$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stiletto Junkie
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 31, 2010

The most relaxing hotel ever

The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in: coming home and sleeping in my bed made me very sad. We walked to Ala Moana a bunch during our trip, being next to the mall made everything very convenient. Also, mealtime was easier because we knew we didn't have to pay an arm and a leg for meals. I have to say, this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 16, 2010

Not as good as expected

Our room was not really oceanfront and we heard the noise from the street. Rooms furniture is a bit out of date, though the bathroom was very spacious. The first day, the room was smelly, not particularly clean, and was missing coffee and soap in the bathroom. However, they let us use the fitness room on the check-out day so we could enjoy the beach till late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice to visit Kalahaua Ave as there are many nice shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Vogue
Business
San Francisco
Mar 10, 2010

Very pleased....

Nice, **clean** hotel with a very helpful, responsive staff. Room was lovely, good sized & with a huge window that opened up with a view of the ocean & a boat dock. Comfortable firm bed, large bathroom. And since all rooms face the sea, very quiet.... Beaches & a small peninsula park called Magic Island is about a 15 minute walk over a small canal bridge. A wide selection of inexpensive but quality eating establishments can be found nearby as well at the huge Ala Moana mall... Only (minor) gripe was that contrary to a hotel description perk i had read, there was no actual complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby (Internet access is available in the rooms & for a fee). That said, nickle & diming was at a minimum...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're on a budget one can take the Honolulu city bus system just about everywhere on Oahu--out to the nearby rain forrest & Manoa Falls or to the airport...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy- lab rat
Business
Hoople, ND
Mar 8, 2010

Great Place in Honalulu

We really liked the location we could walk to alot of places and catch the shuttle back. It was great! The staff was very freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to eat was the little Harbor Pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hd-hog
Business
Milwaukee, Wisc.
Mar 2, 2010

Altogether Prefect!!

From check-in to check-out, I enjoyed my stay! The view was pleasing and the huge windows that slide open were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skw58[@]
Business
canon city colorado
Mar 1, 2010

Prince Review

The hotel was a couple of blocks from Wakiki Beach but had a great ocean front view. Most of the guests were from Japan so communication with other guests was impossible. The hotel is one block from a huge shopping mall. Did not try any of the three restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Red Robin and an Outback and another restaurant within a block plus a pub that served food. McDonalds was a block away and many other places to eat within 2 or 3 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Hawaii Resident
Business
Spokane, WA
Feb 28, 2010

Beautiful oceanview

It was well worth the price we paid. Every room is oceanfront with huge sliding windows to enjoy the view of the boat harbor, the ocean and park. Even though it is at the gateway to Waikiki, the free shuttle service into Waikiki was very useful. You didn't have to worry about finding a place to park. I will definitely stay there again. The hotel was also next door to the Chart House, a great place to enjoy drinks and appetizers and listen to live local entertainment. A lot of local people frequent this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We love the drive to the North Shore to watch the surfers. You must stop in the small town of Haleiwa to have shaved ice from Matsumoto's. We had lunch at this small stand in Haleiwa where you can see the chicken cooking (rotissserie style). I think it was called "kiawe cooked chicken". My husband and I shared a whole chicken cut in pieces with a bowl of rice and a bowl of pineapple cole slaw. My husband said it was the best chicken he ever ate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Feb 25, 2010

Everything we expected

We were there for 3 days prior to a cruise. The 1st night we got in late and the Japanese restraunt stayed open late just to accomdate us. The concierge was very helpful in getting us on 2 tours. The bar in the lobby was open every night. What more could we ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, Ca
Feb 24, 2010

Thumbs way up and a couple of thumbs dow

Room view was spectacular, in our top 5. Guest services, concierge outstanding. Room itself, carpet with spots and door on cupboard to get to the refrigerator broken and dirty. Housekeeping cleaned carpet and shower immediately but door remained an eyesore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chart House just across the driveway. Food was fantastic, service superb. Ask for a window seat, its well worth the short wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HPU visitors
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Feb 21, 2010

Fabulous choice!!

Magical!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top