$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

3 stars
400 Royal Hawaiian Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
grandma & grandpa's weekend getaway

Again, we had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly. We are locals here in Hawaii and... See full review

  • Michele Proud Grandma
  • Dec 2, 2013
Relaxing weekend

The staff is very friendly. From the front desk to housekeeping. We had a upgraded deluxe room... See full review

  • Michele Proud Grandma
  • Nov 18, 2013
A trendy Waikiki hotel the family will love

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach is trendy yet perfect for the family. Guest rooms to the lobby, everything at Courtyard by Marriott has been recently redesigned and refurbished. Mod, eye-candy furniture fills the hotel's main areas and two sparkling outdoor pools, plus a spacious fitness center give the hotel a fresh feel without sacrificing tailored respectability.

Highlights
  • Heated saltwater pool and freshwater garden pool and Jacuzzi 
  • Spa Pure offers massage, facials and body wraps
  • Refurbished fitness centre
Location

Courtyard by Marriott is located two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the main shopping and dining district on Kalakaua Avenue. Superior shopping at Royal Hawaiian Center can be found nearby or take a stroll along the new Waikiki Beach Walk. The Hawaii Convention Center is within walking distance.

Rooms

Nearly 401 cozy, island-chic guest rooms feature lofty dreamer bed with pillowtop mattress, flat-screen HDTV, free high-speed Internet access, air-conditioning, refrigerator and in-room safe. Most rooms have a wet bar, microwave and private balcony.

Dining

Spada Bar & Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, with sophisticated Italian dishes in a relaxed island setting. Walk a few blocks from the hotel to discover Waikiki's most popular dining, including Roy's Waikiki, Cheesecake Factory and Hula Grill.


Recreation
  • Renovated freshwater swimming pool with waterfall and Jacuzzi
  • Heated saltwater swimming pool
  • Spacious fitness center
Attractions
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Policies and fees

Starting 01 January, valet parking is $33 USD. Guests who arrived before 01 January and staying through the new year will be charged $32 USD per day.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach Rooms

Standard
Our Standard Guestrooms are perfect for visitors on-the-go as they feature a signature "Dreamer" pillow-top bedding, a 26" flat-screen high-definition TV, Pay-per-view movies, In-room gaming, Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, Mini-refrigerator, Hair dryer, Iron with ironing board, Coffeemaker with complimentary coffee and tea, Individually controlled air-conditioning, and a private lanai. Room dimensions - 199 sq. ft.
Deluxe
Deluxe Guestrooms boast spacious accommodations starting at 320 square feet that feature Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, 26" flat-screen high-definition TV, Pay-per-view movies, In-room gaming, Microwave, a wet bar with granite counter-top, Mini-refrigerator, Flatware and utensils provided (upon request), and a private lanai. The Deluxe room with double beds will occupy a maximum of 3 guests with an extra person charge which is included in the pricing shown.
1 Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suites feature a spacious bathroom with a tub/shower combination, Complimentary wired high-speed internet access, Microwave, a wet bar with granite counter-top, Mini-refrigerator, flatware and utensils provided (upon request), and a private lanai. Room dimensions - 390 sq. ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2809 -157.8277
Area served
Honolulu
Nearby airports
Honolulu, (HNL), 10.00, W, Mile
Area description
n the heart of Waikiki, guests will discover an environment offer smart, energizing choices that will make the most of their time in Hawaii. A casual, warm, safe environment, where guests create their own unique experience. Suites and guestrooms offer a comfortable night's sleep in lofty dreamer beds with pillow-top mattresses. Signature libations in the friendly atmosphere of the lobby bar, relaxing poolside massages surrounded by palm trees, and the soothing rhythms of a tropical waterfall complete your stay.

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.1 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.5 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.7 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.7 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.7 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.9 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.9 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.5 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.9 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.7 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.9 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.2 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.4 mi

Dining

Spada Bar & Restaurant
This Waikiki Beach restaurant's menu features sophisticated Italian creations in a relaxed, casual setting. Open for Breakfast and Dinner only.
Spada Lobby Bar
A cool, casual spot for cocktails and conversation, located just off our stylish lobby
KiMOBEAN
Just off the hotel lobby, this gourmet coffee shop offers early morning Waikiki beach dining, lunch and world-class coffee drinks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
1 meeting room - 500 sq. ft.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffee lover
phoenix
Feb 16, 2012

couple get away

convenient. staff helpful. rooms very clean & cleaned promptly every day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DXXX
Long Beach, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Great Loc to stay at

