$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

3 stars
View map of 400 Royal Hawaiian Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SouthernThrifty traveler
Business
North Carolina
Jan 5, 2014

Good value

There were not a lot of bells and whistles, but I would definitely stay there again. Everyone was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele Proud Grandma
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 2, 2013

grandma & grandpa's weekend getaway

Again, we had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly. We are locals here in Hawaii and whenever me and my husband need some time to ourselves, the first hotel we look for is The Courtyard by Marriott. The room rates are very reasonable for the accommodations you get. I so look foward to relaxing in the ever so comfortable bed. I just love the pillows and most of all I love the comforter. Its so fluffy and comfy cozy and just up the street is our favorite restaurant, The Cheesecake Factory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tae the traveler
Business
Ellicott city, md
Dec 1, 2013

Hotel needs an update

The hotel needs to be renovated! We did not expect this from a marriott hotel. You can hear ever single noise in the room from next door and outside. No wonder they give you ear plugs as an amenity. The room felt like I was staying at a motel. The shower is so tiny . The staff were friendly and the location was good but I think marriott should update their rooms for better comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele Proud Grandma
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Nov 18, 2013

Relaxing weekend

The staff is very friendly. From the front desk to housekeeping. We had a upgraded deluxe room which we totally enjoyed. It was more spacious than the standard room we normally book. We never had a bad experience but during this stay our shower clogged up and wouldn't drain down but that was a very very minor thing. We fell in love with the bedding and we plan to purchase pillows and a comforter. The comfort of the bed alone makes the whole stay worth while. We plan on returning many more times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool grand dad
Business
Tucson, AZ.
Jul 18, 2013

Ok, nothing special

Check in was good, rooms are very small but clean but not up to the usual Courtyard/Marriott standard. A few decent restaurant's close to the hotel, a short walk to the beach in a very busy part of town, lots of homeless types on the streets although they were not a problem. Overall, a little expensive for this type of facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a place where the locals eat.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Sagun
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 11, 2013

MIDPOINT OF WAIKIKI

Risa was very friendly and polite and the room service workers were very nice as well and helpful! I would love to stay here again!! Great price and view and beautiful pool with sauna. LOVED IT! And room was very clean as well with an extremely comfortable bed. Overall: GREAT SERVICE. GREAT PRICE. GREAT HOTEL. Also had bike racks near front so was very convenient. Keep it up Waikiki Marriott! And Risa, keep up that great smile! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dollmartinez
Business
Goodyear, AZ
Jun 7, 2013

Family vacation

Hotel was clean and the check in person was pleasant. They had two concierge's, where one was quite knowledgable the other not so much. Had issues with the tv, the shower door came off of it's hinges, they responded to those issues quickly. One day we had late cleaning service and it took two phone calls (one hour later) to get clean towels. The gap between the wall and the exterior door was quite large allowing for quite a bit of light to come through. The outdoor noises could be heard loudly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market place food court had several choices and all were delicious.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aloha Pete
Business
Kapaa, Kauai
May 14, 2013

Comfy quick visit

There wasn't any parking around this hotel except for valet. The valet staff was helpful and check in was quick and extremely hospitable. The room was cozy and very modern with wood floors and a big flat screen. I liked the comfy yet firm queen sized bed. The shower head was awesome with great pressure. And best of all it was in the middle of all the action. I could see myself staying at the Courtyard in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachLover335
Business
Southern California
Apr 13, 2013

Okay sums it up

The biggest issue was cleanliness, the halls, elevators and rooms appeared to lack regular vacuuming. The bedding and towels were stained as was the bathroom tile. The bathroom layout is also awkward with a small sink and no vanity. Our room also featured a small closet with doors that constantly got off the track. The decor overall was nice and had a few nice touches such as an area to access internet, scan and print. I also saw a game room with a large tv and consoles and of course a small and very public bar. I read on yelp that their spa is pretty highly regarded but everytime I looked over it seemed to be closed. FYI neither of the 3 towers appeared to have a beach view but the hotel was relatively close to Waikiki Beach and shopping. One of the biggest disappointments as far as amenities was that the main pool is not heated and is in the shade most if not all day. We made it work but if I return to Waikiki I won't be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on a Circle Tour of Oahu and visit Pearl Harbor. Both are all-day events and very fulfilling.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nodomo
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jan 23, 2013

Good location, small room

Location was great, but room was very small and not quite the typical Courtyard Marriott. The carpet was a little worn in my room and the fixtures like sliding door and bathroom fixtures were also a little worn. On the plus side, the hotel did not charge a resort fee, which a lot of the other hotels in the area charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of street parking a couple blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top