$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Aston Waikiki Sunset

3 stars
View map of 229 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Sunset

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blissful
Business
Ohio, USA
Dec 31, 2011

hawaiian islands

we enjoyed our balcony view of diamond head from our two bedroom - kitchenette unit ! It was a wonderful choice. The bedroom was a tad small but we didn't care - the rest exceeded our expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lewien
Business
Perth WA, Australia
Mar 10, 2012

Aston sunset

Very helpful and friendly staff, location was set back a few blocks from the beach but everything was within walking distance. Our room viewed the hill side which we were disappointed at first about but at night the view was extraordinary. Overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pottsie
Business
Boone, IA 50036, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great March Vacation

Everything from our check in to our check out was sensational. The staff was exceptional and the whole vacation was excellant. We were treated with respect an greedted everytime we went from one area to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see and do everythin the staff at the Aston suggests because they knew what they were talking about. Evertthing they suggested was great.

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Mai Tai
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Family Vacay

We loved this Hotel, we are a family of five, it accomodated us all. They were going through some renovations however it did not affect us at all. Very clean, spacious rooms. Newly upgraded kitchen and very clean. Service was great we asked for a extra blanket and they were there with another blanket within 5 minutes and very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohana vac
Business
Firebaugh, CA
Apr 10, 2012

great family vacation

The hotel was nice. It was clean and housekeeping always came in to clean it. The staff was friendly and always willing to help us in anyway that they could. It was walking distance from the beach. It had a kitchen that we were able to take full advantage of. We would stay there again if we traveled back to hawaii

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of stores near the hotel that are just walking distance

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elyem
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 9, 2012

Great location!

This is a great hotel for a vacation to Hawaii. At this time they are remodeling some areas but I am sure that this will be a first-rate hotel when it is all done. The one bedroom suite was always kept clean. Great ocean views. Overall a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MAC 24/7 excellent food/service.

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimaha
Business
cincinnati ohio
Sep 25, 2012

great view

mtn,view was awesome, construction going on but we still had good time, very little problem with the construction. overall worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

buffet best value seafood buffet

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike927
Business
high point
Oct 18, 2012

Great Family Vacation

The staff was great! The location was great and the view was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The steaks at Hoys are great!

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shirlokholmes
Business
New York
Mar 6, 2013

Family getaway

if you are looking for a family getaway with the basic amenities needed, rooms are very clean and well equiped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

make reservations for sight seeing on your own--it saves a decent amount.

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MC West
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 17, 2013

Great value, nice staff, good location in Waikiki.

Visited family and did some business. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Relatively quiet and staff was friendly and responsive to a broken curtain wand which was fixed immediately. Store in the building was convenient and the kitchen was helpful in preparing breakfast and late night snacks. Saved lots of $$! Wish they didn't charge so much for parking and the mandatory resort fee. All in all a good value for what you get. I also like the DVD and game rentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC stores have nice t-shirts for sale to buy as gifts for friends back home!

Back to menu Return to top