$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
318 reviews
Excellent Hotel

We arrived late at about 2:30 am and the first room provided to us was by the elevator on about the... See full review

  • DonMS
  • Jan 31, 2014
A Very Pleasant Business Stay

Every single staff member could not have been more pleasant and friendly, always with a big smile.... See full review

  • GRF2
  • Sep 14, 2013
Adorned with Asian artwork, the Hawaii Prince in Waikiki is a large high-rise hotel that looks out over the tranquil ocean. Guests are welcomed, island-style, inside the spacious lobby, and accommodations in the Diamond Head tower offer the best scenic outlook across Waikiki. Watch the sunset over the Promenade Deck, or play a round on the 27-hole Hawaii Prince Golf Club, set against a backdrop of the Waianae Mountains and 10 sparkling lakes. Sip cocktails in the modern lounge or dine at Hakone, for delectable sushi bites like assorted tempura.
Key facts
  • 28 floors
  • Swimming pool and whirlpool
  • Day spa
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Conference and event space: 7,300-square-feet of banquet-style seating for 560
  • Golf course
  • Restaurants and lounges: Prince Court, Hakone, Reef Lounge, Marina Front Cafe, Bird of Paradise
  • Parking (charges apply)
  • Complimentary shuttle to surrounding beaches and world-class shopping
Neighborhood
At the northwest corner of Waikiki, you'll find the Hawaii Prince Hotel in an area that joins the Ala Wai Canal and Ala Wai Yacht Harbor. Accommodations are perfect for business guests, thanks to a close proximity with convention facilities. Meanwhile, the closest beach is a 10-minute walk for leisure guests who simply want to chill on soft sands. For off-site dining, try the Chart House restaurant right next to the hotel, where specialty seafood dishes such as oysters with Hollandaise sauce and Kahuku prawns come fresh from the ocean.
Hints and tips
Golfers can climb aboard the free shuttle and enjoy discounted rates at the Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay golf course.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2861 -157.84
Area served
Honolulu International Airport HNL 8 mi, Ala Moana Beach Park 0 mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center 0 mi, Hawaii Convention Center 0 mi, Waikiki Beach 0 mi.
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Located at the gateway to Waikiki, the hotel is the ideal location for easy access to the Hawaii Convention Center, Waikiki, Ala Moana Shopping Center, or the business center of downtown Honolulu. Situated between the Ala Moana Beach Park, a local favorite to its right and world famous Waikiki Beach to its left, the hotel is just a short walk to the two best beaches in the Waikiki area. In front of the hotel is the Ala Wai yacht harbor where guests can watch the million dollar yacht races every Friday afternoon. For business travelers, the Hawaii Prince offers the easiest access to downtown Honolulu avoiding the heavy tourist traffic in the center of Waikiki.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki Rooms

Standard Room
Location of this room will vary depending on hotel occupancy, it is run of the house best available room at the time of your arrival. This room offers Floor-to-ceiling glass windows in each guest room offering breathtaking views of the Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Waikiki and the Pacific Ocean. Rooms feature mini-refrigerator with complimentary bottled water upon arrival day, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bath robes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, VCP on request and Lodgenet entertainment system, AM/FM radio with alarm clock, High-speed internet access, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board, nightly turndown service available upon request.
Oceanfront Marina
Located on Floors 5-9 This room offers Floor-to-ceiling glass windows in each guest room offering breathtaking views of the Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Waikiki and the Pacific Ocean. Rooms feature mini-refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on arrival day, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bath robes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, VCP upon request and Lodgenet entertainment system, AM/FM radio with alarm clock, High-speed internet access available with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board, nightly turndown service available upon request.
OceanFront Prime
Located on Floors 20-28.This room offers Floor-to-ceiling glass windows in each guest room offering breathtaking views of the Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Waikiki and the Pacific Ocean. Rooms feature mini-refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on arrival day, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bath robes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, VCP upon request and Lodgenet entertainment system, AM/FM radio with alarm clock, High-speed internet access available with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board, nightly turndown service available upon request.
Oceanfront Vista
Located on Floors 10-19.This room offers Floor-to-ceiling glass windows in each guest room offering breathtaking views of the Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Waikiki and the Pacific Ocean. Rooms feature mini-refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on arrival day, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bath robes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, VCP upon request and Lodgenet entertainment system, AM/FM radio with alarm clock, High-speed internet access available with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board, nightly turndown service available upon request.
OceanFront Top
Located on Floors 30-33.This room offers Floor-to-ceiling glass windows in each guest room offering breathtaking views of the Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Waikiki and the Pacific Ocean. Rooms feature mini-refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on arrival day, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bath robes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, VCP upon request and Lodgenet entertainment system, AM/FM radio with alarm clock, High-speed internet access available with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board, nightly turndown service available upon request.
Ala Moana Ste
Located on floors 6 - 29. Floor to ceiling glass windows in the living room and bedroom area 838 sq feet total. Mini refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on day of arrival, coffee maker with Kona blend coffee replenished daily, two bathrobes, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror, television, High speed internet with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board and nightly turndown service available upon request. Also equipped with two bathrooms. Suite has views of the Ocean and Ko'olau Mountains, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, and Downtown Honolulu.
Prince Suite
2 Bedroom suite located on floors 5 - 29 with two full bathrooms, Floor to ceiling glass windows in the living room and both bedroom areas, 1866 sq ft total. Mii refrigerator with complimentary bottled water on day of arrival, coffee maker with Kona Blend coffee replenished daily, two bathrobes in each closet, complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, hair dryer and make-up mirror in both bathrooms. Television total of three one in each bedroom and one in the living room area, High speed internet with fee, complimentary locking safe for valuables, iron and board and nightly turndown service available upon request. Panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Downtown Honolulu and the Ko'olau Mountains. Lots of space and great for families or friends travelling together.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 1.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.7 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 1.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 1.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.1 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.6 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.7 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.4 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.4 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.2 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.4 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.6 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.7 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10.2 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.3 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.3 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located at the gateway to Waikiki overlooking the picturesque Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, the Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki is dedicated to providing exceptional service and its own special brand of hospitality for every meetings group. Overview: Eight function areas including outdoor Promenade Terrace Mauna Kea Ballroom offers 7,300 sq. ft. of space, banquet-style seating for 560 Outdoor function space accommodates up to 500 Latest audio and visual equipment available.

