$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Aston Waikiki Sunset

3 stars
View map of 229 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Sunset

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mevil
Santa Ana, California
May 18, 2012

Gateaway vacation with friend

We got there late night and the staff was very helpful, we requested a room at a higher floor and had no problem getting it. All amenities provider by the hotel were explained. The room was small but comfortable, with a great view. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
granby, ct
Nov 1, 2010

Aston waikiki sunset

hotel was located couple of blocks from beach. had nice view of pool. quiet, clean, comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tiki's bar & grill.

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAWAII'S MY SECOND HOME
Business
NJ
Oct 20, 2010

Excellent!!!

THIS HOTEL HAS IT ALL...I BEEN TO OTHER HOTELS, THEY WERE GREAT AND THIS ONE IS JUST AS GREAT...GREAT STAFF...CLEAN AND MODERN ROOMS..SPACIOUS...GREAT LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS WALKING DISTANCE...THATS ONE OF THE BEST THINGS...

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento ,CA
Oct 13, 2010

Fantastic getaway

The hotel or condo is a great place to stay it's three blocks from the Waikiki beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loko Malo
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 28, 2010

Aston Wakiki Sunset

Fantastic location and very friendly staff. We received an Ocean view room upgrade upon check-in. The room was spotless and a perfect size for a family of four. Had a wonderful time and the value was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach, FL
Sep 15, 2010

Can't wait to return!

It was our 4th stay and we have always enjoyed our time at this condo hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach and park are just a short walk.

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OK Family
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 12, 2010

Great place for our family!

This hotel was perfect for us. The location was great. Not right on the beach but the walk was an easy few blocks and offered peace and quiet away from the hustle bustle of the main strip. Staff was professional and helpful. We did not use the hotel pool because we spent our "water" time at the beach but did go take a look and it looked clean and pleasant. Parking garage seemed very secure. Hotel has a mini mart inside for sunscreen, other beach items, etc. which was also convenient for us. Only minor complaint I would have is that the kitchen utensils, cookware, etc. was limited. This hotel does not offer a lot of glitz and glamour but it was clean and provided everything we needed for a great trip to Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 7, 2010

Very nice hotel

We wish we could have done more, but you need to reserve your attractions when you book your trip. The hotel needs to be put on the pick up list for the shuttles for the attractions. This made it very irritating for us when the shuttles would pass by the front of the hotel then the driver would have an attitude because they would have to come back around to get us. They were pretty rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You dont need a rental car as this hotel is in walking distance to almost everything. It is best to just walk since it is very hard to find parking and when you do find parking, its meters everywhere. Otherwise utilize the free shuttle til 430pm and the trolley for $2.00 a person. They take you all the way to the marina and the mall.

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey Park
Jun 3, 2010

Nice Getaway

Not bad, rooms have been re done. Large space, but about two-three blocks from beach and at the very end of Waikiki. Other guest got kind of loud at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

At nite walk along Waikiki beach and look for entertainment at back of hotels. You can find great entertainment!!

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Apr 30, 2010

Fun Family Getaway

It was nice to have a place with a kitchen. It is very beneficial to have a kitchen when you are traveling with young children. We did not have to figure out where to go for breakfast each morning which saved us a ton of time. By the end of the day the kids are tired and are not good company if we take them to a restaurant it would have been torcher for everyone. The hotel is in a great location. It is close to the beach and we walked to the beach everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Beak Get Away
Business
Lynnwood, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Spring Break Get Away

We enjoyed our stay at the Aston Sunset. We found the staff friendly. The location was close to the beach and the shops and restaurants were close also. We enjoyed having a nice living space with a living room with a full kitchen and a separate bedroom and a deck. The rooms seemed to be recently renovated with internet connection available if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the restaurants which were in walking distance and when we had played too hard that day we enjoyed the plethera of ABC stores nearby where you could buy deli food to take to the room and relax.

Back to menu Return to top