$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

3 stars
View map of 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-2938

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dot from Kansas
Business
Kansas City, KS
Jul 2, 2012

Great Hotel

The room was very clean and comfortable. The concierges were did a wonderful job making arrangements for entertainment and transportation for us. The location was outstanding. Whether you wanted to walk on the beach, shop at the International Market Place or Honolulu's version of "Rodeo Drive", it was all right outside the door. In addition, they made a "Hospitality Room" available to us for 30 minutes so we could freshen up before hopping a flight at the end of our check out day. The negatives - although the rooms are advertised and include a balcony, unless you pay for a premium room on a high floor, the view is of the rooftop fans of the building next door. Also, our tours required us to leave by 7:00 a.m. or earlier. There was no where in the hotel or nearby to have breakfast that early. Overall, though, we loved the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canderson
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 17, 2012

excellent location

this was a wonderful "home" for our one week vacation - nice location in Waikiki - close to the beach, shopping, etc, and easy to get the highway to travel around the island as well. Wish there was a discount on the parking rate for hotel guests though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kalakaua
Business
California
Jan 8, 2012

New Years 2012

The hotel is fine. Your price is directly related to your view. We paid Oorbits price and got an Oorbits view (Roof Fans). Location is great, just across the street from the beach and in the middle of the shopping madness. The pool area is kind of a bummer. It is run by the Jimmy Buffet restaurant bar and the whole pool area shuts down at 6. If you are not eating or drinking be prepared to get hassled. No place to hang out with family and play games or cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millbrae
Aug 8, 2011

Perfect location in the heart of Waikiki

Our rooms on the 4th floor overlooking the rooftop of the lower building of the hotel and displayed the lovely view and sounds of the hotel venting systems. After a second night of not being able to sleep (due to the loud noises from the venting system) we upgraded to the 17th floor with partial ocean and city views. This was well worth the $20/night additional charge. The hotel accomodations were excellent. The one complaint and annoyance was that you had to have a room key in order to input your room floor in the elevator. I found myself traveling up and down the elevator passing the 17th floor due to either not putting the key in correctly or in not enough time. Ice machines were not located on each floor requiring you to again travel on the elevator and fight with the key thing to get ice. Additionally, each member of our party was required to carry a room key in order to pass security and enter the elevator. Security was relatively strict - in particular, towards our twenty plus years old. Even when with us (their parents) they were questioned by hotel security and reprimaded for not having a hotel key on their person. The security people were not friendly by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel in located directly in the heart of Waikiki. Everything is right there.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toe-Ya
Business
Lake Quinault, WA
Jul 21, 2011

fun in the sun

I've been to Hawaii 14 times already. All of the hotels do not compare to this one. It is very clean, and the employees who work there are very nice and helpful. It's in an awesome location, right across the street from the beach and the very famous Cheesecake Factory, and right next to the International Market Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Market Place

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 14, 2011

Good location, nice rooms

Overall this was a nice stay - the hotel is well located on Waikiki a few blocks from the beach. The hotel itself is nothing special, though the balconies offer some nice views if you choose to pay the extra for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sadly, there is not a ton of the late night life around

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosa the Realtor
Business
Downey
Jul 10, 2011

Ok for the price

Hotel was ok, We did not like all the construction going on.we like that was a church close by and we were able to attend services, music was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
everywhere
Jun 30, 2011

Yes

i was there for a wedding. The view from the room was incredible. The location was in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast spots for less money than the hotel restaurants close by.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stroudsburg, PA
Jun 4, 2011

Nice Vacations

Service was not excellent. Maids never retire the dirty towels, they just keep bringing clean ones. No much activities in the hotel and the only one was expensive. Good to stay only for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
firstHawiaiiTrip
Business
Ashland, WI
Apr 28, 2011

Hawaii trip

1-Hotel room key gets you a free pass on the Pink line shopping trolley. Saved me and my wife about $24 the two time we did ride. 2-If room had a microwave it would have been nice. It does have a fridge though. 3-3 minute walk to the beach and right at the International shopping center. Really good food court right out back were you can eat for cheap and good deals on Hawaiian stuff at the shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Out door shopping market. Right behind the Holiday Inn Beachcomber. Good prices and a lot of cool stuff.

Back to menu Return to top