$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 26, 2010

Very nice hotel

It was a very quiet hotel and not in the heart of waikiki. It was at the beginning of the beach so you could get away a little. The staff was very nice and always very friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very close to the Ala Moana Mall. It is one of the nicest malls I have been too!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Chicago, Huntington Beach
Jul 25, 2010

Location without the noise

Although our trip was delayed by two days the staff not only accommodated but upgraded us when a small inconvenience arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ala Moana Beach Park is a great option for close waterside and picnicing relaxation. Also the food court at the shopping mall across the street has a multitude of takeout options for a day at the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Jul 12, 2010

a very nice hotel

The location is very convenient. The on site Japanese restaurant is first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 3, 2010

Awesome!

We had a great view over looking the Marina....excellent view! Beaches were in walking distance of the hotel on both sides

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a Beach Surfer
Business
Concord, CA
Jun 30, 2010

Satisfied Customer

This is our first trip. We went sightseeing, visited museums,the palace, snorkling and relaxing in the hotel's saltwater pool. Oh yes, we liked the food court at Ala Moana Shopping Mall. I liked staying here because of its proximity to Waikiki Beach; yet, we could have our quiet retreat when we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to spend too much money eating, visit the food court of the Ala Moana Shopping Mall. They have many choices of cusine at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surf Chick from CO
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 29, 2010

Quiet and Comfortable

The hotel has not been updated in a long time. But if you don't mind the older tv, phone, fridge and some peeling wallpaper and outdated artwork, (besides you are there to explore Waikiki, not your hotel room!) then this hotel is for you. It is on the far west side of Waikiki near the Ala Moana Beach Park (this park is not very busy but in my opinion not as fun. No waves, surf rentals, canoes etc.). It is very quiet on this side of town unlike the other hotels off of Kuhio Beach Park in the heart of Waikiki. The only downfall is that you will have to walk a lot to get to the more popular areas of Waikiki. The hotel has a shuttle service (the drivers are very friendly and knowledgeable btw) but it doesn't start until 12 noon and only runs until 10. My only huge problem with the hotel were their elevators. We had to plan at least 5-10 minutes to get out of our room (on the 20th floor) down to the lobby because calling the elevators took forever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phantomangel
Business
Jackson, Mississippi
Jun 29, 2010

The Hawaii Prince Hotel

A wonderful hotel, beautiful, close to two beaches and lots of shopping. Everyone was so helpful and kind. We would definitely book this hotel again. Thanks for our memories on our 40th weeding anniversary trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, OH
Jun 14, 2010

Enjoyed our stay

The service was very good. Seemed to cater to Japanese tourists (but might be said of many hotels on Waikiki). Was nice that all rooms had ocean view. The harbor did have some trash, but not the hotel's fault. Pretty easy to walk to beaches, but I would recommend driving if you are going all the way up as there aren't sidewalks the whole way. The little cafe was nice for picking up a muffin for breakfast or grabbing a sandwich to take along. The room was very clean. However, at the 16th floor, there wasn't much water pressure. I did appreciate the bath tub and a shower, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ala Moana Shopping Center was within walking distance (although we drove). It is a beautiful outdoor mall with 3 levels and several nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MISSISSAUGA, ON,CA
May 29, 2010

HAWAII PRINCE HOTEL WAIKIKI

GOOD LOCATION AND BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, SERVICE IS GOOD AND FRIENDLY. NEAR BY BEACH, NICE ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii 2010
Business
Houston Texas
May 22, 2010

Why call it a Prince Hotel

The Hotel rooms were not cleaned daily as I expected. There was trash that was left there from a previous stay. And I left something on the floor to see if the floor would be vacuumed and it was still there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top