$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

3 stars
View map of 400 Royal Hawaiian Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryandrew34
Couples
Scottsdale, Arizona
Sep 3, 2014

Short but sweet

It was only a three night trip but was very enjoyable. Bed was comfortable. Location was good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sayo man
Single
D.C.
Sep 3, 2014

Good for the price

Better than other hotels around 119 a night. Other hotels in this price range will not be as good as the courtyard marriot. Descent location good quality that marriot courtyards offer. Best massages for the price in waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do couples massage here.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RodneyT
Business
Michigan City, IN
Aug 28, 2014

Just Average

The room was supposed to be a "Delux". The balcony was litterally 1 foot deep to stand on. I had to stand in the room and lean on the rail to look out. The shower was a tiny corner shower that was not easy to use. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly & professional I just expected more when I paid for a "Delux Room". The $33.00 a night charge for "Valet only parking" was excessive too I thought. I know everything cost more in Hawaii but $ 33.00 plus the tipping !!! I will shop around more before I stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty to choose from within minutes of walking.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aloha World Traveler
Single
San Francisco, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Central, friendly, great stay

I only had one night in Waikiki, and the Courtyard Marriott was a perfect stay. It couldn't get any more centrally located. The bed was super comfy and the pool was great. The friendly and helpful staff topped off the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BLT Steak house. Very tasty!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Ika
Business
LA. California
Jul 18, 2014

Average place to stay but has some good points

Real close to Waikiki shops and restaurants Just a couple of blocks from beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good cheap Japanese noodle place couple of blocks east of hotel on Kuhio

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keck4
Family
Visalia, ca
Jul 17, 2014

Overnight stay

Was in a good location and had everything I needed! About a 5in walk down to the waikiki strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy Chief Navy Pride
Business
San Diego
Jul 7, 2014

Not bad for the price

Rooms are clean, close to beach, wifi was good, but parking at $33 per night was a little ridiculous. All in all I would look for something maybe a little higher priced with parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hideaway bar. Little local dive!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ Pilot
Business
Waikoloa, HI
May 23, 2014

Great Waikiki Hotel

Here for business and the hotel was GREAT! Staff super friendly and helpful! Location was good for Waikiki, not on the beach but in downtown. Definetly walking distance to most Waikiki hotspots. Parking was an issue but valet made that easy too. Only thing would change is to have room service in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobF
Couples
Bishop
May 5, 2014

just what I expected

friendly staff, internet speed good, nice pools, nice bar, close to local shopping. check in was greeat,k very nice staff, excellent housekeeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Previous Hawaii resident
Couples
Seattle, Washington
Apr 8, 2014

Outdated

I've stayed in this hotel back in 2011, and the room I stayed in was nice and clean. This time, once you left the beautiful lobby and pool area, it was dirty and out dated. The elevators only worked half the time and were full of stains. The room I stayed at this time was really small, I had trouble standing in the shower even. The floor in the room and in the hallway had stains and the air conditioner was on its last leg. The bathroom had mold on the grout in the shower and sink areas. The sink faucet had a leak and kept leaving a puddle on the counter. There was some sort of blood stain on the vanity mirror and frame. At night the outside noise and hallway noise could be heard very clear and made it hard to sleep. I think with a few remodeling and cleaning fixes this place could be back in tip top shape. Not to knock the hotel entirely, cause it was a great price for being one block from the beach and the pool area was beautiful. The staff at the front desk was cheerful and willing to help every way possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top