$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon & Tom
Couples
Phoenix, Az
Oct 21, 2010

Wonderful place to enjoy your honeymoon,

We stayed there the last three days of our honeymoon and really loved it. The location was great and we loved the view of the marina and ocean out the window. It was so easy to get around from there and the hotel staff was very helpful in planning our limited time on the island. The room was comfortable and was a good size so we did not feel crammed in. Decor in room was a little plain, but attractive. We would stay there again. Shuttle svc. was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wenatchee, WA
Oct 4, 2010

Quiet location

Very nice hotel for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cabot, AR
Sep 28, 2010

Paradise, or what!!

We were quite tired. When we drove up and found out it was $15 per night to park the car, or $21 per night for valet, I was ticked. Her only explanation was that it was on their web site. I did not see that!! We were put on the 28th floor, next to the elevator and with 2 beds instead of one king. No matter after all. We were so tired at the end of the day that nothing mattered. Beds are comfortable, bathroom and towels are luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
pa
Sep 26, 2010

A true gracious and beautiful hotel

We were in and out of our hotel on average of 5 times each day at all different times and the parking staff were wonderful! The complimentary beach towels provided were quite welcome. The bathrooms, although appointed very well, should have had the availability of hand-held shower head massagers, the TV's should be larger flat screen w/HD, and the in-room fridges need to be upgraded. On a scale from 1-10, I'd give the hotel a solid 7. The entire support staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you're mobility challenged forget the easy access to nearby attractions. No such thing as "parking" near the many Wakiki eateries, and from the Hawaii Prince the WALK to the beach cannot be done unless you have No limitations.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Sep 20, 2010

Wonderful hotel! Great value!

Incredible view. Quiet and peaceful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Johannesburg,South Africa
Sep 16, 2010

Great Location to stay for the price

It has a great location which has a walking distance to the shopping mall and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Deceived
Couples
New Orleans, Louisiana
Sep 13, 2010

Hawaii hotel nihtmare

The hotel stay ruined my vacation. I thought I was visiting paradise. The linens in the spa area was dirty and used. Needs to be updated immediately The room smelled and the carpet was disgusting. The bed linens are ugly and needs to be replaced immediately. The room service breakfast was horrible. How could anyone mess up scrambled eggs. The pool area was very small and the hot tub/whirlpool was dirty. The pictures on line must have been taken some where else, the hotel looks nothing like the advertisement. The guest needs to be advised that the golf club is located off the premises and should not be advertised like its in the same location as the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not stay at the Hawaii Prince hotel.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocean view hawaii
Sep 12, 2010

hawaii prince hotel waikiki

Ihad a short stay but overall the hotel was great,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oahu Lover
Family
New York
Sep 6, 2010

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Price

This last year we previously stayed at another 4+* resort located at the other end of Waikiki which we loved or at least thought we did until we stayed at the Prince.There are a couple of things that make the Prince special compared to other resorts in Waikiki:It is located at the very end of Waikiki heading towards Honolulu; therefore, it is very quiet and peaceful. You can open the windows and not have to deal with all of the noise and believe me when you stay at the other end of Waikiki, there is a LOT of noise.Every room has a beautiful view of the marina and the ocean. Most of the other resorts charge a premium for an ocean view.The decor of the hotel is very elegant with granite and marble throughout. Sunsets from your room are spectacular, and they are even better at the pool.All of the employees at the hotel are EXTREMELY nice and the front desk is very accomodating. If you are not happy with something just let them know. The bed was a little too hard for me so I called and they placed a mattress topper on the bed. I also wanted different pillows and they sent them up. We also requested a late check out and they extended it to 1:00 pm.The hotel is EXTREMELY clean.The room is laid out perfectly. There were three of us and we were never bumping into each other. There is an area to sit, an area to put on make-up or use as a desk, and your sleeping area. Also, there is a ton of space in the bathroom. Since there is a separate shower and bathtub, we were able to dry our beach clothing daily using the clothing line above the bathtub.They have a shuttle bus that takes you into the hub of Waikiki. We used the shuttle a few times to go out to dinner in Waikiki and twice to go to the beach. The shuttle makes three stops: two shopping areas and Waikiki Beach.If you didn't want to pay for hotel parking, there was parking nearby which was less expensive.This end of Waikiki beach is a lot less congested then the other end. Also, the Ala Moana beach on the opposite side of the hotel is beautiful, relaxing, and you practically have the entire beach to yourself.The Prince hotel far exceeded our expectations and [...] had the best pricing for this hotel. We look forward to having another wonderful stay at the Prince in the future.The only negative I can think of although it did not bother us, was the furniture is somewhat old. In our room, all of the furniture was fine except for the large dresser which had some dings in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you rent a car. [...] has great prices on hotel/car combinations. This is our third time to Oahu this year and would never go there without a car. The island is very beautiful along the east and northern coasts with numerous beaches that are much better than Waikiki beach. We would not be happy campers if we confined ourselves to just Waikiki. Its sad that some people never really experience the beauty of Oahu and only experience the congested area of Waikiki. A car also provides you with a lot more dining opportunties. There are a lot of great restaurants in Honolulu that you can get to easily with a car.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Honolulu
Aug 21, 2010

good

relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top