$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rmh
Business
Maui Hi
May 29, 2011

I stayed here 15yrs ago it is now tired

They should not put you next to the elevator I had to change rooms which they did without a problem just a hassle But it is close to the Ala Moana shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of resturants

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
May 24, 2011

convenient location--great service!

This hotel is a little worn, but it is well maintained. The staff is super nice. The location is good if you want to be near Waikiki but not have to be hassled by the congestion. Very close walking distance to Ala Moana Park and shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seekingsun
Business
portland, OR.
May 20, 2011

Great view of ocean and boat harbor

Hotel room was a bit dated, but clean and functional. All staff were friendly and helpful. Spa serves were an added plus. Enjoyed the free shuttle to shopping/dining locations and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sierra the Princess
Business
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Mar 21, 2011

Staying at Hawaii Prince Hotel

We stayed at the hotel for personal business. Staying at the hotel was comfortable and luxurious. People at the front desk as well as everywherere in the hotel were professional and kind. They do know what they were doing. We really enjoyed our trip. My Hawaii trip became very memorable because we stayed at Prince Hotel. The view from my room was spectacular. Couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kirba
Business
Buenos Aires
Mar 8, 2011

Fine

Nice vire to the marine, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kailua, hawaii
Feb 14, 2011

awesome location and service

the bar staff was very personable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 2, 2011

Great location for Waikiki access

We've stayed here several times in the past. It's easy to access and leave due to it's location at the beginning of Waikiki. However, we were less than pleased that they did away with their "Kids Club" where the children eat at the on-site restaurant for free. Also, the beach is a shuttle-ride or short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ala Moana shopping center is really close by!

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cavalier
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 28, 2011

Hawaii 5-Oh-oh!

The hotel and room was excellent. The only thing missing was free wi-fi connections, at least in the lobby, if not in the room. The restaurants in the hotel were very expensive and offered buffets for $60/person, which is far higher than I'd care to pay and would encourage me to eat far more food than I need or want. The room was made up promptly, which we really appreciated, especially after a long day at the beach, shopping, and hiking. In other hotels, the maid service is spotty and tends to get later and later in the the day. But at the Prince, the rooms were made up by mid-morning or early afternoon at the latest, which was very much appreciated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Climbing Diamond Head is spectacular, especially the view once you reach the peak.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 29, 2010

great place for vacation

The room is nice and clean. The recreation facility is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gibson
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 28, 2010

Hawaiian wedding

Beautiful hotel outside the overpopulated mess of the Hilton Hawaiian village. Walking distance from Waikiki, and Alo moanaha shopping mall. Friendly staff, quiet hotel Rooms may need updating, but it is in good condition for a 29 yr old hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk

Back to menu Return to top