Dining

Prince Court
Famed for Contemporary Island Cuisine, the Prince Court is a subtle blend of the classic culinary techniques of East and West, prepared with fresh Island produce from land and sea. Spectacular views of Ala Wai Yacht Harbor and the island's beautiful sunset are a focal point from the restaurant's glass walls.
Bird of Paradise
Located at the Hawaii Prince Golf Club, The Bird of Paradise Restaurant offers casual resort dining daily with lunch and pupu (appetizer) service. Golfers, as well as the general public, will be pleased with the menu variety and generous portions.
Marina Front Cafe
Throughout the day, guests are treated to croissants, muffins, bagels, sandwiches, coffee and salads. Made-in-Hawaii gift baskets, gourmet chocolates or specialty cakes are available for guests looking for that special omiyage or gift.
Hakone
Enjoy authentic Japanese cuisine at Hakone Restaurant featuring traditional complete dinner selections and a wide variety of sushi specialties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (318)

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Nov 27, 2010

excellent!!!!

Clean, convenient,classy. Yacht harbor out the window. McDonalds across the street. 5 star restaurants on the block. Walk to mall. Shuttle to Waikiki amenities. Beautiful bathroom with separate shower and tub; which is great in Hawaii because we want to shower and get going and we always have drippy bathing suits hanging around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over 70
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great get away

My husband and I live in Honolulu and delight in playing tourist. The rooms were beautiful and the view extraordinary. We were there for New Years Eve and found the Taiko Drum show quite a nice addition. We also has a lovely meal at the Prince Court Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barre, Vermont
Mar 3, 2009

Perfect location, beautiful sunset

The location of this hotel is perfect. Just off the beaten path but still close enough to easily get where we wanted to go. The room was amazing, the bed was the most comfortable I think I've slept in. The staff, from front deck to housekeeping, went above and beyond to make this part of our trip extra special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel seems out of the way on a map but we found that everything we needed was within walking distance. But then again, with such a beautiful location who would want to see it from a car??? So, there is really no need to rent a car.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRETD
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2010

True Aloha Spirit

I travel a large amount and knew nothing of this hotel when I arrived. To be very honest I have not been treated any better in any other hotel I have stayed in. from the moment the bellman opened the door of our shuttle untill it was closed on our departure I felt welcome and special. ALL of the staff were great. I want to specialy point out the concierge and activities staff. Nothing seemed to be hard of any request we made, from arranging rental cars to setting up outings, It was all handled professionaly and quickly. Hats of to [...] who were great. I cannot wait to go back for some more of the hotels TLC and more R&R. Two Thumbs Up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wow Hawaii outlet in The Dicovery Center one block up on next street in. The wares were excellant Quality and the prices were very fair. owners are on site and were great to work with.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kauai, HI
May 9, 2010

Great Getaway

Close to everything, can walk to dinner, shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy- lab rat
Hoople, ND
Mar 8, 2010

Great Place in Honalulu

We really liked the location we could walk to alot of places and catch the shuttle back. It was great! The staff was very freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to eat was the little Harbor Pub.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRF2
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 14, 2013

A Very Pleasant Business Stay

Every single staff member could not have been more pleasant and friendly, always with a big smile. Other businesses should take a lesson for their front-line employees. Room was large, immaculate, comfortable and quiet, despite being right at the elevators. Plug ins need to be updated/made easily accessible. Crawling around on the floor to plug in one's various devices is a bit passe. Gym was small but serviceable. Some equipment is rather old and well-used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure to ask for the parking+internet package which also includes a coffee. Also there's a limited-period 50+ discount for breakfast buffet you'll need to mention so they're spared the embarrassment of asking your age.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
edmonton,Canada
Aug 28, 2009

excellent!

good hotel services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jan 15, 2010

A stunning deal

My wife and I were intrigued by a travel/hotel plan that included 7 nights at Hawaii Prince. I won't quote a price, because packages change a lot, but I will say that we've paid similar fares in Waikiki for real dumps; this isn't one. Earlier reviews were nearly all positive, and deservedly so; the one negative one seemed to blame the hotel for the reviewer's own negligence, so we discounted it. The Prince is at the upper end of Waikiki, near Ala Moana Park; our room had a view of the Marina but not the beaches or surf, which may be a minus for some, but not for us. The hotel provides valet parking as well as guest parking; we chose valet with no regrets. All the hotel staff were friendly, polite, and attentive. The valets get to know their guests and are conversational without being intrusive. We chose not to eat at the hotel, so can't offer any comments on the dining. However, the snack bar--which opens at 5:30 a.m.--was a very pleasant surprise. If you like hard-boiled eggs, go for them: they're fresh and perfectly cooked. My wife would have liked a broader tea selection, but we were quite satisfied with what we got. All in all, a complete winner. We come to Honolulu 3 times a year; this is where we'll stay from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hd-hog
Milwaukee, Wisc.
Mar 2, 2010

Altogether Prefect!!

From check-in to check-out, I enjoyed my stay! The view was pleasing and the huge windows that slide open were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top