$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

3 stars
400 Royal Hawaiian Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
82 reviews
Best customer service

They lost our pre booked reservation but we're very quick to ammend it, even put us in an upgraded... See full review

  • 21 Aussie
  • Apr 8, 2014
grandma & grandpa's weekend getaway

Again, we had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly. We are locals here in Hawaii and... See full review

  • Michele Proud Grandma
  • Dec 2, 2013
A trendy Waikiki hotel the family will love

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach is trendy yet perfect for the family. Guest rooms to the lobby, everything at Courtyard by Marriott has been recently redesigned and refurbished. Mod, eye-candy furniture fills the hotel's main areas and two sparkling outdoor pools, plus a spacious fitness center give the hotel a fresh feel without sacrificing tailored respectability.

Highlights
  • Heated saltwater pool and freshwater garden pool and Jacuzzi 
  • Spa Pure offers massage, facials and body wraps
  • Refurbished fitness centre
Location

Courtyard by Marriott is located two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the main shopping and dining district on Kalakaua Avenue. Superior shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center can be found nearby or take a stroll along the new Waikiki Beach Walk. The Hawaii Convention Center is within walking distance.

Rooms

Nearly 401 cozy, island-chic guest rooms feature lofty dreamer bed with pillowtop mattress, flat-screen HDTV, free high-speed Internet access, air-conditioning, refrigerator and in-room safe. Most rooms have a wet bar, microwave and private balcony.

Dining

Spada Bar & Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, with sophisticated Italian dishes in a relaxed island setting. Walk a few blocks from the hotel to discover Waikiki's most popular dining, including Roy's Waikiki, Cheesecake Factory and Hula Grill.


Recreation
  • Renovated freshwater swimming pool with waterfall and Jacuzzi
  • Heated saltwater swimming pool
  • Spacious fitness center
Attractions
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Policies and fees

Starting 01 January, valet parking is $33 USD. Guests who arrived before 01 January and staying through the new year will be charged $32 USD per day.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2809 -157.8277
Area served
Honolulu
Nearby airports
Honolulu, (HNL), 10.00, W, Mile
Area description
n the heart of Waikiki, guests will discover an environment offer smart, energizing choices that will make the most of their time in Hawaii. A casual, warm, safe environment, where guests create their own unique experience. Suites and guestrooms offer a comfortable night's sleep in lofty dreamer beds with pillow-top mattresses. Signature libations in the friendly atmosphere of the lobby bar, relaxing poolside massages surrounded by palm trees, and the soothing rhythms of a tropical waterfall complete your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach Rooms

Standard
Our Standard Guestrooms are perfect for visitors on-the-go as they feature a signature "Dreamer" pillow-top bedding, a 26" flat-screen high-definition TV, Pay-per-view movies, In-room gaming, Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, Mini-refrigerator, Hair dryer, Iron with ironing board, Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee and tea, Individually controlled air-conditioning, and a private lanai. Room dimensions - 199 sq. ft.
Deluxe
Deluxe Guestrooms boast spacious accommodations starting at 320 square feet that feature Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, 26" flat-screen high-definition TV, Pay-per-view movies, In-room gaming, Microwave, a wet bar with granite counter-top, Mini-refrigerator, Flatware and utensils provided (upon request), and a private lanai. The Deluxe room with double beds will occupy a maximum of 3 guests with an extra person charge which is included in the pricing shown.
1 Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suites feature a spacious bathroom with a tub/shower combination, Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, Microwave, a wet bar with granite counter-top, Mini-refrigerator, flatware and utensils provided (upon request), and a private lanai. Room dimensions - 390 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.7 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.9 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.7 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
1 meeting room - 500 sq. ft.

Dining

Spada Lobby Bar
A cool, casual spot for cocktails and conversation, located just off our stylish lobby
KiMOBEAN
Just off the hotel lobby, this gourmet coffee shop offers early morning Waikiki beach dining, lunch and world-class coffee drinks.
Spada Bar & Restaurant
This Waikiki Beach restaurant's menu features sophisticated Italian creations in a relaxed, casual setting. Open for Breakfast and Dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keck4
Visalia, ca
Jul 17, 2014

Overnight stay

Was in a good location and had everything I needed! About a 5in walk down to the waikiki strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tae the traveler
Ellicott city, md
Dec 1, 2013

