$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

3 stars
View map of 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-2938

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Freehold, New Jersey
May 2, 2009

Great Location

Great shopping location Beach was great alot of action with of life nice restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice location, great price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek traveler
Business
mcalester oklahoma
May 2, 2009

great location and hotel

central location got on the tour bus right around the corner. nice room shower but no bath tub. excellent location great restaurant at hotel (jimmy buffet's).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MP Water Dog
Business
Portland OR
Apr 22, 2009

Great location, great price

The hotel location was great. Close to the beach, shopping, and great night life. Hotel had a fridge and balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Each night buy items at the ABC store to take to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 10, 2009

Great value in best location

My husband and I had our honeymoon in Honolulu, and we spent our entire time (6 nights) at this hotel. We booked a standard room with a king size bed, our room was on the 6th floor, facing, north, northwest with what would best be described as a city view. We had a partial ocean view as well as a city and mountain view from our balcony. The view was okay, but we didn’t spend much time in the room. This was actually the second room we were in, we had some issues with the bathroom in the first room, but when our bellhop arrived with our luggage, he quickly called down to the front desk and escorted us to another room. Our room was very spacious and very clean. Needless to say, the staff was friendly and always helpful. The hotel served as a good base for us as we rented a car and spent the majority of our days exploring the island. At night, we took advantage of the location as we were in the middle of all the action in Waikiki, we had great dining options within walking distance at various price points. At night we could hear the live music from Jimmy Buffet’s restaurant, but it didn’t bother us, we were in Hawaii!!! We loved the complimentary, wired internet access in the room which helped in our daily “road trips” around the island. Parking was valet only, I can’t say enough how friendly the staff was. For the value and the location, we would definitely stay at the Beachcomber again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great breakfast specials can be found at Galaxy Steakhouse one block from the hotel. Definitely recommend renting a car, beaches on the leeward side and the north shore were beautiful and less crowded than Waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 12, 2008

Centrally located to everything

The hotel room was comfortable and conviently located to everything. Everything you needed was located in your room. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast located on the first floor was very well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you want is located right outside the hotel. With your hotel room key you can also catch the pink trolley line for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 31, 2008

Great value and pleansant stay

This hotel, the Waikiki Beachcomber is located in one of the best positions for enjoying Waikiki. It is central to everything in the area,easy walking distance to the beach, and is also home for one of the best shows on the Island. The room ihad was well arranged, with a desk, chair, wonderful bed and nice balconey and a large bathroom. The closet was large enough to accomodate your clothing without any problems. I recommend it without any qualifications whatsoever. I have stayed there several times and will do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

International Market place is located just a few steps away from the hotel, and there are numerous eating places within a very reasonable walking distance. Entertainment at the Royal Hawaiian Mall across the street in the early evening is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 26, 2007

Very friendlt & professional

The room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Parking was easily accessible and the breakfast buffet was a real value. The central location in Waikiki afforded access to all areas for shopping and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from the beach and close proximity to several nice restaurants. Easy walking distance to all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2007

Location, Location, Location

For the price, and location, you just can't beat it. To us, it seems very centralized to everything, if Waikiki is going to be your vacation point. We rented a car for 2 days to drive around the island, but our main goal was to shop, and hang out on the beach, and dine out at different restaurants and relax. So for the hotel is the perfect location for this. The International Market (shopping center) is right outside, with a food court (which is just downstairs, although not a part of the hotel itself). Waikiki beach is across the street, and there is a walkway next to the Cheesecake Factory to get there -- a 3 minute walk. The Beach Walk (another shopping area) is within walking distance -- about a 13 minute walk. There are great restaurants, old and new, expensive and cheap all around the area. So if you're looking for a great located hotel to Waikiki, and the Honolulu area, this would be perfect! It is by no means a 5 star hotel, but it is very good, and reasonable place to stay. I have been here 4 times now, and I would stay here again. Nothing beats it's location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1.)Cheeseburger in Paradise--has an excellent breakfast with some local favorite breakfast dishes. A portuguese sausage, eggs, and rice dish. And a rice with burger patty, and eggs on top covered in brown gravy. 2.) Choi's Kitchen--(International Market food court) If you're into Japanese/Korean food this is an excellent place to try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 8, 2007

In the middle of everything

Our stay was great. Our didn't have a view, but the only time we were in the hotel was when we were sleeping. The room was spacious, but the bathroom was small. The hotel is in the middle of Waikiki, so it's walking distance to a lot of places. There's public transportation, such as the trolley and bus, which can take you to the Ala Moana Shopping Center and to Diamond Head. Overall, I had an awesome time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2007

Very Friendly and open.

My recent visit to your hotel was great. I has a wonderful time. Your staff was freindly, pleasant and was there when I needed them, which was rare. They took care of all my needs while I stayed there. I would stay at your hotel again and also recommned your hotel to others I know and come into contact with. Thank you for your hospitality and warm welcome. I really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

many shops, stores and resturants to visit and enjoy yourself. Best part is the ocean and its breeze and comfort is just a short walk away. For me, a perfect place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top