$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

3 stars
400 Royal Hawaiian Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
103 reviews
grandma & grandpa's weekend getaway

Again, we had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly. We are locals here in Hawaii and... See full review

  • Michele Proud Grandma
  • Dec 2, 2013
Relaxing weekend

The staff is very friendly. From the front desk to housekeeping. We had a upgraded deluxe room... See full review

  • Michele Proud Grandma
  • Nov 18, 2013
A trendy Waikiki hotel the family will love

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach is trendy yet perfect for the family. Guest rooms to the lobby, everything at Courtyard by Marriott has been recently redesigned and refurbished. Mod, eye-candy furniture fills the hotel's main areas and two sparkling outdoor pools, plus a spacious fitness center give the hotel a fresh feel without sacrificing tailored respectability.

Highlights
  • Heated saltwater pool and freshwater garden pool and Jacuzzi 
  • Spa Pure offers massage, facials and body wraps
  • Refurbished fitness centre
Location

Courtyard by Marriott is located two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the main shopping and dining district on Kalakaua Avenue. Superior shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center can be found nearby or take a stroll along the new Waikiki Beach Walk. The Hawaii Convention Center is within walking distance.

Rooms

Nearly 401 cozy, island-chic guest rooms feature lofty dreamer bed with pillowtop mattress, flat-screen HDTV, free high-speed Internet access, air-conditioning, refrigerator and in-room safe. Most rooms have a wet bar, microwave and private balcony.

Dining

Spada Bar & Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, with sophisticated Italian dishes in a relaxed island setting. Walk a few blocks from the hotel to discover Waikiki's most popular dining, including Roy's Waikiki, Cheesecake Factory and Hula Grill.


Recreation
  • Renovated freshwater swimming pool with waterfall and Jacuzzi
  • Heated saltwater swimming pool
  • Spacious fitness center
Attractions
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Policies and fees

Starting 01 January, valet parking is $33 USD. Guests who arrived before 01 January and staying through the new year will be charged $32 USD per day.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2809 -157.8277
Area served
Honolulu
Nearby airports
Honolulu, (HNL), 10.00, W, Mile
Area description
n the heart of Waikiki, guests will discover an environment offer smart, energizing choices that will make the most of their time in Hawaii. A casual, warm, safe environment, where guests create their own unique experience. Suites and guestrooms offer a comfortable night's sleep in lofty dreamer beds with pillow-top mattresses. Signature libations in the friendly atmosphere of the lobby bar, relaxing poolside massages surrounded by palm trees, and the soothing rhythms of a tropical waterfall complete your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach Rooms

Standard
Our Standard Guestrooms are perfect for visitors on-the-go as they feature a signature "Dreamer" pillow-top bedding, a 26" flat-screen high-definition TV, Pay-per-view movies, In-room gaming, Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, Mini-refrigerator, Hair dryer, Iron with ironing board, Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee and tea, Individually controlled air-conditioning, and a private lanai. Room dimensions - 199 sq. ft.
Deluxe
Deluxe Guestrooms boast spacious accommodations starting at 320 square feet that feature Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, 26" flat-screen high-definition TV, Pay-per-view movies, In-room gaming, Microwave, a wet bar with granite counter-top, Mini-refrigerator, Flatware and utensils provided (upon request), and a private lanai. The Deluxe room with double beds will occupy a maximum of 3 guests with an extra person charge which is included in the pricing shown.
1 Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suites feature a spacious bathroom with a tub/shower combination, Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, Microwave, a wet bar with granite counter-top, Mini-refrigerator, flatware and utensils provided (upon request), and a private lanai. Room dimensions - 390 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.7 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.9 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.7 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi

Dining

Spada Bar & Restaurant
This Waikiki Beach restaurant's menu features sophisticated Italian creations in a relaxed, casual setting. Open for Breakfast and Dinner only.
Spada Lobby Bar
A cool, casual spot for cocktails and conversation, located just off our stylish lobby
KiMOBEAN
Just off the hotel lobby, this gourmet coffee shop offers early morning Waikiki beach dining, lunch and world-class coffee drinks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
1 meeting room - 500 sq. ft.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia beach, virginia
Mar 24, 2011

paradse wedding

I went to my nephew's wedding. The hotel took care of giving a map directions of interest. Pleasant room and all commendatons. The weather was windy but warm and it did not stop anything. I went to alot of shopping plazas swap met little boutiques marvelous. Then of course there was the lusu. It was hard to leave the people are outstanding and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find the locals have great merchandise and they also bargain. Anything and anytime it is fun.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia beach, virginia
Mar 24, 2011

paradse wedding

I went to my nephew's wedding. The hotel took care of giving a map directions of interest. Pleasant room and all commendatons. The weather was windy but warm and it did not stop anything. I went to alot of shopping plazas swap met little boutiques marvelous. Then of course there was the lusu. It was hard to leave the people are outstanding and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find the locals have great merchandise and they also bargain. Anything and anytime it is fun.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family in Need of Oceanside R & R
Sacramento, CA
Mar 20, 2011

