$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

4 stars
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
809 reviews
Amazing vacation

This was our first time to Oahu and it was the best experience ever! The locals treat so well and... See full review

  • Bombdiggity Mom
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great

My wife and I went for our anniversary and had a great time. Everything we needed was right there,... See full review

  • Turbs
  • Aug 9, 2014
The Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort boasts 22 acres of roaring waterfalls, huge water slides, fragrant botanical gardens and fine white sand. Local artists Herb Kane and John Young have adorned the inside walls with original works, and there's something for everyone to do in the resort's 10,000-square-foot Super Pool, along with morning yoga and hula aerobics classes. The resort is home to many fish, birds and turtles, and guests can even feed the resident penguins during visits. When it's time for a feeding of your own, no less than 18 eateries include your own personal chef at Benihana or a family-friendly brunch at the Rainbow Lanai. Cap it all off with a Hawaiian Lomi Lomi massage, before stretching out on the mosaic tiles of the Mandara Spa's private pool, or immerse yourself in Polynesian culture with weekly fireworks and luau celebrations on the beach.
Key Facts
  • 2,860 guestrooms
  • 150,000-square-feet of conference and event spaces
  • 5 pools and separate kid's pool
  • Gym
  • Spa
  • 18 restaurants, including CJ's New York Delicatessen, Benihana, Fresco Italian Restaurant, and takeout at Fresh Connection
  • 4 bars: Tropics Bar, Paradise Lounge, Tapa Bar, Hau Tree Bar
  • On-site shopping areas at Lagoon Drive, Rainbow Bazaar, Diamond Head Tower, Kalia Tower, Ali'i Tower, Tapa Concourse and Rainbow Tower
  • Kid's club: Camp Penguin
  • 24-hour business center
  • Watersports rentals and lessons, including surfing, kayaking and paddleboarding
Neighborhood
When you stay at the Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel Oahu, which occupies a large portion of Honolulu's Waikiki Beach area, the Pacific Ocean is practically at your doorstep, Next to the resort, guests can travel back in time at Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon, an artificial wading pool built during the 1950s, while the Diamond Head summit is often within perfect view. Head over to the main thoroughfare of Kuhio Avenue for the best Waikiki nightlife, or travel a few miles inland to downtown Honolulu for attractions like the State Capitol and 'Iolani Palace.
Hints and tips
Of the five towers at the Hilton Waikiki Beach, Kalia Tower and Ali'i Tower have their own check-in desks, making it easy to bypass lines in the main lobby.

Choose Rainbow Tower for spectacular panoramic views or Ali'i Tower for the utmost in privacy - including a separate sundeck, swimming pool and whirlpool.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.284 -157.8361
Area served
Located on the beach at the entrance to Waikiki
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Waikiki, Oahu Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort Rooms

Resort Room-Non Refundable
One king or two double beds. Furnished balcony. Tropical decor. Air conditioning. High-speed Internet access at a fee,compact refrigerator, coffeemaker, CD player, and in-room safe. Cable TV with HBO, pay movies, and video games for a fee. This is a non refundable room. If you have to change or cancel you will not receive a refund.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.7 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.2 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.5 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.5 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.5 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.7 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.8 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
On site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (809)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
809 out of 809
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krissy M.
Northern, New Jersey
May 16, 2012

Lovely place for couples!

Everything is at your feet! This hotel has beautiful pools and a relaxing beach setting. Shops and dining are all walking distance. Overall, a fantastic place to stay for everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with dolphins at the Kahala Resort!

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bombdiggity Mom
Casper, Wyoming
Aug 11, 2014

Amazing vacation

This was our first time to Oahu and it was the best experience ever! The locals treat so well and go out of their way to make sure you have the best time their. We did quite a few excursions and they were all amazing. The only downfall was I paid $65 for the diamond head crater hike which should have been a lot cheaper. I would say definitely rent moped and cruise around the island and Paradise Cove was the best. Overall it was amazing my husband and I had the best time!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely try to book as a package if you know what you want to do. Saves money and you don't get sucked into all the gimmicks.