Hotel needs an update

The hotel needs to be renovated! We did not expect this from a marriott hotel. You can hear ever single noise in the room from next door and outside. No wonder they give you ear plugs as an amenity. The room felt like I was staying at a motel. The shower is so tiny . The staff were friendly and the location was good but I think marriott should update their rooms for better comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dollmartinez
Goodyear, AZ
Jun 7, 2013

Family vacation

Hotel was clean and the check in person was pleasant. They had two concierge's, where one was quite knowledgable the other not so much. Had issues with the tv, the shower door came off of it's hinges, they responded to those issues quickly. One day we had late cleaning service and it took two phone calls (one hour later) to get clean towels. The gap between the wall and the exterior door was quite large allowing for quite a bit of light to come through. The outdoor noises could be heard loudly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market place food court had several choices and all were delicious.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J girl
Virginia
Jun 19, 2012

Great deal for a 3-star hotel

Really nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Good location, a few blocks walk to the beach. Pretty good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

I was told that everything is more expensive in Waikiki...even the IHOP so be prepared and if you're going there to shop, consider going outside of Wikiki to do it.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granny P
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Good Location great concierge

Good location for beach and getting other places on Oahu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DXXX
Long Beach, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Great Loc to stay at

We come to Oahu yearly and have stayed here before when it was the Wyland hotel. We've tried other hotels and the courtyard Marriott is our preffered hotel. It's not too expensive, the lobby has a chill bar with computers next door and a small lounge area. The hotel cleaning staff do a great job keeping up the hotel. Parking was convenient with valet at front or self parking accross the street. Over all we'll be coming back to stay here again in our future visits or unless I win the lotto then I'll just buy a vacation home here. Mahalo much ehh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Lora Family
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jul 17, 2011

kid friendly!!

This hotel was accommodating in every aspect, I booked [...] for a Sun night, at last minute changed my mind & wanted to come in on Sat night LATE[...], they said "come on down!!" This hotel was great, from the pool, to the dining, to the rooms, I booked 2 rooms, they put us side by side, didnt have to ask, the staff was amazing (all smiles the whole time), not irritated by the kid noise, they gave the kids free otto pops at the pool, they gave us extra keys. Very friendly, definately coming back to this hotel. A hotel Manager who goes out of his way to accommadate you goes a long way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent location. great pool [...]

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia beach, virginia
Mar 24, 2011

paradse wedding

I went to my nephew's wedding. The hotel took care of giving a map directions of interest. Pleasant room and all commendatons. The weather was windy but warm and it did not stop anything. I went to alot of shopping plazas swap met little boutiques marvelous. Then of course there was the lusu. It was hard to leave the people are outstanding and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find the locals have great merchandise and they also bargain. Anything and anytime it is fun.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family in Need of Oceanside R & R
Sacramento, CA
Mar 20, 2011

Courtyard by Marriot Waikiki

The Courtyard Marriott in Waikiki is in a great location just a few blocks from the beach and is close to many restaurants and shops. The one bedroom suite was wonderful as it provided a little privacy and the fold-out sleeper sofa worked great for our twelve year old daughter. The hotel provided dishes and silverware. So, with the use of the kitchenette, we were able to prepare and eat most of our breakfasts "in" which saved us some money. A few of the activities that were highlights of our trip were: snorkeling at Hanauma Bay (we purchased our snorkel gear at Sam's Club which saves money over rental prices if you intend to snorkel more than once during your visit), hiking to Manoa Falls, riding polo ponies on the beach on the North Shore, and taking a whale watching cruise (if you don't take a cruise, you may see many whales near Diamond Head just viewing from the roadside...in any case, bring binoculars). I didn't anticipate enjoying Oahu as much as the other Hawaiian islands I've visited since I prefer nature over skyscrapers, but I loved Oahu for all of it's natural beauty. There was so much more to do and see than we were able to in our one week visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you know well in advance that you will be making a trip to Oahu, you may want to sign up for Groupon and/or Living Social for Honolulu and watch for special offers for restaurants and activities. Also, Waikiki has many restaurants offering great happy hours!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gillot
Quebec city, Canada
Feb 5, 2011

Fair place in the middle of the action

Good service, friendly and outgoing staff willing to assist in order to make our trip a success

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Well located, the Courtyard is a few blocks -short walking distance from the action: beach, shopping, night life

Back to menu Return to top

Change search