Courtyard by Marriot Waikiki

The Courtyard Marriott in Waikiki is in a great location just a few blocks from the beach and is close to many restaurants and shops. The one bedroom suite was wonderful as it provided a little privacy and the fold-out sleeper sofa worked great for our twelve year old daughter. The hotel provided dishes and silverware. So, with the use of the kitchenette, we were able to prepare and eat most of our breakfasts "in" which saved us some money. A few of the activities that were highlights of our trip were: snorkeling at Hanauma Bay (we purchased our snorkel gear at Sam's Club which saves money over rental prices if you intend to snorkel more than once during your visit), hiking to Manoa Falls, riding polo ponies on the beach on the North Shore, and taking a whale watching cruise (if you don't take a cruise, you may see many whales near Diamond Head just viewing from the roadside...in any case, bring binoculars). I didn't anticipate enjoying Oahu as much as the other Hawaiian islands I've visited since I prefer nature over skyscrapers, but I loved Oahu for all of it's natural beauty. There was so much more to do and see than we were able to in our one week visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you know well in advance that you will be making a trip to Oahu, you may want to sign up for Groupon and/or Living Social for Honolulu and watch for special offers for restaurants and activities. Also, Waikiki has many restaurants offering great happy hours!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family in Need of Oceanside R & R
Sacramento, CA
Mar 20, 2011

Courtyard by Marriot Waikiki

The Courtyard Marriott in Waikiki is in a great location just a few blocks from the beach and is close to many restaurants and shops. The one bedroom suite was wonderful as it provided a little privacy and the fold-out sleeper sofa worked great for our twelve year old daughter. The hotel provided dishes and silverware. So, with the use of the kitchenette, we were able to prepare and eat most of our breakfasts "in" which saved us some money. A few of the activities that were highlights of our trip were: snorkeling at Hanauma Bay (we purchased our snorkel gear at Sam's Club which saves money over rental prices if you intend to snorkel more than once during your visit), hiking to Manoa Falls, riding polo ponies on the beach on the North Shore, and taking a whale watching cruise (if you don't take a cruise, you may see many whales near Diamond Head just viewing from the roadside...in any case, bring binoculars). I didn't anticipate enjoying Oahu as much as the other Hawaiian islands I've visited since I prefer nature over skyscrapers, but I loved Oahu for all of it's natural beauty. There was so much more to do and see than we were able to in our one week visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you know well in advance that you will be making a trip to Oahu, you may want to sign up for Groupon and/or Living Social for Honolulu and watch for special offers for restaurants and activities. Also, Waikiki has many restaurants offering great happy hours!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland
Mar 18, 2011

Courtyard by Marriot Waikiki Hawaii

Great location, just blocks away from the beach. No frills hotel but clean and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to Waikiki beach. Great restaurants and shopping nearby.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holland
Mar 18, 2011

Courtyard by Marriot Waikiki Hawaii

Great location, just blocks away from the beach. No frills hotel but clean and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to Waikiki beach. Great restaurants and shopping nearby.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massachusetts honeymooner
cape cod, massachusetts
Feb 20, 2011

Modern and comfortable

The hotel was clean and very modern. Great location, easy access to stores, restaurants and beach. The room was comfortable and the lobby was nice. Had a nice pool and nice Mac computers in lobby to print our boarding passes. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massachusetts honeymooner
cape cod, massachusetts
Feb 20, 2011

Modern and comfortable

The hotel was clean and very modern. Great location, easy access to stores, restaurants and beach. The room was comfortable and the lobby was nice. Had a nice pool and nice Mac computers in lobby to print our boarding passes. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gillot
Quebec city, Canada
Feb 5, 2011

Fair place in the middle of the action

Good service, friendly and outgoing staff willing to assist in order to make our trip a success

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Well located, the Courtyard is a few blocks -short walking distance from the action: beach, shopping, night life

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gillot
Quebec city, Canada
Feb 5, 2011

Fair place in the middle of the action

Good service, friendly and outgoing staff willing to assist in order to make our trip a success

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Well located, the Courtyard is a few blocks -short walking distance from the action: beach, shopping, night life

Back to menu Return to top