$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

4 stars
View map of 100 Holomoana St, Island Of Oahu, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrPills
Business
Chicago
Aug 30, 2011

Hidden gem

Although not on the beach, this Hotel is just west of Waikiki. It sits on the edge of the marina. The hotel is excellent. A great surprise and one of the best bargains in Honolulu. The hotel has a great restaurant and caters to an Asian clientele. I stayed at a "Prince" hotel in Japan and I think this is part of their "group." Well run and a fine modern facility. All the glitz of Waikiki without the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday night seafood brunch is unbelieveable.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrPills
Business
Chicago
Aug 30, 2011

A Courtyard in Hawaii, yikes!

This hotel has great promise. Soon they will begin a major renovation and the minor flaws they have will go away. They are on the ocean and only 5 miles or so from the airport. The rooms are a little dated, but the scheduled renewal will fix their short comings. I would recommend this place, but you may want to wait until the remodel is over. The location, while not in the major resort area, is excellent. Great value if the prices stay about the same as they are today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Wahoo Seafood Grill and Bar. Nice setting and great food.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince H
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Aug 27, 2011

perfect

Great hotel and exceptional location, everything is walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsak
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

quiet getaway

great hotel , great service and walking distance to ala moana shopping center. Ward center is also close for shopping and eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 2, 2011

Great experience

I thought the hotel was great, most of staff was friendly, housekeeping was on point. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey 21.50. Liked the location it was near enough to wakiki but far enough to have that peace and quiet that we all need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Island Savers
Business
Mountain View, HI
Aug 1, 2011

Incredible Stay for Great Price!

This is our second time at this hotel and we will definitely come again. The view of the harbour was spectacular and the room spacious and clean. The shopping center and great restaurants were within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to choose from at the food court at the shopping center near by. Try something new everyday!

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 21, 2011

Oahu Trip

We liked the hotel. However,the location is not closed to Waikiki beach and the major street shopping area. The hotel provides shuttle and the shuttle leaves about every half hour starting 12:30 p.m.. There is a nicer beach next to the hotel ( Ala Moana Beach Park), but you will not be able to rent any equipments there. There is no vendor at this local beach. The Ala Moana Center is nearby. You can do most of your shopping there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Ramen restaurant called Goma Tei located at Wards Center. It is about 20 minutes walking distance.

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 13, 2011

Decent place for the price and location

Location was close enough for walking around the area as parking is a BIG pain in crowded place like Waikiki. Our room was good, but the furniture in the room was a little old. Didn't know 4 stars hotel still uses the old Tube TVs. You only get a 90 deg view out the window due to the way they design the windows. You either get 90 deg left or 90 deg right. They only provide you with 2 bottles of water per day and you gotta pay for extra after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raelene
Business
Edmond, OK
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

We did everything we could do in one week stay. It was a wonderful trip and will differently go back. All of the Hotel staff were wonderful. All I wish is that the Hotel Shuttle would have started earlier then noon each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to Chart House very expensive

Review of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raelene
Business
Edmond, OK
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

We did everything we could do in one week stay. It was a wonderful trip and will differently go back. All of the Hotel staff were wonderful. All I wish is that the Hotel Shuttle would have started earlier then noon each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to Chart House very expensive

Back to menu Return to top