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turbs
Minnesota
Aug 9, 2014

Great

My wife and I went for our anniversary and had a great time. Everything we needed was right there, great beach lots of things to do and good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
out of towner
Geelong
Aug 6, 2014

aussies

good location with huge range of facilities available. plenty of options for eating, shopping. only one disappointment, that was noise between rooms was more than we would have expected at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belensita
San diego
Aug 3, 2014

Birthday week well spent!

We stayed at the Tapa tower and it was awesome! They have live entertainment at night! Staff is friendly and very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont! And i mean it, Do Not Rent A Car! Theres convenient shuttles that will take u from the airport to the Hilton for a flat rate of $15 traffic is terrible! And taxis will ripp u off!

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SDLizE
San Diego, CA
Jul 26, 2014

Resort fee for what????

The new classification of the hotel as a resort, and the extra fee that you now have to pay is really not worth it! The last time I visited, the hotel was still a hotel, that was in 2010. There were more amenities, ie. shuttle service from the airport, beach towels, free continental breakfast for diamond members. Now, there is no shuttle, be sure to either get your car when you arrive, oh yeah, you will be paying $27/day for self parking and $33/day if you want to pamper yourself and valet! Guests are limited to one beach towel per person, so be sure you stop by one of the abc stores and buy a beach mat if you are going to venture away from the pool! The staff at the front desk were nice, the people you came into contact with elsewhere, not so happy. Unfortunately, this was my last stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Va Nessa
Ormond Beach, Fl
Jul 20, 2014

Summer Vaca

My fiance and I spent an amazing 7 nights on the beautiful island of Oahu. We were sold on the Hilton when we saw pictures of the lagoon and location of the resort. The resort in person, was everything we thought it was going to be. No disappointments there. We had a beautiful view of Diamond Head. Shopping and eating were very convenient. A free movie night was also much appreciated after a tiring day traveling around the island. Taxis were easily (and quickly) summoned for us when needed. There are also plenty of bus stops in a quick walk of the resort. We had a corner room with a view of the ocean and pool. I truly believe that the location, the view, and the experience as a whole couldn't have been any better. I also highly recommend eating at Eggs & Things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eggs & Things (walk) Nicos Pier 38 (drive) Hanks Haute Dogs (drive)

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howdy44
New Jersey
Jul 19, 2014

Hawaiin Holiday - Waikiki

Very large resort, very clean, great staff. Everything you expect from a Hilton. Key complaints were 1) Everything on site and near site was very overpriced even by Hilton standards. An example, we ate at an average Italian restaurant on property, and for 3 basic pasta and a kids meal the price was over $100 with just soda and water to drink. 2) Getting back to the resort was a nightmare at times because of traffic - we had to wait 20 minutes just from the entrance to the resort to the valet parking area several times due to heavy traffic. They need to sort their front traffic management better. Other than this the resort was excellent, everything you need if you were going to stay on property all week. If your one that is going to be out touring a lot, then I would suggest there are better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Drive to the North Shore .... visit the Polynesian Cultural Center. We stayed the day, did the luau and a show. It was worth the drive. Also did a second drive to the north shore and dove with the sharks - again worth the distance.

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Garrett Clan
San Jose,Calif
Jul 16, 2014

I'll be back

The best time ever,I just with that Hilton Honors program would give me the points that I should have received weather I book with them or anyone else,you should receive points as long as your spending money to stay at their Hotel. Michael Garrett

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC store is the place to save

Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph Anthony B.
El Paso, Tx
Jul 15, 2014

Hawaiian trip

Excellent location on Waikiki beach, beautiful gardens,amenities, restaurants and beach / ocean was.awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma97400
Oregon
Jul 9, 2014

Love the view

Best spot on Waikiki. Felt like in Japan though. Warm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search