$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Aston Waikiki Sunset

3 stars
View map of 229 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Sunset

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mai Trang
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 9, 2007

very family friendly

in general i was please w/ my stay at the hotel. i was shock to find so many bed bug bites on my kids and myself after 3 nites stay. i requested linen changes after my discovery. but i would come back on my next trip to hawaii

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

15 mins. walk to international market 15 min drive to swapmeet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 21, 2007

Comfortable and relaxing

ResortQuest Waikiki Sunset staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. It is about 3 blocks from the beach. This made it easy to walk to but we didn't have all the congestion of the beach. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We had one bedroom with a king bed and a living room with table and chairs and a sofa sleeper. It also had a kitchen area with refridgerator, stove, sink, microwave, ect. The sport area (swimming pool, tennis court) on the 6th floor had a great view of Diamond head. The view from our room showed the mountains. There was also gated parking. The only thing that we didn't like was they only have 3 elevators and they were very slow, so we always had a wait. There was also a small market in the hotel. You could quickly pick up snacks and drinks. There is also 2 ABC stores within 1 block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are shops and eating all around. The International Market place was about 6 blocks away, but you could walk down the beach to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 21, 2007

Met all our needs

The ResortQuest Waikiki Sunset was a very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Staff in most part were friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and the kitchen was awesome - microwave, utensils, dishes - everything provided. Location great - just a couple blocks from Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is great - close to everything - beach, restaurants, nightlife, shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 15, 2007

very great for the price!!!!!!

The ResortQuest Waikiki Sunset hotel was awesome.I really didnt expect that. Room was very clean and big enough. Hotel staff was very friendly and right there when you need them. Room service was every day.We didnt expect to have a kitchen. But we had fully equiped kitchen. Beach was not very far, just 3 blocks. shops all around you. Go no hungry. And if you decide to stay at this hotel,believe me you'll love it for the price they offer you. You have to visit the Marriot Hotel buffet. Its just 2 block up . Oh the food is awesome for $19.99 a person and kids eat free. I trully recommend to anybody who is first time in Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zoo just couple blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 5, 2007

very family friendly

the great thing about this Hotel is it is near everything ! The Zoo is behind us and the Diamond Head at view at your pleasure and we really enjoy the kitchen , it's a full size and you can cook if you want too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is straight down the street a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2007

OK

We like the room lay-out and the kitchen amenities. The location was excellent - close to shopping, dining and of course, the beach. The room was cleaned once during our 6-day stay. The bathroom amenities were only supplied at the beginning of our stay. We did not get the extra towels we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is excellent for families that love the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top