$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUNGAH K.
Business
SEOUL
Jan 7, 2015

family

hotel is very clean and calm. the location is not bad at all. but if family travel with young kids, they may not like that hotel, just view is fantastic, swimming pool is not suitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanate Bay
Business
State College
Jan 12, 2015

Good place for family visiting Honolulu

We had a group of four including our parents. The location of the hotel is close to the Waikiki Beach, and there are lots of shopping centers and dining places nearby. Ocean view is not bad, and room rate is totally acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Pacific Traveler
Business
Palo Alto
Jan 12, 2015

Great View, Great Facility with Spacious Room

This time, for first three days, I was forced to stay in the center of Waikiki because of business conference. That hotel, in fact with five stars and good reputation next to Royal Hawaiian, was very bad with big noise from street until midnight, crowded bar, and poor but super expensive (41 dollar just for buffet) breakfast. Room is small, and I feel like notorious "business hotel" in Tokyo. This is not my first trip to Honolulu, in fact the fourth, but I was very disappointed on Waikiki. Then, I moved to here, Prince Hotel, and really enjoyed three nights with them. First of all, room is great. Spacious, clean, and silent. Ocean view does not always mean, perfect ocean view. The half of my landscape was with beach and city view, but it really looked great. Originally I booked 10-19F plan, but since I realized it would not come with TOTO washlet (if you do not know, it is super comfortable shower toilet. Must try), I asked to upgrade and they moved my room to 29F with 30$ per night. It was really great deal, 10F really makes your view more beautiful. Even you enjoy the mountain view every time from their elevator. Second, parking. It costs 22$ every night (valet costs more), but it is very easy to park and to access from lobby. You can walk in from lobby hall to your car just in a minute. I love it. Third, meal. I did not take breakfast buffet, but every morning enjoyed their lobby coffee shop's bread, just cooked hard boiled eggs, and yogurt cups. I am not stingy, but with coffee machine with great Kona coffee refill every day, this is enough for me. I am the person who wants to spend more on dinner, and I made two visit to their restaurants. One is seafood buffet (weekend) and the other is Sushi buffet. You may realize now, I am a Japanese, and my standard on my soul food should be high even after many years in the States, but I was so happy with their Japanese. At Sushi bar, you can order your chef and he cooks in front of you, like Sushi counter at real sushi restaurant. At the buffet, you also find sukiyaki and shabushabu (good taste) and assorted Japanese foods, and this is important, their taste is real Japanese. Prince Hotel is one of the largest hotel group in Japan and their quality is good, I realize. Their sashimi (raw fish) had excellent hamachi ( buri ) and tuna. Finally location. Great area. A few minutes to Ala Moana shopping center, and twenty to thirty minutes walk to central Waikiki (of course they have shuttle bus every 30 minutes). I do not think you have many business at Waikiki, so no problem. I did not use their concierge service, so cannot evaluate but I noticed there were so many people who could guide you for tours and activities. And, if this is concern, you do not need to worry like, staff speaks only Japanese or poor English. I really enjoyed my stay here and would come back for sure. Only competitive hotel in my experience (as Japanese, perhaps) is New Otani Kaimana Beach, since they have great access to silent beach. Prince might offer the better pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yongsheng X.
Business
Riverside
Feb 27, 2015

Great hotel

This is a great hotel. Not very expensive. close to most resort. Walking distance to beach. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam Roberts
Business
Hackensack
Apr 23, 2015

Nice Location

The hotel is at the best location in Honolulu with the biggest shopping mall right across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyman M.
Business
Makawao
Apr 16, 2015

Great location and very relaxing

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie
Business
Stanford
Apr 30, 2015

Great!

Overall, great experience. Friendly staff. And a nice view of an ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Escaped Winter
Business
Eau Claire, Wi
Jan 15, 2014

Great time with friends

The hotel is beautiful, clean, in a great location and service was friendly. Beds were super comfy and room was decent size with a frig and safe as well. We have been to Oahu many times and staying on this end of the busy strip is much better than down by the zoo. Everything in Waikiki is expensive, but we got a deal for stay 2 nights get the 3rd free, so rate was excellent for 4 star place. Plenty of places to eat in the hotel and all around it. Free hotel shuttle to different spots on the strip and the golf course off site. Parking is a pain, but it is everywhere. Can park in hotel lot for $21 a night or $27 for valet. Fri, Sat and Sun nights get a meter spot in front of hotel by marina and it's only $6 or $8. We lucked out with that. Hotel is Japanese owned and mostly Japanese people staying there. No free wifi. Would absolutely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharpdprt
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 24, 2014

Quiet location near Waikiki Beach

Helpful staff, very clean hotel, close enough to walk everywhere without being in all the traffic & noise of Waikiki Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micaideguapimao
Business
Pittsburgh
Feb 22, 2014

really nice hotel

i reserved a vista room for my parents' trip in honolulu. the location is perfect, everything is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top