$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
933 out of 933
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Beautiful Girl
Business
Sammamish, WA
Dec 1, 2014

Nice Resort

nice resort, person and location! The Waikiki beach is just downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Solo
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 27, 2014

So so

The grounds were clean and the staff were friendly and professional. Also, the free movie rentals were a plus. However, the decor is dated and the food choices weren't that inspiring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money and eat better food by dining off the resort. Wailana coffee shop and Goofy's are both a short walk away and the Beach Walk is about 15 minutes away by foot.

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alijune
Business
San Diego
Nov 27, 2014

Stay away from this Expensive, Low Quality and Noisy Hotel

We stayed there for 4 days. The first night we could not sleep as they gave us a very noisy room next to the construction site. The second room was a little better. This hotel is not even close to a 4-star hotel. They have no room service. The parking is awkward and very expensive. The last day they shut down the water from 10 am to 4 pm for maintenance. We could only have 20 minute access to water in another room in another building by appointment only based on availability! We will never go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ap0917
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 25, 2014

Not what I expected from a Hilton

It's a giant resort, have several shops and dines. We lived in the Diamond Tower, which did not shine for us. The outside looks fine, the inside was old and I don't even know how to describe the room. I hope they renovate the interior, because I will not pay $200+ to stay at a room like that. As for the service, I don't recall any special service we received. I stayed at the Hilton Waikiki beach last time, it was great. All in all, not coming back to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wasilla Warrior
Business
Waikiki
Nov 21, 2014

Halloween at the Hilton Hawaiian Village

Great stand alone facility. A little to far from the action for me. This is a place for families and significant others. It is not a place to go for nightlife and partying. Staff is great and the juice bar rocks! Just a beautiful setting indeed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Juice bar is the place to visit after a night of drinking..

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Echobao
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect hotel for getaway

Nice hotel! This was our first visit to Hawaii. We love this hotel. The location is pretty convenient. Walking distance to downtown. The room is very clean and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visiting family1
Business
Florida
Nov 11, 2014

Great stay

Early check in went well and they upgraded our room for nothing. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat outside hotel. Very close places to eat and very safe area.

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrizG
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2014

Great Location

The Hilton Hawaiian Village is in a great location. The resort is huge so you'll find a lot of tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Makovitskiy
Business
San Lorenzo, CA
Nov 1, 2014

Hilton Hawaii village hotel and shuttle transportation

The resort meet my expectations, excellent location, clean room, very nice territory, perfect beach. The only concern is about transportation. We pay $96 for the round trip, 2 persons. We spent in the airport almost 1 hours to wait until shuttle will be filled out. The people in the shuttle used other transportation company that was twice chipper. I am not sure why your Carier is overcharging on the transportation. The gritting at the gate was OK but after that we were almost running (not easy considering our age) with our luggage through all terminals to meet other people and go to the baggage claim terminal(except we personally had only carry on). The bus transportation is available in the Honolulu airport between terminals but agent did not offer it to us. Total time in the airport until shuttle departure was 1HR 15Min Please let me know how you will improve that. Thanks, Mark Makovitskiy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oocool
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 21, 2014

Great bargain

The hotel was updated, clean, and close to the beach. It was also walking distance to a ton of restaurants (buffalo wild wings, IHOP, charthouse, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top