$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

3 stars
View map of 201 Ohua Avenue, Ste. 406-2, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GCKHD
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 25, 2012

All Good

Nice Location - Nice rooms :):):):):):):):):):):):):)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie Super Granpa
Business
Omaha
Jan 26, 2013

Great place to stay

We had a great time during our 9 day stay. Service was great,on bus line ,also rented a car -great parking and only $12 per night. We really had a great stay. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to beach,on bus line walking not far to shopping,zoo,aquarium,small farmer market tues, and thurs.behind hotel. This is great for fruit and veg. also some baked goods. Prices reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TriciaDH79
Business
Suisun City, California
Feb 26, 2013

Great hotel for families

This hotel is a great option for budget-conscious families. There is no way a family of five can realistically do Hawaii on a budget...but we did. Our room was clean and had plenty of room for all of us. We bought food at the Safeway up the street for the entire week which saved a bunch. There was a full working kitchen with all utensils, etc. Beach was literally walking distance to hotel. Parking was $12 for 24 hours...so if you plan it right, you might only have to pay for a few days. (I was there for 5 days, but only paid for 4 days)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

24 hour parking is $12...so we would leave before the 24 hours was up and explore. In and out feature was the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VL Family
Business
San Diego County, California
May 28, 2013

Good experience overall

This is our first ever Oahu trip staying in Waikiki. In the past before our baby daughter was born, we preferred staying outside the "city-like" Waikiki area whenever we went to Oahu in order to get a "true" vacation feeling. This time it's different as we wanted to give our daughter's first ever trip an "experience". That's why we chose to stay at Waikiki and selected Aston at the Waikiki Banyan because it gave us all the convenience of going out to eat if needed and otherwise cooking (toddler-friendly food) in the kitchen of our comfortable suite. The only drawback is the daily fees we had to pay in extra to our vacation package: $15 of on-site parking per day plus another $15 of daily "mandatory amenities" fee including things we otherwise did not ask for such as Wi-Fi and DVD. The latter fee could not be waived which forced us to maximize the "utilization" of what's "covered" every day. While the daily parking rate is understandable, if the hotel can make this "mandatory amenities" fee optional, that will be even better for us when we will consider this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hafa Adai
Business
Oregon
Jul 31, 2013

1st Hawaiian Family Vacation

"Aloha!" Aston at Waikiki Banyan great location : 1 Block from sandy beaches. Walking distance from International Market, restaurants (Oceanarium Seafood Buffet, Me's BBQ, Blazin' Steaks, Marukame Udon, 24/7, Eggs & Things, etc.), Kings Farmers Market and all ABC Stores. Hotel on Island Bus routes (Bus #13 - Leonard's Malasadas and Cafe Kaila & Bus # 42 - Ala Moana Shopping Center, Arizona Memorial and Swap Meet @ Aloha Stadium). Tour Pick Up location one Hotel away @ Waikiki Beach Marriott Tour Lobby (Diamond Head Crater Hike & Polynesian Cultural Center, etc.). Banyan Tower #1 Room #2201 Condo Style (complete kitchen, clean bathroom, playstation game/dvd console w/1 controller, spacious living room and two comfortable queen size beds with A/C). FYI - There is an extra manditory daily fee for amenities (daily newspaper, room cleaning and 2 free videos/games daily rentals on 5th Floor). Floor # 6 Tennis/Basketball Courts, Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Childrens Playground, Minigolf and BBQ Areas. Floor # 7 Laundry Area. WE loved staying @ Aston at Waikiki Banyan because it wasn't as crowded as if we had lived on any beach strip hotel. We recommend this hotel to anyone, because WE are already planning to stay here again in the near future. "Mahalo!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Planning to SWIM - go early to find best spot. Planning to EAT - make reservations early to get best table and go early to get freshes food. Planning to TOUR - arrive early to get best bus seats. Planning to SHOP - relax most stores sell pretty much the same thing, take your time. Tourist Prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hodori
Business
San ramon, california
Aug 20, 2013

Good family gateway.

Good location. Nice room and great kitchen. Bathroom door didn't close. Great balcony with ocean views. Nice pool and spa. In hotel restaurants not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shaply
Business
santa monica
Oct 4, 2013

near everything

good management clean rooms and morning paper you wont go wrong staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese restaurant in mariot Sunday and Monday at 5:30 pm half price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElmerW
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Feb 16, 2014

February vacation

Our room was nicely upgraded with very comfortable furniture and fixtures including a small dishwasher. Pleasant surprise as some rooms are showing their age. Outside repairs being performed on external patios were very noisy and made pool area less than comfortable. Should be done by May 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Sep 2, 2009

Nice for the price

Central location, parking garage attached with reasonable rates. Easy to access and egress, parking entrance on the only 2-way street in Waikiki. Room on 34th floor with view of Diamond Head and the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the "Go Oahu" card, you will easily recoup the price. We used if for the Polynesian Cultural Center (although we upgraded the Luau and Show), Grand Island Tour, Pearl Harbor, Makana lunch cruise, and Haunama Bay snorkeling trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laramie, WY
Mar 20, 2011

Nice except for one thing

This hotel was nice. It was not as large as the pictures portrayed. The only bad thing was the sofa bed. There was no padding over the mattress springs, making it worthless as a bed. So beware! Convenient parking. Quiet. Nice outdoor rec area. Convenience store will not take credit cards, which was a pain. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Driving around Honolulu is awful. I am good with directions and maps, so I was surprised what a nightmare it was. Either walk, or take a bus or shuttle. Outside of Honolulu is better, but places are not well marked. Buy a Oahu map.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top