$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
833 reviews
great lovers getaway

they were so good to us....they even upgraded our room! See full review

  • olivia c.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Awesome 1st Visit to Waikiki

Amazing first time experience. Would book this hotel again next time! See full review

  • Daniel R.
  • Mar 10, 2015
The Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort boasts 22 acres of roaring waterfalls, huge water slides, fragrant botanical gardens and fine white sand. Local artists Herb Kane and John Young have adorned the inside walls with original works, and there's something for everyone to do in the resort's 10,000-square-foot Super Pool, along with morning yoga and hula aerobics classes. The resort is home to many fish, birds and turtles, and guests can even feed the resident penguins during visits. When it's time for a feeding of your own, no less than 18 eateries include your own personal chef at Benihana or a family-friendly brunch at the Rainbow Lanai. Cap it all off with a Hawaiian Lomi Lomi massage, before stretching out on the mosaic tiles of the Mandara Spa's private pool, or immerse yourself in Polynesian culture with weekly fireworks and luau celebrations on the beach.
Key Facts
  • 2,860 guestrooms
  • 150,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • 5 pools and separate kid's pool
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • 18 restaurants, including CJ's New York Delicatessen, Benihana, Fresco Italian Restaurant, and takeout at Fresh Connection
  • 4 bars: Tropics Bar, Paradise Lounge, Tapa Bar, Hau Tree Bar
  • On-site shopping areas at Lagoon Drive, Rainbow Bazaar, Diamond Head Tower, Kalia Tower, Ali'i Tower, Tapa Concourse and Rainbow Tower
  • Kid's club: Camp Penguin
  • 24-hour business center
  • Watersports rentals and lessons, including surfing, kayaking and paddleboarding
Neighborhood
When you stay at the Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Oahu, which occupies a large portion of Honolulu's Waikiki Beach area, the Pacific Ocean is practically at your doorstep, Next to the resort, guests can travel back in time at Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon, an artificial wading pool built during the 1950s, while the Diamond Head summit is often within perfect view. Head over to the main thoroughfare of Kuhio Avenue for the best Waikiki nightlife, or travel a few miles inland to downtown Honolulu for attractions like the State Capitol and 'Iolani Palace.
Hints and tips
Of the five towers at the Hilton Waikiki Beach, Kalia Tower and Ali'i Tower have their own check-in desks, making it easy to bypass lines in the main lobby.

Choose Rainbow Tower for spectacular panoramic views or Ali'i Tower for the utmost in privacy - including a separate sundeck, swimming pool and whirlpool.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Rooms

Resort Room-Non Refundable
One king or two double beds. Furnished balcony. Tropical decor. Air conditioning. High-speed Internet access at a fee,compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, CD player, and in-room safe. Cable TV with HBO, pay movies, and video games for a fee. This is a non refundable room. If you have to change or cancel you will not receive a refund.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.2 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.7 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.8 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
On site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 833
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mz' z.
Business
tempe
Feb 15, 2015

awesome trip with friends

hotel is really cool. it is clean and you will see the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANTHONY C.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Love this Resort!!

Convient to everything, love that its centrally located! Would recommed to anyone anytime. staff is great and rooms are clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherri J.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

My heart belongs to Hawaii!!

Hawaii was amazing!!! It was breath taking-ly beautiful! I am forever changed by this place. We stayed in Honolulu and then flew to Maui for the day. ( on both islands we had a convertible which made it even better) I absolutely LOVE Hawaii. The hotel,service people, and food were all fantastic. The natives were so helpful and nice. To say this place is magical would be an understatement. There has not been a word invented to describe this little peace of heaven! (Hawaii)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a convertible and drive down the coast past the sea life park . There are so many little beaches to stop and enjoy. Food tip: Stop at a little restaurant called Onos the shaved ice is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZEYI W.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

nice

it all good,we have wonderful days In this trip. I'm very like this hotel and it beautiful ,it very nice , hope i can come here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oocool
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 21, 2014

Great bargain

The hotel was updated, clean, and close to the beach. It was also walking distance to a ton of restaurants (buffalo wild wings, IHOP, charthouse, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKrem
Business
Denton, TX
Sep 7, 2014

Hilton Hawaiian

Everything was outstanding from the initial greeting to check out. The service staff were all very kind and courteous. The hotel is right on the beach and a very short walk to the heart of Waikiki. There sre also many places to shop and eat on the grounds and minutes away. 5 Star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Climing Diamondhead is worth the grueling hike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaymar
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Mar 26, 2014

Needs improvement!

1st 2 nights were dreadful. Two coughing neighbors kept me from sleeping no more than 3 hrs.((2550) Requested room change but then room was smaller and shower head horrible. (3132). Had to leave notes to get sanitary service. My roommate made it hard for me as I like to be tidy and keep bathroom tidy myself, which my roommate did not, so extra work for maid altho I prepped room to make sure the minimum was done and I tipped every day. I liked as last yr, the location and the asy access to stores, shops, restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I love walking, but my roommate was rehabbing. I extended the invitation so I was expecting to have to accomodate her. She wasn't quite up to negotiating easily, but all in all we had a good time and a definite change of scenery and weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
True britt
Business
Cerritos California
Jan 24, 2014

Location girl

Great location. Helpful staff. Nice environment. Beach is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds if you have kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramos super man
Business
Newberg, OR
Jan 10, 2014

Hilton

T he place is good, but the resort fee is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The place is convenient, and easily to any where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Houston
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 9, 2014

Wonder resort grounds in good location for marathon!

Beautiful grounds at the very beginning of the Waikiki area. I was in the Diamond head tower. I would upgrade to a newer tower if possible. The decor was just old and average. However, the room was clean and had great housekeeping staff. I dined at the pizza place on the resort which is a chain on the island. The food was average but the location was great since i didn't want to walk far. I used the gym which i found to be OK for a hotel gym. They had treadmills and elliptical that were newer and had built in TV screens if i'm not mistaken. Dumbbells up to 50 lbs or so, one cable machine and two leg machines. I used one pool nearest the beach which was freezing and wouldn't use but on a hotter day. Next I think I'll stay at the Halekulani Hotel that I had a wonderful dinner at. It just seemed a little more modern and slightly closer to Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good and cheap breakfast I would walk across the street to the cafe I think was call something like Wailani Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top