$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xingjian D.
Business
Buffalo Grove
Dec 29, 2014

Great Hotel

This was the first time we visited Hawaii and we chose this hotel. Right Decision. The price is reasonable and quality is great. Friendly staff. nice food onsite. close to the beach. Overall we had a lot of fun here and enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Mah
Business
Calgary
Dec 17, 2014

terrific hotel with some costly extras

A wonderful stay with great staff and terrific location. Parking and in suite wifi internet is extra charges. $21 and $15 per day respectively. The hotel has a terrific sushi restaurant with free shuttle to waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xingjian D.
Business
Buffalo Grove
Dec 16, 2014

Great Hotel

This was the first time we visited Hawaii and we chose this hotel. Right Decision. The price is reasonable and quality is great. Friendly staff. nice food onsite. close to the beach. Overall we had a lot of fun here and enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Puffer
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 15, 2014

amazing location with ocean views

The Hawaii Prince has incredible views of the water and is located next to Ala Moana Park and shopping center. You can walk to many places and not deal with traffic.The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Liliha Bakery is a great place for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Sol
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 13, 2014

I would come back here!

We enjoyed our stay at Hawaii Prince! Though I wish their pillows would be more comfortable. Other than that Hawaii Prince has the best staff and restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolly Jules
Business
Staffordshire, England
Oct 13, 2014

Summer Holiday

We were given a room on the 16th floor and had great views over the harbour. The room was clean and spacious with a decent sized bathroom and the beds were very comfortable. It took approximately 20 mins to walk to Waikiki beach or the hotel had a free shuttle bus that ran until 10pm. Plenty of restaurants in the area. It would be nice to have free wifi in the room. The only complaint I have is that parking was $20 plus tax per day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go snorkelling at Hanauma Bay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoycyWoycy
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 4, 2014

Great Location

Great Location. Not in the busy center of waikiki. Close to Alamoana Mall and near by Lagoon and waikiki beach. Staff was great and so helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan preschool teacher
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Sep 30, 2014

mini vacation

We had an awesome room looking at magic island and the boat harbor. We also enjoyed dining at the Prince court restaurant : we had the Sunday Brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dvsteel
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Sep 23, 2014

Great Place

Great place to stay, No complaints, Great access to beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beforemidnight
Business
la ca
Sep 22, 2014

11pm

I called the hotel before I check in because we would be very late, The guy answered the was very nice and friendly and before midnight before midnight no problem. We arrived the hotel little bit after 11pm and the lady, her name was stacy was so rude. if she will not be there I want to stay the hotel next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top