$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

4 stars
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
803 reviews
nice

it all good,we have wonderful days In this trip. I'm very like this hotel and it beautiful ,it very... See full review

  • ZEYI W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
awesome

it's really awesome trip. The room is big we faced to the ocean. See full review

  • ZEYI W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
The Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort boasts 22 acres of roaring waterfalls, huge water slides, fragrant botanical gardens and fine white sand. Local artists Herb Kane and John Young have adorned the inside walls with original works, and there's something for everyone to do in the resort's 10,000-square-foot Super Pool, along with morning yoga and hula aerobics classes. The resort is home to many fish, birds and turtles, and guests can even feed the resident penguins during visits. When it's time for a feeding of your own, no less than 18 eateries include your own personal chef at Benihana or a family-friendly brunch at the Rainbow Lanai. Cap it all off with a Hawaiian Lomi Lomi massage, before stretching out on the mosaic tiles of the Mandara Spa's private pool, or immerse yourself in Polynesian culture with weekly fireworks and luau celebrations on the beach.
Key Facts
  • 2,860 guestrooms
  • 150,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • 5 pools and separate kid's pool
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • 18 restaurants, including CJ's New York Delicatessen, Benihana, Fresco Italian Restaurant, and takeout at Fresh Connection
  • 4 bars: Tropics Bar, Paradise Lounge, Tapa Bar, Hau Tree Bar
  • On-site shopping areas at Lagoon Drive, Rainbow Bazaar, Diamond Head Tower, Kalia Tower, Ali'i Tower, Tapa Concourse and Rainbow Tower
  • Kid's club: Camp Penguin
  • 24-hour business center
  • Watersports rentals and lessons, including surfing, kayaking and paddleboarding
Neighborhood
When you stay at the Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Oahu, which occupies a large portion of Honolulu's Waikiki Beach area, the Pacific Ocean is practically at your doorstep, Next to the resort, guests can travel back in time at Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon, an artificial wading pool built during the 1950s, while the Diamond Head summit is often within perfect view. Head over to the main thoroughfare of Kuhio Avenue for the best Waikiki nightlife, or travel a few miles inland to downtown Honolulu for attractions like the State Capitol and 'Iolani Palace.
Hints and tips
Of the five towers at the Hilton Waikiki Beach, Kalia Tower and Ali'i Tower have their own check-in desks, making it easy to bypass lines in the main lobby.

Choose Rainbow Tower for spectacular panoramic views or Ali'i Tower for the utmost in privacy - including a separate sundeck, swimming pool and whirlpool.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Rooms

Resort Room-Non Refundable
One king or two double beds. Furnished balcony. Tropical decor. Air conditioning. High-speed Internet access at a fee,compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, CD player, and in-room safe. Cable TV with HBO, pay movies, and video games for a fee. This is a non refundable room. If you have to change or cancel you will not receive a refund.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.2 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.7 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.8 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
On site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (803)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
803 out of 803
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
True britt
Business
Cerritos California
Jan 24, 2014

Location girl

Great location. Helpful staff. Nice environment. Beach is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds if you have kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maguu
Business
Ringwood NJ
Jan 18, 2014

Oahu

Great Stay, great location...big complex lots of ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chart House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramos super man
Business
Newberg, OR
Jan 10, 2014

Hilton

T he place is good, but the resort fee is expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The place is convenient, and easily to any where

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Houston
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 9, 2014

Wonder resort grounds in good location for marathon!

Beautiful grounds at the very beginning of the Waikiki area. I was in the Diamond head tower. I would upgrade to a newer tower if possible. The decor was just old and average. However, the room was clean and had great housekeeping staff. I dined at the pizza place on the resort which is a chain on the island. The food was average but the location was great since i didn't want to walk far. I used the gym which i found to be OK for a hotel gym. They had treadmills and elliptical that were newer and had built in TV screens if i'm not mistaken. Dumbbells up to 50 lbs or so, one cable machine and two leg machines. I used one pool nearest the beach which was freezing and wouldn't use but on a hotter day. Next I think I'll stay at the Halekulani Hotel that I had a wonderful dinner at. It just seemed a little more modern and slightly closer to Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good and cheap breakfast I would walk across the street to the cafe I think was call something like Wailani Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ming Liu
Business
Waikiki, Hawaii
Dec 29, 2013

Disappointing

The room was not clean. There was a big red smear on the shower curtain, hopefully from wine, not blood. Everything in the room looked old and not well maintained. There were holes on the wall. There was a random drywall scraper on the table. I stayed in a few hotels for this two-week vacation in Oahu and Maui. Marriott was great. Ritz was great. Hilton was awful. I didn't expect Hilton to be as nice as Ritz-Carlton, but I did expected Hilton to be at the same level of Marriott. Well, the Marriott Waikiki had much cleaner and nicer rooms and better view to the ocean, at a similar charge per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tale
Business
Australia
Dec 28, 2013

Worst stay ever!

