$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine Suzanne
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Jan 4, 2010

One of the Top Hotels on Waikiki!!

This was our second stay at the Prince Waikiki, and it is superb in every way. The employees are very helpful and charming. The roomservice workers went out of their way to setup an extra table and chair for us. The floor to ceiling windows offer a stunning view of the marina and the fireworks' shows. The food is always delicious and the service is top-notch. I plan to stay at the Prince every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THe Prince has an excellent location with the shopping center very close. For those of us who like to walk, there is Magic Island practically next door with its many paths.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitz175
Business
Princeton, NJ
Dec 21, 2010

Gorgeous rooms, great view

Every room has a fantastic view. Mine was on the 18th floor overlooking the marina and the ocean. Spitting distance from the breaking waves. The location is great and the amenities are excellent. Both restaurants, although expensive, are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jul 17, 2009

Great Location

For me, this was a wonderful hotel. Initially, I was disappointed because it didn't offer the amenities like some of the other hotels and the room was kind of small. However, after one day, I really appreciated this hotel. The staff was wonderful, everything including the rooms and the grounds were clean and well-kept. Even though my son (18) wished there were more amenities, I was glad there weren't. I was able to rest when needed without the crowd of people, small children and waiting in line for different things. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Being slightly away from the true hustle and bustle of Waikiki Beach, this hotel ended up being perfect for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just a short walk away from the beaches, restaurants and a fantastic shopping mall! Even if you don't want to walk, Honolulu has a wonderful public transportation system that you can utilize.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cavalier
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 28, 2011

Hawaii 5-Oh-oh!

The hotel and room was excellent. The only thing missing was free wi-fi connections, at least in the lobby, if not in the room. The restaurants in the hotel were very expensive and offered buffets for $60/person, which is far higher than I'd care to pay and would encourage me to eat far more food than I need or want. The room was made up promptly, which we really appreciated, especially after a long day at the beach, shopping, and hiking. In other hotels, the maid service is spotty and tends to get later and later in the the day. But at the Prince, the rooms were made up by mid-morning or early afternoon at the latest, which was very much appreciated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Climbing Diamond Head is spectacular, especially the view once you reach the peak.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E! from Kauai
Business
Kauai, Hawaii
May 17, 2010

Spectacular view

The location of the hotel was great. The service was great. The room is very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maui, hawaii
Apr 22, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price

sightseeing to Doris Duke's home Shangri-la Visted Honolulu Academy of Art Honolulu Symphony Byodo-In Temple in kaneohe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods at the Kahala Mall was awesome shopping experience

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jul 30, 2009

Wonderful stay during my honeymoon!

My stay at Hawaii prince was fantastic. I enjoyed the service, staff was wonderful and really went out their way to provide any help they can. This was my first time in Oahu and with limited research the staff really helped out in letting us know about ways to get around, places to see, eat, etc. Free shuttle to waikiki was nice as you may frequently visit this area during your stay. Room service was excellent with spotless rooms. Large bathroom with separate shower, toilet areas. Comfy beds and pillows. One drawback which wasn't too concerning to me was older looking furniture and no LCD tv. View was fantastic to the harbor and ocean. Pool was very nice and clean. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who can get a reasonable deal, I got it for ~$90/night, an incredible deal for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby ala moana center is great with lots of shopping and dining options. I shopped for great souvenir items from sears for reasonable deals. Being a vegetarian most of my dining occurred at the mall as there were very few options outside of this in honolulu.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodwrench
Business
Colorado mountain country
Jan 28, 2010

Great Bang for the Buck

Great value for the money. All rooms are oceanfront, but there is no beach fronting the hotel. You face the small boat harbor. If you are satisfied with the hotel pool, as I was, or taking the free shuttle or a short walk to the beach, this is the hotel for you. Great buffet and sit down breakfast. Across the street from fast food in the Discovery Bay Center if you wish to save. The ubiquitous ABC stores are nearby. A larger ABC superette version is also right across the street. Parking is expensive as it is in all of Waikiki if you have a car. The staff is superb. Valet staff recognized us after 2 days and would retrieve the car when they saw us heading to the door. Hotel and amenities were first class. Convenient shuttles available to those who forgo a rental car. It is a short walk or shuttle to Ala Moana Center and a free shuttle to central Waikiki. Fitness room is small, but uncrowded. There is little entertainment at this hotel, but it made a fine base of operations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on quick meals by visiting mall directly across Ala Moana Blvd. They have everything from McDonalds to Subway plus a larger ABC superette.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HPU visitors
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Feb 21, 2010

Fabulous choice!!

Magical!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HSVTPT
Business
HSV, AL
Apr 12, 2010

The Hawaii Prince

The Prince is truely a dream for anyone for a Oahu stay. We were there for a Reunion Concert of nightclub bands that used to perform in Waikiki. The hotel is at the entrance to Waikiki which means you do not need a car uless you like spending your time in traffic 5 days and never missed it. Ala Moana shopping center is a 5 minute walk as is the Hilton beach. The rooms are just right and comfortable (there is a frig in the room buy snaks at ABC)and with the widows open the you can hear the ocean at night. The seafood buffet YES! The spa YES! The Staff YES! especially Housekeeping always there and more than ready to help. We had a late departure the hotel was so accommodating they locked our bags up and we were able to spend our last day at the beach, shower in the fitness center, then off for our 8:30Pm departure. I whole-heartedly recommend you look into The Hawaii Prince Hotel for your next stay on Oahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court at Ala Moana Shopping Center is a great place for casual food. There is something for everyone and you can spend under $10 for more than you can eat. Also a must for a local experince RAINBOW DRIVE-IN ask anybody!

Back to menu Return to top