$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roji Fox
Business
SF ca
Jun 30, 2012

My first Aloha

This was my first time to this island and my stay at the Prince made it all the nicer. My room was quite nice and quiet and the view with windows that opened to the tradewinds was wonderful. The shuttle runs all day though I found that it was just as nice to walk to the main areas and even AlaMoana shopping center was only 2 blocks from my hotel. The concierge, Tommy, was very helpful as well and found me a center front seat at the Polynesian centers show. All in all a very nice stay that I cannot wait to repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redgoldeneagle
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 22, 2012

Great hotel

The hotel was more than I expected. The staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean with a nice view of the marina. Nearby restaraunts were good. You have to take their free shuttle to Wakiki beach as it's too far to walk, but the shuttle ran regularly so it was convenient. I would definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4th floor of the Alomoana Shopping Mall has several nice resturants to chose from at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orgil
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jun 22, 2012

Fantastic Vacation....

This hotel was one of the best, especially the customer service was very nice and friendly. I would definitely come back to this hotel if i ever go to Hawaii again. Swimming pool and fitness room were little bit small. Other than that very nice hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sohi
Business
Sunnyvale, ca
Jun 21, 2012

Nice Experience

Convenient location, views were nice. The only caveat was there was no balcony that we missed in ocean view as it would have been nice sitting on a chair and sipping my morning coffee. Overall experience at this hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovela
Business
CA
May 30, 2012

Just off main drag

I was happy with the hotel location as it was just off of the busy Waikiki main drag, but close enough to walk to the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining, entertainment and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JM 13
Business
Kona Hawaii
May 24, 2012

friendly staff, great food, clean room, comforting getaway

Very friendly staff. Great food, friendly and professional waiter staff. Very clean room. Great view, great value, would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyeesha
Business
San Diego, California
May 22, 2012

Wonderful funfilled sister time in Hawaii

It was great, the room, the service from all of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall closed by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G. T.
Business
Tustin, California
May 21, 2012

A hidden " Waikiki jewel"

We just returned from Hawaii this AM. This hotel was perfect for our needs. We cruised the week prior to our overnight stay in Waikiki. We wanted to tour Pearl Harbour after our cruise so we needed a "restful" spot by the water and within walking distance to the Waikiki activities after our "tour". Our room was on the 15th floor with a view of the marina at the west end of Waikiki beach. We also had a view of the Waikiki coastline. We were able to slide the top half of the window open so that we could hear the softness of the waves and the birds of the sea all night. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel had a free shuttle into the main Waikiki area. Highly recommend this hotel especially with the rate we obtained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laidback Linda
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 15, 2012

Shop/Beachtime/Relax

Hotel location is good for shopping, strolling along busy Waikiki Beach area and people watching. Marina and beach view from rooms are a treat. The free shuttle to the Waikiki area is also a good thing. Close to very nice dining, though the hotel food is so-so. Loved the Spa facilities at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel dining was ordinary. Would skip unless too tired to try other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRJJJJJ
Business
Gainesville, fl
May 14, 2012

Good hotel

Older average room, but great staff, pool and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top