$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler491
Business
Hawaii
Dec 30, 2012

Great Stay

I stay at many hotels around the world and this hotel was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRF2
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 14, 2013

A Very Pleasant Business Stay

Every single staff member could not have been more pleasant and friendly, always with a big smile. Other businesses should take a lesson for their front-line employees. Room was large, immaculate, comfortable and quiet, despite being right at the elevators. Plug ins need to be updated/made easily accessible. Crawling around on the floor to plug in one's various devices is a bit passe. Gym was small but serviceable. Some equipment is rather old and well-used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure to ask for the parking+internet package which also includes a coffee. Also there's a limited-period 50+ discount for breakfast buffet you'll need to mention so they're spared the embarrassment of asking your age.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonton,Canada
Aug 28, 2009

excellent!

good hotel services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa. Arizona
Sep 20, 2009

Unbeatable price for location

Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The location was in the heart of things. Also you have a beautiful view of the ocean and town. This was one of the most enjoyable trips I have been on and I will never forget it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oregonians
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Great first time hotel in Oahu

Since we'd never been to Hawaii, The Prince was a perfect place as a home base for all the places that we were there to see. We thought the parking arrangement was a little odd, having to walk from one tower to the other. Otherwise, we had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Paradise Cove Luau was a little bit of a drive, but there was great entertainment and just the right variety of food.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Jul 12, 2010

a very nice hotel

The location is very convenient. The on site Japanese restaurant is first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxie Plus One
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Spectacular views!

We were told the rooms were all oceanfront and we weren't disappointed! We had a spectacular view of the boats harbored in the marina below and Magic Island to our right. Located walking distance between the great Ala Moana Shopping Center (which has EVERYthing) and Waikiki Beach, for us it was the perfect location. Everything was top notch. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Easy to park in hotel garage. Restaurant staff very pleasant - food a bit overpriced but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you must "live at the beach" (Waikiki) every day, then find a hotel closer. We loved this place because we rented a car and drove to other less populated beaches.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 27, 2010

excellent!!!!

Clean, convenient,classy. Yacht harbor out the window. McDonalds across the street. 5 star restaurants on the block. Walk to mall. Shuttle to Waikiki amenities. Beautiful bathroom with separate shower and tub; which is great in Hawaii because we want to shower and get going and we always have drippy bathing suits hanging around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stiletto Junkie
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 31, 2010

The most relaxing hotel ever

The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in: coming home and sleeping in my bed made me very sad. We walked to Ala Moana a bunch during our trip, being next to the mall made everything very convenient. Also, mealtime was easier because we knew we didn't have to pay an arm and a leg for meals. I have to say, this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkMNHIOK
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 3, 2010

Quiet

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks for a last minute vacation. The location was perfect for us as it was off of the noisy beaches, but still right on the shore across from the marina. The ABC Superette across the street is also convenient (it has more produce and other food items than the regular ABC stores that are all over Waikiki). The Ala Moana Mall is also very close for shopping, and there is hotel shuttle service to the heart of the shopping on Waikiki. As for beaches, Waikiki is only a couple of blocks down the shoreline and this end of Waikiki is a nice wide beach. Discovery Bay and the Ala Moana Beach are close enough if you get tired of the touristy atmosphere on Waikiki. The Hilton's Friday night fireworks are also seen very beautifully from the hotel rooms. The ample busses that stop right by the hotel also make the rest of the island very accessible by bus, and there are three or so car rental facilities only a block away. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly. Only complaints is that the excercise room is tiny, and the concierge desk isn't open very late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top