$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

3 stars
400 Royal Hawaiian Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
76 reviews
grandma & grandpa's weekend getaway

Again, we had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly. We are locals here in Hawaii and... See full review

  • Michele Proud Grandma
  • Dec 2, 2013
Relaxing weekend

The staff is very friendly. From the front desk to housekeeping. We had a upgraded deluxe room... See full review

  • Michele Proud Grandma
  • Nov 18, 2013
A trendy Waikiki hotel the family will love

Set few steps from pristine white sand beaches and world-class shopping, Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach is trendy yet perfect for the family. Patrons at this cozy retreat can hike up to Diamond Head Crater, take surfing lessons from the Waikiki Beach Boys or learn the history of the island of Oahu at Pearl Harbor. Guests can have pampering treatments at Spa Pure on site. Unwind at the lobby bar and enjoy the company of friends, family or colleagues in comfortable surroundings. Savor mouth-watering Italian specialties at Spada Bar & Restaurant on site. 

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • No resort fees
  • Close to world-class shopping areas
  • Heated saltwater pool and freshwater garden pool and Jacuzzi 
  • Spa Pure offers massage, facials and body wraps
  • Refurbished fitness centre
Location

Courtyard by Marriott is located two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the main shopping and dining district on Kalakaua Avenue. Superior shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center can be found nearby or take a stroll along the new Waikiki Beach Walk. The Hawaii Convention Center is within walking distance.

Rooms

Nearly 401 cozy, island-chic guest rooms feature lofty dreamer bed with pillowtop mattress, flat-screen HDTV, free high-speed Internet access, air-conditioning, refrigerator and in-room safe. Most rooms have a wet bar, microwave and private balcony.

Dining

Spada Bar & Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, with sophisticated Italian dishes in a relaxed island setting. Walk a few blocks from the hotel to discover Waikiki's most popular dining, including Roy's Waikiki, Cheesecake Factory and Hula Grill.


Recreation
  • Renovated freshwater swimming pool with waterfall and Jacuzzi
  • Heated saltwater swimming pool
  • Spacious fitness center
Attractions
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Policies and fees

Starting 01 January, valet parking is $33 USD. Guests who arrived before 01 January and staying through the new year will be charged $32 USD per day.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2809 -157.8277
Area served
Honolulu
Nearby airports
Honolulu, (HNL), 10.00, W, Mile
Area description
n the heart of Waikiki, guests will discover an environment offer smart, energizing choices that will make the most of their time in Hawaii. A casual, warm, safe environment, where guests create their own unique experience. Suites and guestrooms offer a comfortable night's sleep in lofty dreamer beds with pillow-top mattresses. Signature libations in the friendly atmosphere of the lobby bar, relaxing poolside massages surrounded by palm trees, and the soothing rhythms of a tropical waterfall complete your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach Rooms

Standard
Our Standard Guestrooms are perfect for visitors on-the-go as they feature a signature "Dreamer" pillow-top bedding, a 26" flat-screen high-definition TV, Pay-per-view movies, In-room gaming, Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, Mini-refrigerator, Hair dryer, Iron with ironing board, Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee and tea, Individually controlled air-conditioning, and a private lanai. Room dimensions - 199 sq. ft.
Deluxe
Deluxe Guestrooms boast spacious accommodations starting at 320 square feet that feature Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, 26" flat-screen high-definition TV, Pay-per-view movies, In-room gaming, Microwave, a wet bar with granite counter-top, Mini-refrigerator, Flatware and utensils provided (upon request), and a private lanai. The Deluxe room with double beds will occupy a maximum of 3 guests with an extra person charge which is included in the pricing shown.
1 Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suites feature a spacious bathroom with a tub/shower combination, Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, Microwave, a wet bar with granite counter-top, Mini-refrigerator, flatware and utensils provided (upon request), and a private lanai. Room dimensions - 390 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.7 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.9 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.7 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi

