$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Aston Waikiki Sunset

3 stars
View map of 229 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Sunset

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba Jeff
Business
Utah
Apr 8, 2011

A Few Days in Waikiki

Had to pay for parking in their garage at $11/day which was a disappointment, but the suite we rented had a full kitchen and separate living room and bedroom areas and was very nice. Older hotel but reasonably priced for its location and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks off the beach at Waikiki. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
littlefield tx
Mar 20, 2011

fantastic get a way would do it again

went to the beach everything was fine it very comfortable it didnt have lot of luxury the thing i like it felt like home tv kitchen the view we sure did enjoy it thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
Mar 5, 2011

Our stay at the Aston Waikiki Sunset

Overall, our stay at this hotel was acceptable. The room was spacious and clean, and had all the comforts of home. Drawbacks were the extremely slow elevators. Pluses were the location and the friendly staff. We got a room with a full kitchen and planned to get groceries and cook in the room. Sadly, this never happened as grocery stores are not nearby and we didn't want to waste half a day of our vacation traveling to a store. Lesson learned for next time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Request a low floor. You sacrifice a view but you'll save frustration on waiting on elevators.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
derezzed
Business
LA,CA
Feb 15, 2011

Aston Waikiki Sunset

Upgraded our room to a double room after our original reservation had already been given up. Had an unobstructed view of Diamond Head, which was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kapahulu, just a few short minutes by walking, is your gateway to really great local spots that are inexpensive and more delicious than most of touristy Waikiki. Get out there and explore!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Dec 20, 2010

Horrible hotel

The hotel did not look like the pictures at all. They said all the rooms were renovated but it's not its like a scam. My friend cried as soon as we walked in because the doors were all scatched up and it look old the loby was the size of a large bed room. We had two rooms but canceled it and went to the hawaiian Hilton instead. We came in saw it screamed and checked out. Please don't waste your time staying here it's a big scam. The renovations is just a cover up of a very very old hotel that doens't even look like it's been renovated. I booked a package and realy reget choosing this hotel thats why I ended up being frustated and had to pay a lot more for geting a last minute better hotel. So take my advice and do not stay here you will be very very disapponted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
granby, ct
Nov 1, 2010

Aston waikiki sunset

hotel was located couple of blocks from beach. had nice view of pool. quiet, clean, comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tiki's bar & grill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HAWAII'S MY SECOND HOME
Business
NJ
Oct 20, 2010

Excellent!!!

THIS HOTEL HAS IT ALL...I BEEN TO OTHER HOTELS, THEY WERE GREAT AND THIS ONE IS JUST AS GREAT...GREAT STAFF...CLEAN AND MODERN ROOMS..SPACIOUS...GREAT LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS WALKING DISTANCE...THATS ONE OF THE BEST THINGS...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento ,CA
Oct 13, 2010

Fantastic getaway

The hotel or condo is a great place to stay it's three blocks from the Waikiki beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 11, 2010

Aston Waikiki Sunset

The staff was super and the rooms were nice. This hotel is not an upscale hotel, but does provide a good room for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loko Malo
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 28, 2010

Aston Wakiki Sunset

Fantastic location and very friendly staff. We received an Ocean view room upgrade upon check-in. The room was spotless and a perfect size for a family of four. Had a wonderful time and the value was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top