$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
847 out of 847
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
808 man
Business
Honolulu
Jun 19, 2014

Nice stay

The hotel was really crowded, but I was really surprised that I didn't have to wait too long in line to check in. I was also able to check in a little early. Front desk staff were nice. Room was clean, and relaxing. Little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Iraj2
Business
Southern California
Jun 16, 2014

My experience at Hilton

I was disappointed by the way the staff of the hotel were treating me, apparently because I had made my reservation through Orbiz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junie bug
Business
Dayton,Ohio
Jun 15, 2014

Honeymoon trip

Hotel was great the ocean view I paid extra for was a little deceiving. The ocean could be seen over top of the other building if you stood on your toes. Rooms were clean and well kept. The only thing free with this hotel was the pool that was always full of kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the ocean it does not cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindzarella
Business
Connecticut
Jun 4, 2014

Great stay. Showers were lacking

Everything about our stay was great except awful shower pressure in our room. Also it took over a half hour to get warm / hot water which was a pain! Otherwise everything was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NorthShore Girl
Business
Montana
Jun 4, 2014

pretty much everything you want....

This is a great hotel with the perfect location at the end of the beach, so it even has its own lagoon. On site there are many restaurants (all fairly expensive so be ready for that, you may want to walk "off campus" and catch a meal) and shopping. But who goes to Hawaii to shop?? The beach is nice, there are many activities, the catamaran snorkel is awesome!! the submarine is a great experience (Although somewhat sad to see how the populating of the Waikiki area has destroyed the reefs). If you have ideas that you are going to rent a stand up paddle board here and go out in the ocean, well, get over that idea now, they now only let you in the lagoon with those things, surf boards only in the ocean. (The hotel next door will let you in the ocean within a certain roped off area, so go over to the north shore for that). The least expensive food there for a quick bite is "Pronto Pickle" pretty good stuff, but a sandwich is 10 dollars, a salad 14. for sit down there is a place called CJs, it is ok. The best meal on the beach is SHORE BIRD and its fun, grill your own steak!! The only bad thing I have to say about this is we paid 400 a night for our room, and the people next door screamed and yelled from 5 on for two days, when we went to complain finally, after I knocked on the door to try and end the screaming, yelling and jumping, they wanted to move US, now I dont know, but it seems odd to me that you would FURTHER inconvience the people that have already been inconvienced, and I said so. So they said "We can upgrade you...." then after looking around in their computer saw that we were in one of the best rooms they had available in that tower, oceanfront. Their final advice, "well, knock on the door, just call security." Gee thanks. So, all wonderful except the hours from 5 am to 730 when our lovely neighbors would leave their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pronto Pickle for a good quick (somewhat cheaper for that resort) bite to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vponce
Business
Phoenix,az
May 29, 2014

Great!

Would stay here again! Clean room . Everything you need at this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debi family visit
Business
Naples fl
May 26, 2014

Family getaway

I found most of the staff pleasant but not willing to go out of the way to please. Indifferent attitudes except for the young man that checked us in he was amazing didn't get his name wish I had !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Explorer 1127
Business
Atlanta
May 25, 2014

Hilton Hawaiian Village

Everything here is fantastic. All of the staff are very friendly, attentive and professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurants are on the pricey side, but are just ok. There many better restaurants in Waikiki. It is a decent walk to get into the "Heart of Waikiki", but that doesn't matter as much at the moment, now that the International Market Place is closed. Over all a really great place to stay. The fireworks show on Friday evenings is short but beautiful. Great place to take the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There many really good and better restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dicecal
Business
AZ
May 21, 2014

Hilton Waikiki

Nice hotel, but was hit with a $30 "resort fee" at checkout that no one told me about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bartalo
Business
Madison
May 17, 2014

Hotel OK, Resort a disappointment

Overall the hotel was fine. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is on the end of the Waikiki beach area. It is about a 10 minute walk to the heart of Waikiki. There were 2 shallow pools and a shallow lagoon at the resort and it is also next to a park and the ocean. The resort was a bit if a disappointment. The shops and hotels are connected by a maze of paths that only make it take longer to get places. The shops and layout give it the feel of a shopping mall. There are duplicates of the shops, such as Starbucks and ABC shops which made it confusing to figure out for the first few times walking around. We found the food places to be either crowded or closed and all overpriced. The walk to the other resorts and shops in the area wasn't too long, but I expected more and better at a resort. Overall the place is OK. I would recommend staying closer to the heart of Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yard House has a great selection of beers and an affordable casual dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top