$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

4 stars
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
739 reviews
great quite beautiful hotel

could not have asked for better!!would stay there again. My friends & family will stay here also. See full review

  • tyga
  • Mar 17, 2014
One of the Best in Honolulu

This is my second time staying at this hotel. It's exactly what you would expect at the... See full review

  • Chandlerr
  • Mar 15, 2014
Waikiki beachfront wonderland

Hilton Hawaiian Village Beach Resort & Spa is Waikiki's only true resort destination, with 22 oceanfront acres offering the perfect mix of exceptional resort accommodations and classic Hawaiian hospitality. Sink into the widest stretch of white sand in Waikiki: a serene beachfront lagoon, lush tropical gardens with exotic wildlife and cascading waterfalls, majestic views of Diamond Head and stunning sunsets -- plus more than 18 restaurants and lounges, 90 shops and services, a spa and much more.

Highlights

  • Marvel at the beachfront Paradise Pool with Waikiki's longest waterslide or wade in a real oceanfront lagoon
  • Poolside Polynesian revue and free beachfront fireworks show every Friday night
  • Connect kids with Camp Penguin, offering on-property activities and offsite adventures
Location

The resort spreads out along the western edge of Waikiki beach, where the sand is widest and the water shallow and safe for kids. Take the beachfront boardwalk to the U.S. Army Museum, a few minutes away, or walk another few minutes to the heart of Waikiki. In the other direction, Hawaii's largest shopping center, Ala Moana, is an easy 15-minute stroll.

Rooms
Five graceful towers ring the resort with a total of nearly 3,000 rooms and plenty of city, mountain and ocean views. Each tower is unique, but all feature bright, contemporary rooms with private balcony, Hilton Serenity Collection Bed and Bedding, high-speed internet access (fees apply), television enabled for various entertainment modes, and refrigerator. Select towers feature their own swimming pools and sundecks.
Dining

Choose from 18 dining and bar options. Tropics Bar & Grill is one of Waikiki's best new beachfront hangouts, with fresh Island dishes, live musicians and sinful sunset views. Lappert's offers Hawaii's best ice cream (must-try flavor: Kauai Pie). The Waikiki Starlight Luau is an all-evening adventure held under the stars.

Recreation

  • Paradise Pool, 10,000 square feet of slides and swimming
  • Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon, a 5-acre saltwater lagoon
  • Camp Penguin, a day camp for kids ages 5-12
  • The offshore Atlantis Submarine, diving to 120 feet for views of reef life
  • Spirit of Aloha Catamaran, offering a variety of sailing adventures
  • Beach and water equipment available, including surfboards, kayaks and bodyboards, plus lessons
Transportation
  • Honolulu International Airport (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Attractions
  • Waikiki Beach (fronting hotel)
  • U.S. Army Museum (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (3.7 mi/6 km)

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Rooms

Resort Room-Non Refundable
One king or two double beds. Furnished balcony. Tropical decor. Air conditioning. High-speed Internet access at a fee,compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, CD player, and in-room safe. Cable TV with HBO, pay movies, and video games for a fee. This is a non refundable room. If you have to change or cancel you will not receive a refund.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.284 -157.8361
Area served
Located on the beach at the entrance to Waikiki
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Waikiki, Oahu Hawaii

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.2 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.7 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.8 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
On site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (739)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
62 out of 739
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
Jaymar
Sunnyvale, CA
Mar 26, 2014

Needs improvement!

1st 2 nights were dreadful. Two coughing neighbors kept me from sleeping no more than 3 hrs.((2550) Requested room change but then room was smaller and shower head horrible. (3132). Had to leave notes to get sanitary service. My roommate made it hard for me as I like to be tidy and keep bathroom tidy myself, which my roommate did not, so extra work for maid altho I prepped room to make sure the minimum was done and I tipped every day. I liked as last yr, the location and the asy access to stores, shops, restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I love walking, but my roommate was rehabbing. I extended the invitation so I was expecting to have to accomodate her. She wasn't quite up to negotiating easily, but all in all we had a good time and a definite change of scenery and weather.

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
True britt
Cerritos California
Jan 24, 2014

Location girl

Great location. Helpful staff. Nice environment. Beach is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds if you have kids

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Ramos super man
Newberg, OR
Jan 10, 2014

Hilton

T he place is good, but the resort fee is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The place is convenient, and easily to any where

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
Rob Houston
Houston, TX
Jan 9, 2014

Wonder resort grounds in good location for marathon!

Beautiful grounds at the very beginning of the Waikiki area. I was in the Diamond head tower. I would upgrade to a newer tower if possible. The decor was just old and average. However, the room was clean and had great housekeeping staff. I dined at the pizza place on the resort which is a chain on the island. The food was average but the location was great since i didn't want to walk far. I used the gym which i found to be OK for a hotel gym. They had treadmills and elliptical that were newer and had built in TV screens if i'm not mistaken. Dumbbells up to 50 lbs or so, one cable machine and two leg machines. I used one pool nearest the beach which was freezing and wouldn't use but on a hotter day. Next I think I'll stay at the Halekulani Hotel that I had a wonderful dinner at. It just seemed a little more modern and slightly closer to Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good and cheap breakfast I would walk across the street to the cafe I think was call something like Wailani Cafe.

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
Jasha
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 1, 2013

Wonderful Hotel and Resort

Had a great stay with my friend at the Hilton Hawaii Village resort Tapa Tower. It was all good, very modern, very clean with good service. The beds were very comfortable with top quality linens. The surroundings were beautiful, people were warm and helpful and there was so much to see and enjoy. Would stay there again. Had a fabulous time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are great with good food but if you want to save some money they have some good take out at the grocery stores on site.

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
FirstTimeInWaikiki
Seattle, WA
Nov 29, 2013

Not great for young adults without kids

Room provided was in the Kalia Tower which is a very long walk from the beach. Hotel did upgrade us to an ocean view room from a resort view room, which was nicer than the resort view room, but it was so far away from the water that the view was obstructed by a lot of buildings. Room quality was average - springy beds, knobs falling off dresser, no mini-bar, a fridge kept in the bathroom, no bottled-water with resort fee of $30/day. Pools did not have swim-up bars. Beach wasn't great...lots of pebbles. Hotel charge of $30 for an umbrella plus $15 for each beach chair, for half a day, was ridiculous. We walked over to the next hotel and paid $30 for an umbrella with two chairs for half a day. Hotel next door (Hole Koa) had a bar that was right on the beach as well, which was more convenient than the sit-down Tropics Bar at the Hilton Hawaiian. Not enough good restaurants on the resort for mostly vegetarians and food was very pricey at the sit-down restaurant. Fresco had decent Italian food but was pricey. Would probably stay at the Sheraton Waikiki next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
RTdrogemueller
Minnesota
Oct 26, 2013

Hilton Hawaiian village

What a beautiful resort! I would definitely stay here again when we come back to Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on site!

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
from NY
NY
Jul 2, 2013

over rated

Nice amenities but you have to pay $25 per day resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping within the hotel. Beachfront property.

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
Drkalpha
Rancho Cordova, CA
May 31, 2013

Awesome getaway

I've been wanting to stay at Hilton Hawaiian village for awhile and I was not dissappointed. Great amenities, location, service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
NastyNate
San Francisco
May 6, 2013

Average. Very busy.

This Hilton might be great for a business retreat, but was overly crowded with huge lines just to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top