$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

4 stars
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
1,253 reviews
Great Location

Stayed at the 34th floor of the Tapa Tower with breathetaking 180 degree views of the... See full review

  • Hawaiian Vacay
  • Jul 3, 2014
Excellent hotel for family vacation

I took my 8 yr old grandson with me to the Hilton Hawaiian Village. It was a great choice--so glad... See full review

  • Happy Mamo and grandson
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort boasts 22 acres of roaring waterfalls, huge water slides, fragrant botanical gardens and fine white sand. Local artists Herb Kane and John Young have adorned the inside walls with original works, and there's something for everyone to do in the resort's 10,000-square-foot Super Pool, along with morning yoga and hula aerobics classes. The resort is home to many fish, birds and turtles, and guests can even feed the resident penguins during visits. When it's time for a feeding of your own, no less than 18 eateries include your own personal chef at Benihana or a family-friendly brunch at the Rainbow Lanai. Cap it all off with a Hawaiian Lomi Lomi massage, before stretching out on the mosaic tiles of the Mandara Spa's private pool, or immerse yourself in Polynesian culture with weekly fireworks and luau celebrations on the beach.
Key Facts
  • 2,860 guestrooms
  • 150,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • 5 pools and separate kid's pool
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • 18 restaurants, including CJ's New York Delicatessen, Benihana, Fresco Italian Restaurant, and takeout at Fresh Connection
  • 4 bars: Tropics Bar, Paradise Lounge, Tapa Bar, Hau Tree Bar
  • On-site shopping areas at Lagoon Drive, Rainbow Bazaar, Diamond Head Tower, Kalia Tower, Ali'i Tower, Tapa Concourse and Rainbow Tower
  • Kid's club: Camp Penguin
  • 24-hour business center
  • Watersports rentals and lessons, including surfing, kayaking and paddleboarding
Neighborhood
When you stay at the Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Oahu, which occupies a large portion of Honolulu's Waikiki Beach area, the Pacific Ocean is practically at your doorstep, Next to the resort, guests can travel back in time at Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon, an artificial wading pool built during the 1950s, while the Diamond Head summit is often within perfect view. Head over to the main thoroughfare of Kuhio Avenue for the best Waikiki nightlife, or travel a few miles inland to downtown Honolulu for attractions like the State Capitol and 'Iolani Palace.
Hints and tips
Of the five towers at the Hilton Waikiki Beach, Kalia Tower and Ali'i Tower have their own check-in desks, making it easy to bypass lines in the main lobby.

Choose Rainbow Tower for spectacular panoramic views or Ali'i Tower for the utmost in privacy - including a separate sundeck, swimming pool and whirlpool.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Rooms

Resort Room-Non Refundable
One king or two double beds. Furnished balcony. Tropical decor. Air conditioning. High-speed Internet access at a fee,compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, CD player, and in-room safe. Cable TV with HBO, pay movies, and video games for a fee. This is a non refundable room. If you have to change or cancel you will not receive a refund.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.284 -157.8361
Area served
Located on the beach at the entrance to Waikiki
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Waikiki, Oahu Hawaii

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.2 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.7 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.8 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
On site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1253)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
1253 out of 1253
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunsearcherjohn
Vancouver
Mar 25, 2014

beautiful spot

Beautiful spot everything was great except our pool experience. We are on vacaion we should be able to sleep in and not have to go down and lay some towels on chairs to get a spot. They should have more chairs...no biggy just went to beach but would have liked to sit by pool more. Issue with paid show on friday nights at pool...had buffet across from pool then went to show, once again no chairs had to wait for show to start and they gave us unused handicap spot...dont sell the tickets if you dont have the chairs.... all in allgreat stay other than those 2 minor irks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Khrystina sparks
Joshua tx
Mar 19, 2014

Horrible!!

This chain changed our hotel stay as we where flying from Dallas tx to Hawaii, after I already paid for the trip. I paid for a ocean view and did not get it and the A/C dis not work for 3 days and no one would do anything about it. Called them and was on hold for 3 hours and they never answered or did anything to help. So I paid over 3,000 for the hotel that ended up being horrible for my husbands and mine 10 year anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant down stairs is really good!! Try the pineapple salsa nachos!!!!

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StefanieS
Halifax
Mar 19, 2014

Everything we needed

Our recent visit was incredible. There was little to no lineup as we checked in. All the staff were extremely helpful and were always smiling. Our room (Tapa Tower) was lovely. I might have preferred bigger beds but that is just personal preference. We had a room with two doubles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ala Moana mall which is very close by has the greatest shopping and largest food court I've ever seen. A lot of variety for a good price.

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tyga
las vegas nv
Mar 17, 2014

great quite beautiful hotel

could not have asked for better!!would stay there again. My friends & family will stay here also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

best steak ever!!!!!

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chandlerr
Nashville, TN
Mar 15, 2014

One of the Best in Honolulu

This is my second time staying at this hotel. It's exactly what you would expect at the Hilton-great service, great room, great location. You're within walking distance to the Ala Moana Shopping Center (which is where the bus terminal is) if you take public transit. There are several separate buildings on the resort, I stayed in the Alii Tower which is one of the better buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wynne11
Boston
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect start to our Honeymoon

We loved our stay so much! Everything was so beautiful! The view of Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head from our balcony was amazing. There were so many available options for food as well as places for shopping. If you forget anything on your vacation, you can find it at this resort. The entire resort was an overall great experience and we will definitely be recommending it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twins Fan from CA
Business
Northern CA
Mar 1, 2014

Hilton Hawaiian Village

The property is massive with several high rise (20+ stories) towers. It is super conveniently located for pleasure or business travel. The fitness room is one of the better hotel exercise facilities I have seen yet. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger Henry
California
Feb 28, 2014

Hotel is very big and bustling, but very well run. Good loaction and would stay again.

No problems. Staff very helpful and courteous. Lots of good restaurants in the area. Bus service to other areas of the city nearby. Recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blue night
Springfield, Mo
Feb 24, 2014

Papa

The only problem we had was the sink stopper would not stay up and hold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Gazat
Corona, Ca
Feb 21, 2014

It was a perfect getaway for me and my wife!!!

It was very clean. The bed was as comfortable as mine at home! The staff were friendly. The hotel offered us entertainment and all the amenities we needed!!! Walking distance was perfectly located close to shopping areas, eating location and beach!! We will definitely stay here in the future!!! Loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything we could've asked for was here!

Back to menu Return to top