$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

3 stars
View map of 201 Ohua Avenue, Ste. 406-2, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jun 11, 2007

Great For Long Vacation

The room was set up like an apartment. Full stove and refrigerator. They supply dishes, microwave, coffee pot etc. The extra bed was great for my 3 year old. Great for the family get away. Very impress because we wasn't expecting all of that. We just wanted something to lay our heads because our plans was to be on the go. Great for a long vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel. Great running trail, tennis courts, and an awesome skyline view. The beach was wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Florida
Oct 1, 2009

Fantastic Getaway

We had a wonderful time. Plenty of Sand, Surf and Sun. View of Diamond Head and the sun rise each morning wasd Great. Spent one whole day at hotel to enjoy the pool, spa and sun. It was great. walking distance to everything we could want. Nice Zoo near by too. Enjoyed to Aloah Parade. Wonderful time. the only thing that would have been better if I could have stayed two weeks instead of one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Nov 17, 2009

GREAT TO FAMILY

WOULD RECOMMENT TO FRIENDS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doretta
Business
Spanaway,wa
Sep 20, 2012

family vacation

Had a wonderful time in Hawaii. Hotel was close to everthing within walking distance. I f we had a issue they resolved it right away. Our airline tickets and hotel reservations were all correct and no problems. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dadydoughboy
Business
Quad Cities, Illinois/Iowa border
Dec 21, 2009

One of my best surprises on this trip!

This was a one day add-on for us. Could not believe what we were getting for our money! Beautiful! Lovely lobby! Attentive, informative reservationist! Weren't fumbling for a reserved room! Already assigned. great very usable rooms. Though just the wife and I, would be great for kids with nearly full kitchen amenities! Thank you! When we return to this island, This will be my call!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory! Incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 25, 2010

Great experience!

Aston is a great place for family trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 24, 2007

great trip to the banyan

The Waikiki banyan was a pleasant suprise. After reading a few negative comments about the proprty and location, we were pleasently suprised. The location isnt that far from the beach like some people complained about, the room was always clean and was suprisingly large (Superior city view). Overall, we were very happy witht he hotel and will definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
May 4, 2007

Spring Getaway Hotspot

The Waikiki Banyon was perfect for families. There was a full kitchen and lots of sleeping area. The bedroom could be closed off at night when the kids need to go to bed early. Close to everything Waikiki had to offer; beach, zoo, shopping, eating were all within a block or two. And whatever wasn't close they had a travel advisor onsite at reception to help arrange day trips and transportation. I'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The international market was fun to shop at (and close by), but I was disappointed that we missed the flea market/swap meet that is only on Wed,Sat,Sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Washington
Mar 1, 2011

The perfect location in Paradise

We travel the world often. The Wikkiki Banyan was outstanding. We requested a ocean view and got a view of the ocean and Diamond Head at the same time. It was fantastic, I would recommend it to everyone for a wonderful vacation and resort in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 20, 2007

Friendly, comfortable, lots of supervised kids at pool, great place!

We walked everywhere! Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top