The staff/managers at the Hilton ruined my stay. I had arranged a gift for my wife's birthday at check-in, however the staff and managers on site could not find my gift for the first 4 days. Everyday I would go to the front desk and nobody knew where the gift was. It ruined the experiance for us and I will NEVER go there again. Finally when I found the gift, the manager (Ryan) acknowledged that they had some explaining to do and offered me a 100 voucher. Not only was this a disgrace, but after several minutes of discussion, he agreed to offer 250. I still wasn't happy because I had arranged this gift from Australia to be given at checking to my wife for get birthday. It totally ruined the surprise. Then to make things worse, at check out they only gave me a 150 voucher saying that I misunderstood Ryan, my hearing must have been no good that day. They embarrassed me at the front counter!!!! They treated me like a fool. That was the worst customer service I have ever experienced,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paulsc
Business
San Diego
Dec 26, 2013

Forget the Free Luau. Not enough staff or Infrastructure.

We stayed from Dec 16th through the 23rd. We saw two different hotels, the first was under construction, lots of noise and scaffolding making things difficult, the only people there were working cash registers and a generally lousy experience. None of this was disclosed. Upon the christmas week and the influx of people and removal of construction it got a lot better, a different level of staffing but there then the crowds were too much for the infrastructure. 22 acres is too big, everything is spread out and designed to get you to walk everywhere past shops. Its simply a mall surrounded by hotel towers. We got the stay seven days and get a free Luau. The problem is you can go but the people who pay get fresh lays, you get cheap beads, you need to sit as far from the stage as possible compared to the paying people and every paying person goes through the buffet first, you get the scraps. It was embarrassing and degrading. Problems with this hotel: There are these orange cards you need to get pool towels. A lot of people reserve the seats early with their towels so pool chair availability was terrible. The return of these towels ends at 6 pm so anything after that you need to walk quite far to return to the far off pool. It was the worse system of controlling towel loss and pool chairs I've ever seen. 3000 rooms with about 500 chairs you can imagine the stress. The pools are unheated and too cold (about 72-74) for many people. There are three jacuzzi's that hold 9 each but average about 20. It was a mess. The pool bar closes at 5:30. Each pool had one server for about 500 people. It was clear they were pushing you towards the "mall". There's no staffing to help with anything. There are maids and front desk people. It felt like Hilton was contracted to run the hotel and grounds but once you were in the "mall" you were on your own. The place has so much potential but the layout is awful. Too many rooms for not enough beach or pool. Also the towers block the sun for most of the day. What I Liked about the Hotel: The restaurants were generally good and not too crowded. When they upped my resort fee to $30 from the promised $25 they were quick to respond. After 3 days you learn how to get chairs, umbrella's, when to eat and how to navigate the place its nice. The location is good on the water and near the lagoon. It was however far from the Ala Moana mall and the strip on Waikiki. I've stayed in several hotels there since I often visit my daughter. They all have issues. I thought I was getting Nordstroms but its really a Walmart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boleador
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 23, 2013

OK, but not up to Hilton standards

The check-in long was the longest I've ever seen...we waited 30 minutes to check in. They have live music *every night* in the Tapa bar, which means that anyone on floors 1-15 in the nearby towers get zero sleep. The bathrooms need updating and have dirty/chipped paint. They give you cards to check out DVDs, but the lines at the DVD terminals can be very long, and in my case, I spent 60 minutes going back and forth between the DVD rental terminal and the front desk because they kept giving me expired DVD check out cards. Our room had a connecting door to the room next to us that allows the two rooms to be joined. Unfortunately, it also means that you hear *everything* that is going on in the neighboring room. Service in the "Tropics" restaurant was veeeery slow, and not very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trammy
Business
New Jersey
Dec 20, 2013

Room not clean and old!

We were stay in Diamond Tower. Our bathroom were not been cleaned, someone's hairs were over all floor, bathtub and sink. Even stuffs in toilet bowl were not flushed in the bathroom. It was so terrible! we were very disappointed. We had to pay $30/day extra cost for amenities (wifi, swimming pool, ...) even use them or not and $27/day for parking. As other reviewers have said, over-priced a breakfast in the hotel is $27 a person. There are many other options than this hotel, and if you are spending your hard earned money on a vacation to Hawaii, this place is not the place to go. Only one thing we like that the beach view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy B. Hill
Business
USA
Dec 19, 2013

Great place and wide beach.

The beach was wider here than at other places along Waikiki. Overall it's a great hotel with lots of shops nearby, huge pool, and nice staff. Only problem is that it is a little too crowded. They could have fewer rooms. Pool chairs are always taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk up the beach to the Shorebird restaurant for a much cheaper buffet for breakfast or dinner. It's in the Outrigger Reef on the Beach. Nice view too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top