$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

3 stars
View map of 400 Royal Hawaiian Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
91 reviews
Great value great staff

You will find repeat customers here. They love the location and the staff. It is close to most... See full review

  • Jacky35
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great

Great spot for when you wanna go to Mooses and you dont have a DD! See full review

  • Jihad M.
  • Jan 24, 2015
A trendy Waikiki hotel the family will love

Set few steps from pristine white sand beaches and world-class shopping, Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach is trendy yet perfect for the family. Patrons at this cozy retreat can hike up to Diamond Head Crater, take surfing lessons from the Waikiki Beach Boys or learn the history of the island of Oahu at Pearl Harbor. Guests can have pampering treatments at Spa Pure on site. Unwind at the lobby bar and enjoy the company of friends, family or colleagues in comfortable surroundings. Savor mouth-watering Italian specialties at Spada Bar & Restaurant on site. 

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • No resort fees
  • Close to world-class shopping areas
  • Heated saltwater pool and freshwater garden pool and Jacuzzi 
  • Spa Pure offers massage, facials and body wraps
  • Refurbished fitness centre
Location

Courtyard by Marriott is located two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the main shopping and dining district on Kalakaua Avenue. Superior shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center can be found nearby or take a stroll along the new Waikiki Beach Walk. The Hawaii Convention Center is within walking distance.

Rooms

Nearly 401 cozy, island-chic guest rooms feature lofty dreamer bed with pillowtop mattress, flat-screen HDTV, free high-speed Internet access, air-conditioning, refrigerator and in-room safe. Most rooms have a wet bar, microwave and private balcony.

Dining

Spada Bar & Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, with sophisticated Italian dishes in a relaxed island setting. Walk a few blocks from the hotel to discover Waikiki's most popular dining, including Roy's Waikiki, Cheesecake Factory and Hula Grill.


Recreation
  • Renovated freshwater swimming pool with waterfall and Jacuzzi
  • Heated saltwater swimming pool
  • Spacious fitness center
Attractions
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Policies and fees

Starting 01 January, valet parking is $33 USD. Guests who arrived before 01 January and staying through the new year will be charged $32 USD per day.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach Rooms

Standard
Our Standard Guestrooms are perfect for visitors on-the-go as they feature a signature "Dreamer" pillow-top bedding, a 26" flat-screen high-definition TV, Pay-per-view movies, In-room gaming, Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, Mini-refrigerator, Hair dryer, Iron with ironing board, Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee and tea, Individually controlled air-conditioning, and a private lanai. Room dimensions - 199 sq. ft.
Deluxe
Deluxe Guestrooms boast spacious accommodations starting at 320 square feet that feature Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, 26" flat-screen high-definition TV, Pay-per-view movies, In-room gaming, Microwave, a wet bar with granite counter-top, Mini-refrigerator, Flatware and utensils provided (upon request), and a private lanai. The Deluxe room with double beds will occupy a maximum of 3 guests with an extra person charge which is included in the pricing shown.
1 Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suites feature a spacious bathroom with a tub/shower combination, Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, Microwave, a wet bar with granite counter-top, Mini-refrigerator, flatware and utensils provided (upon request), and a private lanai. Room dimensions - 390 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.7 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.9 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.7 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
1 meeting room - 500 sq. ft.

Dining

KiMOBEAN
Just off the hotel lobby, this gourmet coffee shop offers early morning Waikiki beach dining, lunch and world-class coffee drinks.
Spada Lobby Bar
A cool, casual spot for cocktails and conversation, located just off our stylish lobby
Spada Bar & Restaurant
This Waikiki Beach restaurant's menu features sophisticated Italian creations in a relaxed, casual setting. Open for Breakfast and Dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 91
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vickt
Business
Hampton
Mar 17, 2015

awesome

Really nothing bad to say...rooms were a little small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jihad M.
Business
ramona
Jan 24, 2015

Great

Great spot for when you wanna go to Mooses and you dont have a DD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of hot spots in the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katelynn P.
Business
Kailua
Jan 18, 2015

Quick Stay

Stayed in the hotel for one night with in-law and spouse to check out Waikiki. Hotel staff was great, and room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazz Doll
Business
Arizona
Nov 26, 2014

Couples getaway

Outside of the couple of roaches and the pigeons pooping on the patio the stay was good. This was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The staff and housekeeping were very accommodating and friendly. All in all our stay was ok. The location was the BEST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All major stores were about a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryandrew34
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Sep 3, 2014

Short but sweet

It was only a three night trip but was very enjoyable. Bed was comfortable. Location was good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobF
Business
Bishop
May 5, 2014

just what I expected

friendly staff, internet speed good, nice pools, nice bar, close to local shopping. check in was greeat,k very nice staff, excellent housekeeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Previous Hawaii resident
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 8, 2014

Outdated

I've stayed in this hotel back in 2011, and the room I stayed in was nice and clean. This time, once you left the beautiful lobby and pool area, it was dirty and out dated. The elevators only worked half the time and were full of stains. The room I stayed at this time was really small, I had trouble standing in the shower even. The floor in the room and in the hallway had stains and the air conditioner was on its last leg. The bathroom had mold on the grout in the shower and sink areas. The sink faucet had a leak and kept leaving a puddle on the counter. There was some sort of blood stain on the vanity mirror and frame. At night the outside noise and hallway noise could be heard very clear and made it hard to sleep. I think with a few remodeling and cleaning fixes this place could be back in tip top shape. Not to knock the hotel entirely, cause it was a great price for being one block from the beach and the pool area was beautiful. The staff at the front desk was cheerful and willing to help every way possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kcs1
Business
Pleasanton, California
Feb 26, 2014

Last minute reservation online, no problem.

Made the reservation around midnight online for that day. Dropped our bags early and got an early checkin. Clean and close to where we needed to go. Room was a shade on the smaller side. One day they will remove the televisions from some rooms and have more and more accessible power outlets. Large TV that we never turned on. Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele Proud Grandma
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 2, 2013

grandma & grandpa's weekend getaway

Again, we had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly. We are locals here in Hawaii and whenever me and my husband need some time to ourselves, the first hotel we look for is The Courtyard by Marriott. The room rates are very reasonable for the accommodations you get. I so look foward to relaxing in the ever so comfortable bed. I just love the pillows and most of all I love the comforter. Its so fluffy and comfy cozy and just up the street is our favorite restaurant, The Cheesecake Factory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele Proud Grandma
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 18, 2013

Relaxing weekend

The staff is very friendly. From the front desk to housekeeping. We had a upgraded deluxe room which we totally enjoyed. It was more spacious than the standard room we normally book. We never had a bad experience but during this stay our shower clogged up and wouldn't drain down but that was a very very minor thing. We fell in love with the bedding and we plan to purchase pillows and a comforter. The comfort of the bed alone makes the whole stay worth while. We plan on returning many more times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top