$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenA
Business
Carlsbad,CA
May 9, 2012

Perfect for Convention

Loved everything about the Prince, especially the view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chart House is next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete
Business
Puyallup, Washington
May 7, 2012

good hawaiian experience!

Im very happy with how the 5 nights we spent at your hotel went. the staff was nice, the room was always clean and we had no complaints. we look forward to coming to this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G. T.
Business
Tustin, California
May 21, 2012

A hidden " Waikiki jewel"

We just returned from Hawaii this AM. This hotel was perfect for our needs. We cruised the week prior to our overnight stay in Waikiki. We wanted to tour Pearl Harbour after our cruise so we needed a "restful" spot by the water and within walking distance to the Waikiki activities after our "tour". Our room was on the 15th floor with a view of the marina at the west end of Waikiki beach. We also had a view of the Waikiki coastline. We were able to slide the top half of the window open so that we could hear the softness of the waves and the birds of the sea all night. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel had a free shuttle into the main Waikiki area. Highly recommend this hotel especially with the rate we obtained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyeesha
Business
San Diego, California
May 22, 2012

Wonderful funfilled sister time in Hawaii

It was great, the room, the service from all of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall closed by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JM 13
Business
Kona Hawaii
May 24, 2012

friendly staff, great food, clean room, comforting getaway

Very friendly staff. Great food, friendly and professional waiter staff. Very clean room. Great view, great value, would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redgoldeneagle
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 22, 2012

Great hotel

The hotel was more than I expected. The staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean with a nice view of the marina. Nearby restaraunts were good. You have to take their free shuttle to Wakiki beach as it's too far to walk, but the shuttle ran regularly so it was convenient. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4th floor of the Alomoana Shopping Mall has several nice resturants to chose from at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sohi
Business
Sunnyvale, ca
Jun 21, 2012

Nice Experience

Convenient location, views were nice. The only caveat was there was no balcony that we missed in ocean view as it would have been nice sitting on a chair and sipping my morning coffee. Overall experience at this hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orgil
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 22, 2012

Fantastic Vacation....

This hotel was one of the best, especially the customer service was very nice and friendly. I would definitely come back to this hotel if i ever go to Hawaii again. Swimming pool and fitness room were little bit small. Other than that very nice hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mesa2002
Business
kansas
Aug 15, 2012

amazing hotel

The beds are inviting. The bathroom is one you wish you had at home. The service is impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are within a short walk from the beach & all the shopping & tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilo Steve
Business
Hilo
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect in every way

We've heard of the Halekulani' excellence for year's and till now didnt' have an opportunity to see for ourselves. Just entering our room with its floor to ceiling windows overlooking the harbor began a memorable experience! We were not disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top