scare us away. It was a fantastic place to stay! The room was great, neat, clean and well cared for. The hotel staff was great, the restaurant and bar staff were top notch. The food was really good, the portions are huge.I would book at the Beachcomber again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lunch at Lu Lu's is great and only a few blocks away. Sunday afternoon at 4:00 go to Duke's across theroad and on the beach for Henry Kapono live.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 29, 2010

OHANA Waikiki Beachcomber

stayed one night following a week at a time share. nice hotel, polite and helpful staff. would have given a 5 star but elevators are a pain and hospitality room needs work on the process. Good: LOCATION GREAT: LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgt Cargo
Business
McCall Creek MS
Nov 24, 2010

All around good but a few gliches

Overall a good hotel but rated elevator service as a two (slow and overcrowded) room was hot, temp says it was 65 but it wasn't, and parking lot rate of $30 per night was a little steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great to walk around each night and visit all the shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Smiths LOVE Hawaii
Business
Pelham, AL
Nov 24, 2010

Very Nice

We arrived at the Beachcomber on Saturday after being on a week long cruise. We arrived at the hotel earlier than check in time and found that there were laundry facilities on the premises. They let us to go ahead and do our laundry and by the time we were finished our room was ready. Our room was very nice, clean and well appointed. We had an 18th floor ocean view room and were not disappointed. We had a view of the ocean on one side and the mountains on the other. The staff were always courteous and helpful the Aloha spirit was definitely there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville was in the hotel and the food was very good. You can find almost any type of food you want within a short walking distance of the hotel. Most restaurants have their menus posted out front, but be sure you look at the entree listing as well as the appetizers. Some are ala carte and can be very expensive. Many of the designer stores are very close to the hotel as well if you want to do some up-scale shopping. The International Market is next door to the hotel with a food court and many good deals on products.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duble J
Business
Mount Prospect, IL
Nov 19, 2010

Hawaii 2010

Upon arrival we were looking for the Ohana waikiki beachcomber hotel, after driving around the block a couple times we finally called them, apparently the day we arrived they had just changed hotel ownership to Holiday Inn waikiki Beachcomber. The hotel itself is very nice clean, it is located in the heart of waikiki and on a very busy street, if you get rooms on the lower level you will hear noise from the outside so we had to change rooms to a higher floor and opposite side of the busy street below. Parking is only valet so you will be charged $30 a day for parking (normally $50 for regular valet, you get $20 discount for hotel guest). The rooms are nice and clean, staff is friendly. The room we had,only had a minifridge (would be nice to have a microwave). The bathroom only had a corner shower so not very big and you can't take a bath to soak as only had shower. They were still doing some renovation with ownership so laundry rooms were closed. No wireless Internet, only had 1 network cable connection in the room. Overall nice hotel, since near center of waikiki can walk to most activities (beach, dinner, shopping). Would look at other hotels to try next time, but if nothing else available would return to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oboy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 11, 2010

nice

Great location. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Resturant in hotel, Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville was average to poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's at Waikkiki Surfrider had excellent service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top