We come to Oahu yearly and have stayed here before when it was the Wyland hotel. We've tried other hotels and the courtyard Marriott is our preffered hotel. It's not too expensive, the lobby has a chill bar with computers next door and a small lounge area. The hotel cleaning staff do a great job keeping up the hotel. Parking was convenient with valet at front or self parking accross the street. Over all we'll be coming back to stay here again in our future visits or unless I win the lotto then I'll just buy a vacation home here. Mahalo much ehh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pcg1sc
Business
San Clemente, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Noisy location n extra small rooms

I will never stay nor recommend this location. The rooms were very small. The shower was so small that my elbows would hit the opposite tile wall when washing. The street (bus and trucks) noise was none stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FromCAL
Berkeley, CA
Feb 10, 2012

Not The Top, But Still Great

Like Vegas, there are the main hotels along Kalakaua Ave. in Waikiki that have history and ambience. One block away from the beach is the second tier of hotels, where Courtyard is located. It's a nicely designed, breezy place that offers excellent rooms, snappy staff and a great location from which to base your visit. It's a relatively small building, so it doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the biggies. But what it does offer is top notch. Oh, and use the Macs in the lobby to print out your boarding pass before you leave for the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sure, it's nice to eat at a mainstream restaurant along Kalakaua Ave. But troll Kuhio Ave. for more local places that have great food: Hula Dog at 2301 Kuhio, Food Pantry at 2370 Kuhio (vendor inside the door selling steak and eggs, and other combinations).

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cami68
DE
Feb 5, 2012

I enjoyed the Courtyard Marriott

This was my first time at the Crtyrd Marriott and I must say "it was really worth the stay". My initial room confirmed for reservation was alilttle too small for my taste but very accommodating with all bare essentials; refrigerator, microwave, balcony. Nevertheless I requested an upgrade with no hassle from the front desk rep. I was immediately upgraded and offered a discount for inconvenience. Toiletries requested during check-in, were delivered and placed in my room before I actually got up to the room. All the staff were very attentative, accommodating and pleasant. The hotel is well kept and my room was nicely cleaned daily. I really enjoyed my stay here. Im happy I hadn't rented a car because it's not needed. The hotel is in walking distance to everything; shopping, Beach, restaurants, bars, museum, zoo, convenient stores. I would definanetly stay here again. The area appears very safe @ night and merchants cater to the tourist. People are out all day and night. The shopping strip has every store you could possibly think of from ( low to high end retail) Great vacation!!! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a ten minute walk to the beach. With such great senory it seems shorter.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAMA OCLLO
LOS ANGELES CA
Jan 30, 2012

WOULD DO IT AGAIN

All was much above average, Personnel was good. The complimentary gift was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Lora Family
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jul 17, 2011

kid friendly!!

This hotel was accommodating in every aspect, I booked [...] for a Sun night, at last minute changed my mind & wanted to come in on Sat night LATE[...], they said "come on down!!" This hotel was great, from the pool, to the dining, to the rooms, I booked 2 rooms, they put us side by side, didnt have to ask, the staff was amazing (all smiles the whole time), not irritated by the kid noise, they gave the kids free otto pops at the pool, they gave us extra keys. Very friendly, definately coming back to this hotel. A hotel Manager who goes out of his way to accommadate you goes a long way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent location. great pool [...]

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Lora Family
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jul 17, 2011

kid friendly!!

This hotel was accommodating in every aspect, I booked [...] for a Sun night, at last minute changed my mind & wanted to come in on Sat night LATE[...], they said "come on down!!" This hotel was great, from the pool, to the dining, to the rooms, I booked 2 rooms, they put us side by side, didnt have to ask, the staff was amazing (all smiles the whole time), not irritated by the kid noise, they gave the kids free otto pops at the pool, they gave us extra keys. Very friendly, definately coming back to this hotel. A hotel Manager who goes out of his way to accommadate you goes a long way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent location. great pool [...]

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia beach, virginia
Mar 24, 2011

paradse wedding

I went to my nephew's wedding. The hotel took care of giving a map directions of interest. Pleasant room and all commendatons. The weather was windy but warm and it did not stop anything. I went to alot of shopping plazas swap met little boutiques marvelous. Then of course there was the lusu. It was hard to leave the people are outstanding and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find the locals have great merchandise and they also bargain. Anything and anytime it is fun.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia beach, virginia
Mar 24, 2011

paradse wedding

I went to my nephew's wedding. The hotel took care of giving a map directions of interest. Pleasant room and all commendatons. The weather was windy but warm and it did not stop anything. I went to alot of shopping plazas swap met little boutiques marvelous. Then of course there was the lusu. It was hard to leave the people are outstanding and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find the locals have great merchandise and they also bargain. Anything and anytime it is fun.

Back to menu Return to top