Dining

Spada Lobby Bar
A cool, casual spot for cocktails and conversation, located just off our stylish lobby
KiMOBEAN
Just off the hotel lobby, this gourmet coffee shop offers early morning Waikiki beach dining, lunch and world-class coffee drinks.
Spada Bar & Restaurant
This Waikiki Beach restaurant's menu features sophisticated Italian creations in a relaxed, casual setting. Open for Breakfast and Dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
1 meeting room - 500 sq. ft.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville NC
Apr 5, 2010

family and friends getaway

surf, sun, sight see, historical and fun sights,photography paradise,family celebrations, work related bridal research, compare hotels , pricing ,as wedding planner etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

driving was fun but much work , use historical trollys or buses, would have been cheaper . spent alot of money on tips and parking, great service and friendly hotel and staff all around but tips were expensive as was the parking.Day Shuttles were fun,safe and less hassle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
middletown nj
Mar 31, 2010

hotel wakiki

always liked this hotel;especially new ownership as marriott. good upgrades new pub and computer center;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

don,t need to rent a car transportation just outside of hotel door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big wave Ben
NYC
Mar 17, 2010

perfect hotel

The courtyard is in a great location. two blocks from the kalakauna ave where all the shopping and resturants are and its 5 min walk to Waikiki beach. hotel staff is amazing and extremely helpful. Pool is pretty nice although we didn't use it except for the hot tub one night. theres an IHOP right across the street, and the hotel is on Kuhio which is the street that all the buses that go to pearl harbor and the east coast beach run on. Lots of bars within walking distance and for the price u really can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Sansei

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco CA
Mar 11, 2010

Great location and room

Met with friends went to the beach the Polynesian Center Pearl Harbor Shopping sightseeing and eating at first class restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay relaXer
los angeles
Jan 29, 2010

Relaxation time out

Staff friendly , Location G R E A T !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jan 2, 2010

good choice

I walking down to the Waikiki beach, swimming or simply hiking, walking to Hilton and wash my face and hands, go down to get ice-cream at street corner, and then continue hiking to the Ala Moana Mall, and having my lunch there @ Nordstrom, walking back to Hilton and spend evening watching sunset, fly-kit and beach lit,beautiful expereince.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Remember bring sandals and sun dresses, not bras. Eat healthy is part of make a wonderful trip. be cautious of what we put into mouths.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Bend, IN
Dec 28, 2009

Nice place to stay

We booked this trip online, everyone think that was a good deal at this time of year at Hawaii. We were very happy with our stay, we can walk to the beach, walk to the shopping area, and take the bus to almost everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not quite happy
la, CA
Dec 17, 2009

alright

good hotel service, but hotel restroom designed without air ventilation (smell stays), noisy both from the streets and the next room. If you want to have good sleep do not choose this hotel because when you flush the toilet your neighbor will wake up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 13, 2009

Where not to stay in Wikiki

I will never stay here again. Night after night we had problems and most of the staff was very unfriendly. The few that were friendly could not do anything to improve our stay. We first got to our room and our TV, Phone, and Lights did not work. The phone and lights were fixed but we didn't care about the TV at first so we left for the beach. The second night we decided to have the TV fixed so we called the front desk. They told us they are sending an "engineer" right up to fix it. This was 10pm. at 11:30pm still no one was there, I called and a new person answered the phone and said I don't know why they said that, their techs dont work at night. So we stayed up waiting for nothing. I ended up upgrading rooms to leave that one. The new room had these new TV's that were energy efficient. I realized in the middle of the night this new TV was worse than the non working one. They start making these high pitch buzzing noises at night and every night I had to get up and unplug the TV from the wall because it was such a high frequency and it was giving me a headache. On top of that, we could never sleep with the AC on because it rattled the entire time it was on, this happened in our first room too so I didn't even bother telling the hotel. We just turned it off at night and slept in the heat. Also, we were not able to do a late check out, we asked from day one and they kept telling us they were not sure yet and to come back later. On the morning of our checkout we were told we could not have late checkout and we had to pack up and leave even though our flight was at 10pm. Overall, the stay was terrible, the 15 minute walk to the beach became an annoyance after a few days and next time we will stay on the beach at the Outrigger or somewhere else along the Ocean. Oh and don't ever get a partial ocean view room, especially at the Marriot. Partial means you stair at buildings blocking the ocean but there is a small 1 foot gap between two buildings where you can see a part of the horizon. Not worth the extra money. Actually, this place was not worth any money, better to pay more and stay elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus instead of the free shuttles, the free shuttles take much longer than they advertise and paying $2.25 for a round trip bus ticket is worth having more time for Hawaii

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Nov 17, 2009

The other Marriot

Staff was great. And the pool was good. But the room was just so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search