$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

3 stars
View map of 400 Royal Hawaiian Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holland
Mar 18, 2011

Courtyard by Marriot Waikiki Hawaii

Great location, just blocks away from the beach. No frills hotel but clean and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to Waikiki beach. Great restaurants and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massachusetts honeymooner
Business
cape cod, massachusetts
Feb 20, 2011

Modern and comfortable

The hotel was clean and very modern. Great location, easy access to stores, restaurants and beach. The room was comfortable and the lobby was nice. Had a nice pool and nice Mac computers in lobby to print our boarding passes. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gillot
Business
Quebec city, Canada
Feb 5, 2011

Fair place in the middle of the action

Good service, friendly and outgoing staff willing to assist in order to make our trip a success

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Well located, the Courtyard is a few blocks -short walking distance from the action: beach, shopping, night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 31, 2011

Great place to stay with the right room!

The hotel staff was outstanding! We had requested a room with either a king or double and received a queen. Although, the room had been updated, it had only one nightstand and one lamp, no table, and one chair. Since there were two of us, it was not very comfortable and rather depressing. Since we were staying for 10 days and already stayed for 4, I asked the front desk if they could find us a room with a bigger bed. They were very accommodating and not only did we get a room with a king size bed, 2 nightstands, a table with 2 chairs, the room faced the pool instead of the street. This made all the difference in the world and loved the rest of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took the bus to Chinatown and bought fresh fruit, ate pho and visited the Foster Gardens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Noisy inside, noisy outside

Very noisy from the streets in the morning where all the tourist buses rove by. The air conditioner as super noisy. Room is really small even after reading the review and try to experience ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 30, 2010

Mariott Courtyard Waikiki Beach

Overall the hotel was OK. Nothing spectacular.... Housekeeping was terrible.. I called them everyday and had to keep on top of them which is something I should never have to do while I'm the one on vacation. The front desk was alright... not the most knowledgeable... but best of all were the Travel Conceirge!!! They helped out a tremendous amount!! The location is pretty good as well!! Not on the beach but super close, yet beautiful mountain views to wake up to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shore Bird!!! You cook your own food on the open grill!!! Great Salad Bar too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coon Rapids, MN
Oct 26, 2010

Great access to destinations...good valu

We were in Honolulu on business for a client, however had a lot of time to hike, drive to many destinations on the island and spend a lot of time on the beach...this hotel was very convenient for our needs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
REVDDH
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 7, 2010

"Surprise, Surprise"

This was our fifth trip to Honolulu to attend the 20th Baptist World Alliance Congress. As a Marriott Gold Wards card holder,we have stayed in Marriott Hotels in several different countries and the USA. To our surprise, our hotel room was smaller than the average cruise ship cabin with balcony (approx.170 sq.ft.), toilet with shower included (no bathtub). We requested a room with bathtub and was told it would cost Fifteen dollars per day for an upgrade; additionally, we must wait several days. I thought bathtubs were standard in all USA hotels. This hotel is approximately 6 city blocks from the beach, with several homeless persons roaming the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location for shopping, convention center and eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family fun 2010
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 31, 2010

Family Vacation in Oahu, HI!!!

I have stayed at this hotel now a second time. It use to be the Wyland Waikiki and now is a Courtyard by Marriott. The room my familty and I stayed in was a 1+. The bedroom had a sliding door and shutter to seperate it from the living room. The air conditioner was located in the bedroom and if you closed the doors the other room would get warm. Besides this the room was nicee a couple of scuff marks on the walls. The TVs do not have HDMI capability. The pools were really nice. There is a regular pool with a jacuzzi attached and then there is a bean shaped salt water pool. The concierge desk was really busy and we were not able to talk to them unless you could time it right or have 30-45 mins to spare. The staff was very nice and accomodating. The only negatives are the parking($22 a night) [...] A caveat is there is free parking just a half a block behind the hotel but it is a scavenger hunt to get a spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zoo, Aquarium, and the beach and not a far walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Jul 23, 2010

Not what was expected

This particular Marriott can not be compared to the other Marriott's we have stayed in. The furniture for the room was too big and we could not pull out the drawers in front of the king size bed. The bathroom was tiny and the shower was so small that if we were heavy set we would have not been able to turn around. The curtains had brown dirty marks on them and were a horrid color and the walls were scuffed up. The size of the room was smaller than what was expected. We asked for a view and were give a room that looked at high rises. We will not reside in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only rent a car for the days needed. You can basically walk and take the bus to 90% of the attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top