$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

4 stars
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
783 reviews
Best hotel ever!

While we were not in the beachfront building, our room was more than adequate with comfortable bed,... See full review

  • Linda reads a lot
  • Sep 12, 2014
Still an awesome getaway

This was my 3rd visit to the hotel and still LOVIN it See full review

  • Lego
  • Sep 10, 2014
The Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort boasts 22 acres of roaring waterfalls, huge water slides, fragrant botanical gardens and fine white sand. Local artists Herb Kane and John Young have adorned the inside walls with original works, and there's something for everyone to do in the resort's 10,000-square-foot Super Pool, along with morning yoga and hula aerobics classes. The resort is home to many fish, birds and turtles, and guests can even feed the resident penguins during visits. When it's time for a feeding of your own, no less than 18 eateries include your own personal chef at Benihana or a family-friendly brunch at the Rainbow Lanai. Cap it all off with a Hawaiian Lomi Lomi massage, before stretching out on the mosaic tiles of the Mandara Spa's private pool, or immerse yourself in Polynesian culture with weekly fireworks and luau celebrations on the beach.
Key Facts
  • 2,860 guestrooms
  • 150,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • 5 pools and separate kid's pool
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • 18 restaurants, including CJ's New York Delicatessen, Benihana, Fresco Italian Restaurant, and takeout at Fresh Connection
  • 4 bars: Tropics Bar, Paradise Lounge, Tapa Bar, Hau Tree Bar
  • On-site shopping areas at Lagoon Drive, Rainbow Bazaar, Diamond Head Tower, Kalia Tower, Ali'i Tower, Tapa Concourse and Rainbow Tower
  • Kid's club: Camp Penguin
  • 24-hour business center
  • Watersports rentals and lessons, including surfing, kayaking and paddleboarding
Neighborhood
When you stay at the Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Oahu, which occupies a large portion of Honolulu's Waikiki Beach area, the Pacific Ocean is practically at your doorstep, Next to the resort, guests can travel back in time at Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon, an artificial wading pool built during the 1950s, while the Diamond Head summit is often within perfect view. Head over to the main thoroughfare of Kuhio Avenue for the best Waikiki nightlife, or travel a few miles inland to downtown Honolulu for attractions like the State Capitol and 'Iolani Palace.
Hints and tips
Of the five towers at the Hilton Waikiki Beach, Kalia Tower and Ali'i Tower have their own check-in desks, making it easy to bypass lines in the main lobby.

Choose Rainbow Tower for spectacular panoramic views or Ali'i Tower for the utmost in privacy - including a separate sundeck, swimming pool and whirlpool.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.284 -157.8361
Area served
Located on the beach at the entrance to Waikiki
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Waikiki, Oahu Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Rooms

Resort Room-Non Refundable
One king or two double beds. Furnished balcony. Tropical decor. Air conditioning. High-speed Internet access at a fee,compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, CD player, and in-room safe. Cable TV with HBO, pay movies, and video games for a fee. This is a non refundable room. If you have to change or cancel you will not receive a refund.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.2 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.7 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.8 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
On site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (783)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
783 out of 783
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Times Two
Business
Murrieta, CA
May 5, 2014

Very Nice

This was a beautiful resort. Just walking around was amazing, as well as the various functions available. The only downside, if you have a vehicle, the cost for parking is ridiculous when compared to the other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lane vacation
Business
lake Elsinore ca
Apr 27, 2014

great time

Wonderful beaches pools and Friday night fire works. We loved our stay just wished there was a fridge in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to venture out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bpl9
Business
NYC
Apr 21, 2014

Not what Obitz sold me

The Hil ton Hawaiian Village was ok but next time I'd choose the Sher aton Waikiki. O bitz offered many room categories and the one I purchased was the Ali I tower based on reviews written here. When we arrived we were given a room in the Diamond Head tower (clearly the least appealing of the 4 Hil ton Towers). I raised it with Hil ton Mgmt and they said they didn't have availability in the room type we booked. Also O bitz misrepresented the Business Class nature of our flights. The seats were not business class quality and the overall Dlta experience was not good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tunnelguy
Business
Sandy
Apr 20, 2014

Hilton Hawaiian Village

Great location with a convienient Beachwalk that connects to nearby properties. The Jr Resort Suite had a great view as well. The resort is showing its age but the staff and convienience of the Village makes up for it's dated look. Amazingly and coincidently we met up with so many local people from SLC unplanned - you would figure that we could have chartered a plane direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The local ABC caters to all your food needs. It is located on the property. Collect all your receipts for a small parting gift.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tone Man
Business
California
Apr 16, 2014

A Wedding Getaway!

The hotel is a perfect destination. They have many restaurants and there are several within easy walking distance. They accomodated all of our needs throughout our stay. They also had great entertainment throughout the complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 3 Teens
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 15, 2014

great stay for families

The facilities are beautiful and you can't be bored as there is lots to do for all ages. The kids loved the pools, free movies, and activities. Tropic Bar was great for dinner outside and Tapa Bar very convenient when staying in Tapa tower and kids swimming in Tapa pool. We all loved the Lanikai juice shop!!!! Easy walk to shopping in Waikiki and easy access to H1/H2/H3 for travel around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess Traveler6
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 9, 2014

Great Location

The hotel has plenty to do on site and is located in a great area if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the hotel. There are plenty of public transportation options nearby and the best part is that the beach is a few hundred feet from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Regular
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 28, 2014

Had a great time

Wonderful Resort. A long walk from International Market in Waikiki but can't beat the ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Waikiki is a good walk from this resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaymar
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Mar 26, 2014

Needs improvement!

1st 2 nights were dreadful. Two coughing neighbors kept me from sleeping no more than 3 hrs.((2550) Requested room change but then room was smaller and shower head horrible. (3132). Had to leave notes to get sanitary service. My roommate made it hard for me as I like to be tidy and keep bathroom tidy myself, which my roommate did not, so extra work for maid altho I prepped room to make sure the minimum was done and I tipped every day. I liked as last yr, the location and the asy access to stores, shops, restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I love walking, but my roommate was rehabbing. I extended the invitation so I was expecting to have to accomodate her. She wasn't quite up to negotiating easily, but all in all we had a good time and a definite change of scenery and weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KSIA
Business
Ames, IA
Mar 25, 2014

Fatal Flaws

Non-smoking is extremely important to us. I believe the whole facility is "non-smoking", but several times when we returned to our room, there was a tobacco smell. We finally determined that it was coming in through the fan in the bathroom. We were awakened one morning at 7:45 by what sounded like "party voices." When we called and security checked, we were told it was staff having a meeting across the hall from our room. The MANDATORY $30/room/day "resort fee" is absurd. They claim it is worth $129/day. However, it "includes" things that are free at the cheapest motels now days (wifi), and other things you can't get into (classes--some of which only have 20 spots per weeks!!!!???? in a resort I was told has a capacity of 10,000 guests!!??). An audio tour of the art works of the grounds is one of the things included in this fee. However, the audio is an individual listening device and they only let you have one per room (unless you beg). The tour is hard to follow with an unclear (sometimes incorrect) map and some items which are no longer there. The map/brochure implies that the items have numbers on them; they don't; some of them aren't even labeled. That was really hokey for a place that thinks it's high class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top