$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Aston Waikiki Sunset

3 stars
View map of 229 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Sunset

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohana vac
Business
Firebaugh, CA
Apr 10, 2012

great family vacation

The hotel was nice. It was clean and housekeeping always came in to clean it. The staff was friendly and always willing to help us in anyway that they could. It was walking distance from the beach. It had a kitchen that we were able to take full advantage of. We would stay there again if we traveled back to hawaii

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of stores near the hotel that are just walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Mai Tai
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Family Vacay

We loved this Hotel, we are a family of five, it accomodated us all. They were going through some renovations however it did not affect us at all. Very clean, spacious rooms. Newly upgraded kitchen and very clean. Service was great we asked for a extra blanket and they were there with another blanket within 5 minutes and very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pottsie
Business
Boone, IA 50036, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great March Vacation

Everything from our check in to our check out was sensational. The staff was exceptional and the whole vacation was excellant. We were treated with respect an greedted everytime we went from one area to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see and do everythin the staff at the Aston suggests because they knew what they were talking about. Evertthing they suggested was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lewien
Business
Perth WA, Australia
Mar 10, 2012

Aston sunset

Very helpful and friendly staff, location was set back a few blocks from the beach but everything was within walking distance. Our room viewed the hill side which we were disappointed at first about but at night the view was extraordinary. Overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
torb
Business
California, USA
Feb 20, 2012

noisy & stuffy

We stayed on the 32nd floor with an Ocean view. The room itself was nice and had everything we needed. The view is obstructed by other hotels. Our room was two down the hall from the elevator and you could here the ding everytime it opened on our floor. You could also hear the street noise at night including multiply sirens. In the early morning we awoke to the sound of monkeys & birds from the neighboring zoo. Due to construction during our visit we were unable to use our balcony or open any windows making the room very stuffy. The air conditioning smelled weird and made the room very dry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blissful
Business
Ohio, USA
Dec 31, 2011

hawaiian islands

we enjoyed our balcony view of diamond head from our two bedroom - kitchenette unit ! It was a wonderful choice. The bedroom was a tad small but we didn't care - the rest exceeded our expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sbisin
Business
Santa Barbara CA
Dec 28, 2011

Aston Hotel review

Comfortable accomodation. Beds (all) were horribly soft. not very clean but OK. lovely fully equipped kitchen. Had to request coffee for the morning.On checkout there was an error. The hotel tried to make me pay for someone else's parking for four days when it should have been one day. It took a long time and aggravation to convince them that the mistake was on their side and I was not chancing my arm. The hotel tour person that works for Pleasant Hawaiian who gives out information on the island was extremely helpful, patient and a great resouce. Next time I would try another hotel. We attended the orientation breakfast and bought two packages. The one to the cultural center was (I believe) overstated. "you will have reserved seats" implying "good seats". They were the very last row at the back. Very good show though. Thanks for asking and I hope this feedback helps someone else. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hawaii five o
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

good location

room was a bit noisy, it was right in front of the elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luvmyoreos
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Paradise

This was our first time staying at the Aston Waikiki Sunset and it was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, comfortable and the kitchen served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend the hawaii trolley daily pass (all three lines, $30) to visit diamond head monument, downtown honolulu and other near by attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dale in Atlanta
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Hawaii vacation

Rooms are very cramped. Kitchen utensils are almost non-existent. Coffee which was supposed to be provided daily had to be requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top